You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 🎉 Introducing the Splinterlands A.I. Companion! Revolutionize the way you explore, learn and play in the world of Splinterlands!

in Splinterlandslast year

Is this @eco-alex or an AI impostor? Kind of hard to picture someone with a big commitment to healing the planet disappear for 10 months and then come back with huge love for the biggest energy drainer we've come up with yet. Oh well, could be everybody changes too, and the whole earth-lover thing just isn't very profitable. Hope this is some kind of side project and we'll know of your advancements towards sustainable living as well. If not, sorry to read you've been tamed and zombified by the Matrix.

Sort:  

hey Fenngen! Nice to see you! Fear not! It is me, albeit in a different way here on Hive! Let me start by saying, the Matrix has about 0% chance of taming and zombifying me! :)

As for Earthships, well, lets just say that im ON IT! Actually i have JUST published a new book a few weeks ago, its a REALLy good book, finally i felt that ive managed to explain what Biotecture really is and how it all works!

earthship-bible-ebook-coverMarch17.jpg

CHECK IT ON AMAZON

What's happening for me now is that three weeks ago i was suddenly told by India visa officials that i HAVE to leave India in six days.. it was totally unexpected, as i was told the wrong info previously.. suddenly im told i am not fulfilling my obligations as a business visa holder.

SO, Suddenly i am packing my stuff up, what little i can bring with me, and having to leave.. after spending 5 months spending almost every penny i had renovating it, upgrading power to LiIon, and so much more.. so i could be here and stay comfortably.. Now im going to be homeless and lose most of my possessions for the FOURTh time in the past three years.. its madness really!~ and i have no income or work since years now.. so suffice is to say im working hard now on making a new business based on AI and ChatGPT.. All this Earthship stuff has never been a money making thing, ive never made money doing that, in fact ive spent a huge amount on subsidising workshops, even paying for peoples hotels rooms for those who needed some support.. :) My next steps are.... TO BRING EARTHSHIPS TO KO PHANGAN THAILAND! im on it .. full power!

I have always made money as a web developer, since 1998 when i started with it.. that is what i do, im pretty high tech.. chatGPT is something that is really a bit much for me to go into, but IF you read that long thing i wrote at the end of this post, maybe you will understand my reasons for promoting it.. As one wild crazy man once said "You cant make an omelette without breaking some eggs", or as Mike Reynolds put it, when you are going up a great mountain, sometimes you have to go down a bit before you get reach the summit..

Power use of GPT is going to improve 100x, and with GPT helping, i have no doubt that soon enough we will be running these systems with little to no dirty power. Either that or we will have figured out shit out and got it running on renewables, which of course is totally possible! The problem isnt GPT, its the power source, and this, like BTC is too important to wait..

anyways, this is all too much to get into really im a comment, but of course no one know yet how this will all pan out, but i have a VERY good feelin about it alL! omg

Hey, nice to know it IS you haha, and congrats on the book. I don't know where it's all headed but I don't like it! That said, no one cares whether I like it or not so I'll just chill here in the forest and try to look as much as I can towards the soil and plants, though my mind wonders addictively back to the screens in search for... I don't know, a sense of novelty? Anyway, I get the arguments that support AI, but I don't buy it is a solution to anything, or an improvement, it's just another game, to keep distracted from the voice within. Don't think I didn't tinker with it, I did. My conclusion was: we're lonely in these times. Friendship has become a scarce commodity and we're desperate for meaning. Gpt offers soothing to that pain.

But I can understand that if you're passionate about software development, this must be a big hype and you will surely uncover many great things, so I wish you the best on that journey