SHARE YOUR BATTLE Weekly Challenge! WAVE RUNNER

image.png

Hello guys,

Today I am going to share with you another battle in @splinterlands.

Battle details:
I played with water splinter. And my opponent used a water splinter against me.

rules.jpg

t was a battle of total 34 mana cap with two rules:

Super Sneak: All melee attack monsters have sneak ability.
Lost Magic: Monsters with Magic attack may not be used in battles.

I had my ALRIC STORMBRINGER level 6, SEA MONSTER level 8, CRUSTACEAN KING level 8, WAVE RUNNER level 6, SAND WORM level 8, HALFLING ALCHEMIST level 1 and KELP INITIATE level 3.
And my opponent had his/her cards as ALRIC STORMBRINGER level 5, CHAIN GOLEM level 2, SEA MONSTER level 6, SNIPING NARWHAL level 6, FEASTING SEAWEED level 6, SPINEBACK TURTLE level 5 andKELP INITIATE level 2.

Let me talk about monsters that I used in this battle.

~ALRIC STORMBRINGER level 6
image.png

This water summoner adds +1 magic attack to all friendly monsters. It needs 3 mana.

Market.

I wanted to play with water team so i picked this sumoneer.

~SEA MONSTER level 8
image.png

This is a water monster, in this level it has melee attack(5), Speed (3), Health (10). And two abilities:
Heal: Restores a portion of the monster in first position health each round.
Thorns: When hit with a melee attack, does damage back to the attacker.

It needs 8 mana.

Market.

A healing tank is a good tank.

~CRUSTACEAN KING level 8
image.png

This is a water monster, in this level it has ranged attack(1), Speed (1), Health (4) and Armor(2) And two abilities:
Heal: Restores a portion of the monster in first position health each round.
Protect: All friendly monsters gain +2 Armor.

It needs 3 mana.
Market.

I wanted to add my team some armor and more healing for my tank.

~WAVE RUNNER level 6
image.png

This is a water monster, in this level it has melee attack(3), Speed (5), Health (5). And two abilities:
Reach: Melee attack monsters with the Reach ability may attack from the second position on the team.
Knock Out: Does double damage when attacking an enemy that is stunned.
Another ability at level 9 is Snare: removes the flying ability by attacking flying monsters.

It needs 5 mana.
Market.

I had to use this monster because it is the theme of this week's challenge.

~SAND WORM level 8
image.png

This is a neutral monster, in this level it has melee attack(6), Speed (4), Health (7). And two abilities:
Sneak: attacks the last opponent's monster instead of the first.
Snare: removes the flying ability by attacking flying monsters.
Another ability at level 10 is Piercing: does damage to monster's health even if that monster has armor.

It needs 9 mana.
Market.

This monster has great attack power. Also I had to use sneak monster for daily quest.

~HALFLING ALCHEMIST level 1
image.png

This is a neutral monster, in this level it has ranged attack(1), Speed (1), Health (1), Armor(1) And one ability:
Halving: Each time this monster hits a target, the target's attack is cut in half(rounded down).
Another ability at level 4 is Redemption: When this monster dies it does 1 damage to all enemy monsters.

It needs 2 mana.
Market.

This monster has one of my favorie abilities in the game.

~KELP INITIATE level 3
image.png

This is a water monster, in this level it has Speed (5), Health (5). And one ability:
Cleanse: Removes all negative effects from a friendly monster in first position of the team.
Another ability at level 7 is Triage: Heals a friendly back-line monster that has taken the most damage.

It needs 2 mana.
Market.

I used this monster for two reasons: 1. I wanted to remove any negative effects from my tank. 2 with armor this monster became a good tank for the last position of my team.

On the battlefield.

battle.jpg

I thought that my opponent had a strong team but he was lacking armor to be a serious threat.

battle round 2.jpg

My opinion was proven right. My opponent was the first to lose a monster.

battle round 3.jpg

Having armor really saved my team.

battle round 4.jpg

By the time I lost a monster this battle was already decided.

battle round 5.jpg

Minimal losses and victory against a fairly strong team.

battle results.jpg

In this battle I won 14.15 Dec and 22 League Rating. My strategy well- My monsters had more armor and were able to overcome my opponent.

WAVE RUNNER is a cool monster perhaps I should use it often.

I would like having some monsters witch scavenger ability in my team.

I hope that you enjoyed my battle. If you would also like to start playing splinterlands and earning by making posts about your battles or by making art inspired by splinterlands please consider using my referral link:
https://steemmonsters.com?ref=fieryfootprints

Also please consider visiting my art gallery. So far it has only a few pieces that are inspired by splinterlands . But in the future I might add more works with splinterlands monsters.

Thank you and have a nice day.
image.png