SHARE YOUR BATTLE Weekly Challenge! CORAL WRAITH

image.png

Hello guys,

Today I am going to share with you another battle in @splinterlands.

Battle details:
I played with water splinter. And my opponent also used water splinter against me.

rules.jpg

It was a battle of total 44 mana with two rules:
Equalizer: The intitial health of all monsters is equal to that of the monster on either team with the highest base health.
Stampede: The Trample ability can trigger multiple times per attack if the trampled monster is killed

I had my VALNAMOR level 3, FROST GIANT level 3, MEDUSA level 6, RULER OF THE SEAS level 3, CORAL WRAITH level 1,PHANTOM OF THE ABYSS level 3 and CRUSTACEAN KING level 8
And my opponent had his/her cards as BORTUS level 6, PEACFUL GIANT level 8, SAND WORM level 1, SEA GENIE level 8, RULER OF THE SEAS level 3, PRISMATIC ENERGY level 6 and WATER ELEMENTAL level 6.

Let me talk about monsters that I used in this battle.
~VALNAMOR. level 3
image.png

This legendary water summoner adds +1 Magic attack, +1 Speed and +1 Health to all friendly monsters.

Market.

VALNAMOR is my favorite water summoner because I like magic attacks and he works well with magic teams.

~FROST GIANT. level 3
image.png

Edition: BETA
Rarity: LEGENDARY
Element: WATER
Attack: MELee
ABILITIES: Shield at level 1, Trample at level 2, Slow at level 3, Stun at level 4.

This is a water monster, in this level it has melee attacks (5), Speed (1), Health (10).

It has three abilities at this level which are-
Shield: Reduced damage from melee and ranged attacks.
Trample: When a monster with Trample hits and kills its target, it will perform another attack on the enemy team.
Slow: Reduces the speed of all enemy monsters.
Another ability at level 4 is Stun: When a monster with stun hits a targer, it has a chance to stun the target causing it to skip its next turn.
This card needs 7 mana.
Market.

FROST GIANT is a great tank. He not as good against magic attacks but in this case I had a healer with a lot of health so I was not too worried about that.

~MEDUSA. level 6
image.png

Edition: ALPHA
Rarity: RARE
Element: WATER
Attack: MAGIC
ABILITIES: Stun at level 3.

This is a water monster, in this level it has magic attacks (2), Speed (3), Health (5).

It has one ability at this level which is-
Stun: When a monster with stun hits a targer, it has a chance to stun the target causing it to skip its next turn.
This card needs 4 mana.
Market.

I like this monsters mostly because it is a low mana cost monster with stun ability.

~RULER OF THE SEAS. level 3
image.png

Edition: REWARD
Rarity: LEGENDARY
Element: WATER
Attack: MAGIC
ABILITIES: Blast at level 1, Switfness at level 2, Silence at level 3.

This is a water monster, in this level it has magic attacks (3), Speed (3), Health (5).

It has three abilities at this level which are-
Blast: Does additional damage to monsters adjacent to the target monster.
Switfness: All friendly monsters have increased speed.
Silence: Reduces the magic attack of all enemy monsters.
This card needs 6 mana.
Market.

One of the best water mages. I love Blast and Silence abilities.

~CORAL WRAITH. level 1
image.png

Edition: UNTAMED
Rarity: EPIC
Element: WATER
Attack: MAGIC
ABILITIES: Sneak at level 1, Rust at level 4.

This is a water monster, in this level it has magic attacks (2), Speed (2), Health (2).

It has one ability at this level which is-
Sneak: targets the last opponent's monster instead of the first.
Another ability at level 4 is Rust: Reduces the armor of all enemy monsters.
This card needs 4 mana.
Market.

Decent water mage. Not bad health and magic attack.

~PHANTOM OF THE ABYSS. level 3
image.png

Edition: UNTAMED
Rarity: LEGENDARY
Element: WATER
Attack: MAGIC
ABILITIES: Flying and Dodge at level 1, Demoralize at level 2, Headwinds at level 4.

This is a water monster, in this level it has magic attacks (4), Speed (6), Health (7).

It has three abilities at this level which are-
Flying: Has an increased chance of evading melee or ranged attacks from monsters who do not have flying ability.
Dodge: Has increased chance of evading melee and ranged attacks.
Demoralize: Reduces the melee attack of all enemy monsters.
Another ability at level 4 is Headwinds: Reduces the ranged attack of all enemy monsters
This card needs 10 mana.
Market.

Another awesome water mage. High health and and high magic attack.

~CRUSTACEAN KING. level 8
image.png

Edition: BETA
Rarity: COMMON
Element: WATER
Attack: RANGED
ABILITIES: Tank Heal at level 1, Protect at level 6.

This is a water monster, in this level it has ranged attacks (1), Speed (1), Health (4), Armor(2).

It has two abilities at this level which are-
Tank Heal: Restores a portion of the monster in first position health each round.
Protect: All friendly monsters gain +2 armor.

He needs 3 mana.
Market.

I chose this monster because I wanted to heal my FROST GIANT. +2 armor is also very nice bonus.

On the battlefield.
battle.jpg

I liked that my opponent's SAND WORM was only level 1. But double Silence was really scary.

battle round 2.jpg

Battle was going better than I expected. My opponent's tank was barely alive and my FROST GIANT was healed.

battle round 3.jpg

At this point I was confident that I will win. My monsters had plenty of health and enemies were falling one after the other.

battle round 4.jpg

battle round 5.jpg

battle round 6.jpg

battle round 7.jpg

My team barely took any damage in this battle. Healing and the battle rules helped me a lot. So finally I beat my opponent despite his double silence.

battle results.jpg

In this battle I won 14.575 Dec and 5 League Rating. My strategy worked fine- FROST GIANT protected my team and my mages destroyed opponent's team.

CORAL WRAITH is a good monster(especially on higher levels) but I rarely find enough space for it in my team. Perhaps I should use it more often.

I would like having SAND WORM in my team.

I hope that you enjoyed my battle. If you would also like to start playing splinterlands and earning by making posts about your battles or by making art inspired by splinterlands please consider using my referral link:
https://steemmonsters.com?ref=fieryfootprints

Also please consider visiting my art gallery. So far it has only one piece that is inspired by splinterlands ( Sea monster). But in the future I might add more works with splinterlands monsters.

Thank you and have a nice day.

image.png

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing! - @mango-juice

thank you for sharing round by round screenshots, this will help the viewers better. very nice post mate. keep playing splinterlands and post awesome content.

Thanks for sharing! - @mango-juice

thank you for sharing round by round screenshots, this will help the viewers better. very nice post mate. keep playing splinterlands and post awesome content.