SHARE YOUR BATTLE Weekly Challenge! PIRATE CAPTAIN

image.png

Hello guys,

Today I am going to share with you another battle in @splinterlands.

Battle details:
I played with water splinter. And my opponent used a water splinter against me.

rules.jpg

It was a battle of total 15 mana cap with two rules:

Back To Basics: Monsters lose all abilities.

Holy Protection: All monsters have divine shield ability.

I had my ALRIC STORMBRINGER level 1, SEA MONSTER level 1, SAND WORM level 1, PRISMATIC ENERGY level 1, CAPTAIN'S GHOST level 1, VENARI WAVESMITH level 1 and PIRATE CAPTAIN level 1.
And my opponent had his/her cards as LIR DEEPSWIMMER level 1, SEA MONSTER level 3, FEASTING SEAWEED level 3, CRUSTACEAN KING level 3, PIRATE CAPTAIN level 3, WATER ELEMENTAL level 2, SEA GENIE level 3.

Let me talk about monsters that I used in this battle.

~ALRIC STORMBRINGER. level 1
image.png

This water summoner adds +1 magic attack to all friendly monsters. It needs 3 mana.

Market.

I wanted to play with magic team so i picked this sumoneer.

~SEA MONSTER. level 1
image.png

This is a water monster. At this level it has melee attack(4),speed(1), health(8) and one ability:
Heal: Restores a portion of the monster's health each round.

It needs 8 mana.
Market.

I like having a healing tank.

~SAND WORM. level 1
image.png

This is a neutral monster. At this level it has melee attack(5), speed(1), health(5) and one ability:
Sneak: Targets the last monster on the enemy team instead of the first.

It needs 9 mana.
Market.

This monster is a great. It often beats several monsters on the enemy team.

~PRISMATIC ENERGY. level 1
image.png

This is neutral monster. At this level it has magic attack(1), speed(3), health (9) and one ability:
Magic Reflect: When hit with a magic attack, does reduced magic damage back to the attacker.

It needs 8 mana.
Market.

A decent mage.

~CAPTAIN'S GHOST. level 1
image.png

This is a water monster. At this level it has magic attack(2),speed(1), health(7) and one ability:
Affliction: When monster with affliction hits a target it has a chance of applying affliction on the target causing it to be unable to be healed.

It needs 7 mana.
Market.

A good mage. I like when my opponent's monsters can't heal.

~VENARI WAVESMITH. level 1
image.png

This is a water monster. At this level it has magic attack(1), speed(2), health(3) and one ability:
Protect: All friendly monsters gain +2 armor.

It needs 5 mana.
Market.

I wanted to give some armor to my team.

~PIRATE CAPTAIN. level 1
image.png

This is a water monster at this level it has ranged attack(1), speed(2), health(3) and one ability:
Snipe: Targets enemy monsters with reanged, magic or no attack that are not in the first position.

It needs 3 mana.
Market.

I had to use this monster because it is the theme for this week's challenge.

On the battlefield.

battle.jpg

My opponent has a higher level team so I thought that I may be in trouble.

battle round 2.jpg

But battle was much easier than I expected.

battle round 3.jpg

At this point my opponent had no chance of victory.

battle round 4.jpg

So I won.

battle results.jpg

In this battle I won 16.122 Dec and 19 League Rating. My strategy worked well-My team was well protected and had great attack power.

PIRATE CAPTAIN seems like a good monster but I almost never use it.

I would like having more mages in my team.

I hope that you enjoyed my battle. If you would also like to start playing splinterlands and earning by making posts about your battles or by making art inspired by splinterlands please consider using my referral link:
https://steemmonsters.com?ref=fieryfootprints

Also please consider visiting my art gallery. So far it has only a few pieces that are inspired by splinterlands . But in the future I might add more works with splinterlands monsters.

Thank you and have a nice day.

image.png

Sort:  

Congratulations @fieryfootprints! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You distributed more than 16000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 17000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Thanks for sharing! - @alokkumar121

thank you very much.