SHARE YOUR BATTLE Weekly Challenge! ANIMATED CORPSE

in Splinterlands2 years ago (edited)

image.png

Hello guys,

Today I am going to share with you another battle in @splinterlands.

Battle details: I played with death splinter. And my opponent used a death splinter against me.

rules.jpg

It was a battle of total 44 mana cap with two rules:

Reverse Speed: Monsters with the lowest speed attack first and have the highest chance of evading attacks.
Equalizer: The intial health of all monsters is equal ro that of the monster on either team with highest base health.

I had my OWSTER ROTWELL level 1, ANIMATED CORPSE level 1, HAUNTED SPIRIT level 1, SAND WORM level 1, CTHULHU level 1, ANCIENT LICH level 1 and HALFLING ALCHEMIST level 1
And my opponent had his/her cards as OWSTER ROTWELL level 3, DARK HA'ON level 1, SPINEBACK WOLF level 4, SAND WORM level 3, HAUNTED SPIDER level 4, TWISTED JESTER level 3 and OCTOPIDER level 3.

Let me talk about monsters that I used in this battle.

~OWSTER ROTWELL. level 1
image.png

This is a death summoner. It grants Magic reflect to my team.
It needs 3 mana.
Market.

I picked this summoner because it is my favorite non legendary death summoner.

~ANIMATED CORPSE. level 1
image.png

This is a death monster at this level it has melee attack(2), speed(1), health(6).

It needs 4 mana.
Market.

I had to use this monster because it is the theme for this week's challenge.

~HAUNTED SPIRIT. level 1
image.png

This is a death monster at this level it has melee attack(2), speed(2), health(7) and one ability:
Heal: Restores a portion of monster's health each round.

It needs 5 mana.
Market.

I picked this monster as my second tank because it has healing ability.

~ SAND WORM. level 1
image.png

This is a neutral monster at this level it has melee attack(5), speed(1), health(5) and one ability:
Sneak: Targets the last monster on enemy team instead of the first monster.

It needs 9 mana.
Market.

With reverse speed rule this monster became an easy choice because it has very low speed and high attack power.

~CTHULHU. level 1

image.png

This is a death monster at this level it has magic attack (3), speed(1), health(12) and two abilities:
Cripple: Each time an enemy is hit by a monster with cripple it loses one max health.
Flying: Has an increased chance of evading melee or ranged attacks from monsters who do not have flying ability.

It needs 11 mana.
Market.

This monster is a powerful mage also I wanted to giveit's base health to all the monsters on the battlefield.

~ ANCIENT LICH. level 1
image.png

This is a death monster at this level it has magic attack(3), speed(1), health(3) and one ability:
Life leech: Monster's health increases each time it damages an enemy monster's health in proportion to the damage dealt.

It needs 7 mana.
Market.

This is my favorite death monster and with this battle rules low speed became an advantage.

~HALFLING ALCHEMIST. level 1
image.png

This is a neutral monster, in this level it has ranged attack(1), Speed (1), Health (1), Armor(1) And one ability:
Halving: Each time this monster hits a target, the target's attack is cut in half(rounded down).

It needs 2 mana.
Market.

This is one of my favorite neutral monsters.

On the battlefield.

battle.jpg

I noticed that my opponent was higher level and had no mages. This was a very bad sign for me.

battle round 2.jpg

My opponent's tank was barely alive. But I was pessimistic about this battle because large part of my teams offensive power belonged to the mages...

battle round 3.jpg

My opponent activated another nasty surprise- poison ability.

battle round 4.jpg

My opponent lost his second monster but I also lost my tank.

battle round 5.jpg

My second tank was poisoned and I lost one of my mages.

battle round 6.jpg

The only thing that allowed me to stay competitive in this battle was low speed of my team.

battle round 7.jpg

In fact I somehow managed to turn this battle in my favor.

battle round 8.jpg

And finally I won battle that I thought I had no chance to win.

battle results.jpg

In this battle I won 15.196 Dec and 38 League Rating. My strategy did not work well- my opponent had a higher level team and no mages so my summoner became usless. But my team had a low speed so I was still able to win this battle.

ANIMATED CORPSE is decent tank for low level battles but I rarely use him.

I would like having some monsters with stun ability in my team.

I hope that you enjoyed my battle. If you would also like to start playing splinterlands and earning by making posts about your battles or by making art inspired by splinterlands please consider using my referral link: https://steemmonsters.com?ref=fieryfootprints

Also please consider visiting my art gallery. So far it has only a few pieces that are inspired by splinterlands . But in the future I might add more works with splinterlands monsters.

Thank you and have a nice day.

image.png

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing! - @alokkumar121

Thank you very much.