SHARE YOUR BATTLE Weekly Challenge! CRYSTAL JAGUAR

image.png

Hello guys,

Today I am going to share with you another battle in @splinterlands.

Battle details:
I played with life splinter. And my opponent used a water splinter against me.

rules.jpg

It was a battle of total 44 mana cap with one rule:

Close Range: Ranged attacks may be used in the first position in battles.

I had my LORNA SHINE level 4, KRALUS level 2, LUMINOUS EAGLE level 2, TRUTHSPEAKER level 2, CRYSTAL JAGUAR level 2, SAND WORM level 5 and WAR CHAANG level 2.
And my opponent had his/her cards as BORTUS level 4, SEA MONSTER level 5, PRISMATIC ENERGY level 4, CAPTAIN'S GHOST level 1, SABRE SHARK level 5, PELACOR BANDIT level 5 and CORNEALUS level 2.

Let me talk about monsters that I used in this battle.

Let me talk about monsters that I used in this battle.

~LORNA SHINE. level 4
image.png

This life summoner adds Divine Shield to all friendly monsters. It needs 3 mana.
Market.

Having Divine Shield is awesome.

~KRALUS. level 2
image.png

This is a life monster, in this level it has magic attack(1), melee attack(2) Speed (3), Health(12),Armor(5) And three abilities:

Immunity: This monster is immune to all negative status effects.
Flying: Has an increased chance of evading melee or ranged attacks from monsters who do not have flying ability.
Heal: Restores a portion of the monster's health each round.
Another ability at level 3 is Strengthen: All friendly monsters have increased health.

This monster needs 12 mana.
Market.

A tank with healing and a ton of health? yes please.

~LUMINOUS EAGLE. level 2
image.png

This is a life monster, in this level it has melee attack(3) Speed (3), Health(5) and two abilities:
Reach: Melee attack monsters with reach ability may attack from a second position on the team.
Flying: Has an increased chance of evading melee or ranged attacks from monsters who do not have flying ability.
Another ability at level 5 is Knock Out: Does double damage when attacking an enemy that is stunned.
Another ability at level 8 is Shatter: Target's armor is destroyed when hit by monsters with Shatter.

It needs 6 mana.
Market.

This monster has good attack power.

~TRUTHSPEAKER. level 2
image.png

This is a life monster, in this level it has Speed (2), Health(2) and one ability:
Protect: All friendly monsters gain +2Armor.
Another ability at level 5 is Cleanse: Removes all negative effects on the monster in the first position in the friendly team.
Another ability at level 8 is Tank Heal: Restores a portion of the monster in first position health each round.

It needs 3 mana.
Market.

I wanted to give my team more Armor.

~CRYSTAL JAGUAR. level 2
image.png

This is a life monster, in this level it has melee attack(1) Speed (3), Health(5),Armor(1).
Another ability at level 4 is Thorns: When hit with a melee attack, does damage back to the attacker.
Another ability at level 9 is Retaliate: When hit with a melee attack, monsters with retaliate have chance of attacking their attacker.
It needs 4 mana.
Market.

I had to use this monster because it is the theme for this week's challenge.

~ SAND WORM. level 5
image.png

This is a neutral monster, in this level it has melee attack(6), Speed (3), Health (6). And one ability:
Sneak: attacks the last opponent's monster instead of the first.
Another ability at level 6 is Snare: removes the flying ability by attacking flying monsters.
Another ability at level 10 is Piercing: does damage to monster's health even if that monster has armor.

It needs 9 mana.
Market.

This monster is a great option for destroying multiple monsters with low health.

~WAR CHAANG. level 2
image.png

This is a neutral monster, in this level it has ranged attack(1) melee attack(2), Speed (3), Health (9). And one ability:
Retaliate: When hit with a melee attack, monsters with retaliate have chance of attacking their attacker.
Another ability at level 4 is Trample: When a monster with trample hits and kills its target, it will perform another attack on the next monster on the enemy team.
It needs 7 mana.
Market.

Good defence against sneak attacks.

On the battlefield.
battle.jpg

I was worried. I placed my SAND WORM in the wrong spot.

battle round 2.jpg

Both teams seemed to be equal.

battle round 3.jpg

My opponent lost his tank.

battle round 4.jpg

My WAR CHAANG and SAND WORM did a good job weakening my opponent's team.

battle round 5.jpg

Now outcome of this battle was decided.

battle round 6.jpg

I won despite making a big mistake.

battle results.jpg

In this battle I won 8.955 Dec and 36 League Rating. My strategy well-I made a mistake placing my SAND WAORM after CRYSTAL JAGUAR. But my opponent still was not able to beat me.

CRYSTAL JAGUAR is good when it has thorns. But I don't think that it very good now. I don't use it often.

I would like having some mages in my team.

I hope that you enjoyed my battle. If you would also like to start playing splinterlands and earning by making posts about your battles or by making art inspired by splinterlands please consider using my referral link:
https://steemmonsters.com?ref=fieryfootprints

Also please consider visiting my art gallery. So far it has only a few pieces that are inspired by splinterlands . But in the future I might add more works with splinterlands monsters.

Thank you and have a nice day.
image.png

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing! - @alokkumar121

You did nice battleing with crystal Jaguar

Thank you very much.