SHARE YOUR BATTLE Weekly Challenge! EFREET ELDER

image.png
Hello guys,

Today I am going to share with you another battle in @splinterlands.

Battle details:
I played with fire splinter. And my opponent used a dragon splinter against me.
rules.jpg

It was a battle of total 44 mana with one rule:
Equal Opportunity: All monsters have the opportunity ability.

I had my YODIN ZAKU level 4, CHAIN GOLEM level 4, EFREET ELDER level 7,HALFLING ALCHEMIST level 6, GOBLIN CHARIOT level 8, CYCLOPS level 8 and CORNEALUS level 4.
And my opponent had his/her cards as DARIA DRAGONSCALE level 6, GELATINOUS CUBE level 10, CORRUPTED PEGASUS level 4, PHANTOM SOLDIER level 6, PRISMATIC ENERGY level 8, TWISTED JESTER level 8 and OCTOPIDER level 8.

Let me talk about monsters that I used in this battle.
~YODIN ZAKU. level 4
image.png

This legendary fire summoner adds +1 ranged attack, +1 Health to all friendly monsters. It also grants them all Blast ability.

Market.

I wanted to use this summoner because I thought that this battle rule was also favorable for blast ability.

~CHAIN GOLEM. level 4
image.png

Edition: UNTAMED
Rarity: LEGENDARY
Element: NEUTRAL
Attack: MELEE
ABILITIES: Shield at level 1,Void at level 2, Piercing at level 3, Stun at level 6.

This is a neutral monster, in this level it has melee attacks (4), Speed (2), Health (8), Armor(4).

It has four abilities at this level which are-
Shield: Reduced damage from melee and ranged attacks.
Void: Reduced damage from magic attacks.
Piercing: If melee or ranged attack damage is in excess of the target's armor, the remainder will damage target's health.
Stun: When a monster with stun hits a targer, it has a chance to stun the target causing it to skip its next turn.

This card needs 8 mana.

Market.

This monster takes less damage from all attack types, has high attack power and stun ability.

~EFREET ELDER. level 7
image.png

Edition: REWARD
Rarity: RARE
Element: FIRE
Attack: MAGIC
ABILITIES: Last Stand at level 1, Phase at level 6.

This is a fire monster, in this level it has magic attacks (2), Speed (4), Health (10).

It has two abilities at this level which are-
Last Stand: Gains increased stats if it is the only monster on the team alive.
Phas: Magic attacks can miss this monster( using the same hit/miss calculation as for melee and ranged attacks).

This card needs 6 mana.

Market.

A second tank to protect my ranged monsters who can't attack from first position.

~HALFLING ALCHEMIST. 6
image.png

Edition: PROMO
Rarity: EPIC
Element: NEUTRAL
Attack: RANGED
ABILITIES: Halving at level 1, Redemption level 4.

This is a neutral monster, in this level it has ranged attack(2), Speed (2), Health (3), Armor(1)

It has two abilities at this level which are-
Halving: Each time this monster hits a target, the target's attack is cut in half(rounded down)
Redemption: When this monster dies it does 1 damage to all enemy monsters.

This card needs 2 mana.
Market.

This monster can lower all types of attack power of enemy monsters.

~GOBLIN CHARIOT. level 8
image.png

Edition: UNTAMED
Rarity: RARE
Element: NEUTRAL
Attack: RANGED
ABILITIES: Piercing at level 5.

This is a neutral monster, in this level it has ranged attacks (4), Speed (4), Health (7).

It has one ability at this level which is-
Piercing: If melee or ranged attack damage is in excess of the target's armor, the remainder will damage target's health.

This card needs 5 mana.

Market.

I picked this monster because I wanted to have more archers with already great base ranged attack.

~CYCLOPS. level 8
image.png

Edition: BETA
Rarity: RARE
Element: NEUTRAL
Attack: RANGED
ABILITIES: Shield at level 3, Stun at level 6.

This is a neutral monster, in this level it has ranged attacks (3), Speed (2), Health (9).

It has two abilities at this level which are-
Shield: Reduced damage from melee and ranged attacks.
Stun: When a monster with stun hits a targer, it has a chance to stun the target causing it to skip its next turn.

This card needs 6 mana.

Market.

I really like Stun ability and and like having a few monsters with this ability.

~CORNEALUS. level 4
image.png

Edition: UNTAMED
Rarity: LEGENDARY
Element: NEUTRAL
Attack: RANGED
ABILITIES: Heal at level 1, Thorns at level 2, Return Fire at level 3, Magic Reflect at level 4.

This is a neutral monster, in this level it has ranged attacks (4), Speed (3), Health (12).

It has three abilities at this level which are-
Heal: Restores a portion of monster's health each round.
Thorns: When hit with a melee attack, does damage back to the attacker.
Return Fire: When hit with a ranged attack, monsters with Return Fire will return reduced damage back to their attacker.
Magic Reflect: When hit with a magic attack, does reduced Magic damage back to the attacker.

This card needs 10 mana.

Market.

This monster is a great option for defence from sneak attacks.

On the battlefield.
battle.jpg

My opponent's team had a few monsters with healing and a few with high magic power. But I was confident that my team was more powerful.

battle round 2.jpg

Things were looking good. My opponent was about to lose one of his main weapons.

battle round 3.jpg

I lost another monster but I still had enough attack power to claim victory.

battle round 4.jpg

Last enemies fell and I won.

battle results.jpg

In this battle I won 13.137 Dec and 10 League Rating. My strategy worked well-My team had very high attack power and blast ability. That means total destruction. And HALFLING ALCHEMIST was able to lower attack power of my opponent.

EFREET ELDER is a good fire monster. Perhaps in the future I will use it more often.

I would love having SAND WORM in this team. His attack power with blast ability would really be insane. But his mana cost would be problem. So perhaps my team was better without SAND WORM...

I hope that you enjoyed my battle. If you would also like to start playing splinterlands and earning by making posts about your battles or by making art inspired by splinterlands please consider using my referral link:
https://steemmonsters.com?ref=fieryfootprints

Also please consider visiting my art gallery. So far it has only a few pieces that are inspired by splinterlands . But in the future I might add more works with splinterlands monsters.

Thank you and have a nice day.
image.png

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing! - @cieliss

Thank you for sharing this amazing battle.

thank you very much.