SHARE YOUR BATTLE Weekly Challenge! EFREET ELDER

in Splinterlands3 years ago (edited)

image.png

Hello guys,

Today I am going to share with you another battle in @splinterlands.

Battle details:
I played with fire splinter. And my opponent also used a fire splinter against me.
rules.jpg

It was a battle of total 42 mana with one rule:
Target Practice: All ranged and magic attack monsters have the snipe ability.

I had my YODIN ZAKU level 4, CHAIN GOLEM level 4, FURIOUS CHICKEN level 4, EFREET ELDER level 7, GOBLIN CHARIOT level 8, CYCLOPS level 8 and CORNEALUS level 4.
And my opponent had his/her cards as MALRIC INFERNO level 8, GOBLIN MECH level 10, ELVEN CUTTHROAT level 1, KOBOLD MINER level 10, PRISMATIC ENERGY level 8, ETTIN SPEARMAN level 10 and GOBLIN CHARIOT level 8.

Let me talk about monsters that I used in this battle.
~YODIN ZAKU. level 4
image.png

This legendary fire summoner adds +1 ranged attack, +1 Health to all friendly monsters. It also grants them all Blast ability.

Market.

Having blast ability for my entire team is just awesome. Damaging two or three monsters with every attack is just great.

~CHAIN GOLEM. level 4
image.png

Edition: UNTAMED
Rarity: LEGENDARY
Element: NEUTRAL
Attack: MELEE
ABILITIES: Shield at level 1,Void at level 2, Piercing at level 3, Stun at level 6.

This is a neutral monster, in this level it has melee attacks (4), Speed (2), Health (8), Armor(4).

It has four abilities at this level which are-
Shield: Reduced damage from melee and ranged attacks.
Void: Reduced damage from magic attacks.
Piercing: If melee or ranged attack damage is in excess of the target's armor, the remainder will damage target's health.
Stun: When a monster with stun hits a targer, it has a chance to stun the target causing it to skip its next turn.

This card needs 8 mana.

Market.

This monster is a great tank that can stun enemies.

~ FURIOUS CHICKEN. level 4
image.png

Edition: REWARD
Rarity: RARE
Element: NEUTRAL
Attack: MELEE

This is a neutral monster, in this level it has melee attacks (1), Speed (1), Health (1).

He needs 0 mana.
Market.

I picked this monster because I wanted to keep my ranged monsters far away from first position in my team.

~EFREET ELDER. level 7
image.png

Edition: REWARD
Rarity: RARE
Element: FIRE
Attack: MAGIC
ABILITIES: Last Stand at level 1, Phase at level 6.

This is a fire monster, in this level it has magic attacks (2), Speed (4), Health (10).

It has two abilities at this level which are-
Last Stand: Gains increased stats if it is the only monster on the team alive.
Phas: Magic attacks can miss this monster( using the same hit/miss calculation as for melee and ranged attacks).

This card needs 6 mana.

Market.

A decent mage. But in this case I used this monster because I wanted to have some non ranged monsters in my team. Battle rule did not allow ranged monsters to attack from first position so this monster prevented my archers from becoming useless.

~GOBLIN CHARIOT. level 8
image.png

Edition: UNTAMED
Rarity: RARE
Element: NEUTRAL
Attack: RANGED
ABILITIES: Piercing at level 5.

This is a neutral monster, in this level it has ranged attacks (4), Speed (4), Health (7).

It has one ability at this level which is-
Piercing: If melee or ranged attack damage is in excess of the target's armor, the remainder will damage target's health.

This card needs 5 mana.

Market.

A low mana cost ranged monster that does a lot of damage and benefits from my summoner? of course I want it in my team.

~CYCLOPS. level 8
image.png

Edition: BETA
Rarity: RARE
Element: NEUTRAL
Attack: RANGED
ABILITIES: Shield at level 3, Stun at level 6.

This is a neutral monster, in this level it has ranged attacks (3), Speed (2), Health (9).

It has two abilities at this level which are-
Shield: Reduced damage from melee and ranged attacks.
Stun: When a monster with stun hits a targer, it has a chance to stun the target causing it to skip its next turn.

This card needs 6 mana.

Market.

This monster is a good damage dealer that in worst case scenario can also be a good tank.

~CORNEALUS. level 4
image.png

Edition: UNTAMED
Rarity: LEGENDARY
Element: NEUTRAL
Attack: RANGED
ABILITIES: Heal at level 1, Thorns at level 2, Return Fire at level 3, Magic Reflect at level 4.

This is a neutral monster, in this level it has ranged attacks (4), Speed (3), Health (12).

It has three abilities at this level which are-
Heal: Restores a portion of monster's health each round.
Thorns: When hit with a melee attack, does damage back to the attacker.
Return Fire: When hit with a ranged attack, monsters with Return Fire will return reduced damage back to their attacker.
Magic Reflect: When hit with a magic attack, does reduced Magic damage back to the attacker.

This card needs 10 mana.

Market.

This monster is a great tank for last position. Also it has high ranged attacks.

On the battlefield.
battle.jpg

My opponent had a decent team, but it seemed that I have much more fire power due to Blast ability.

battle round 2.jpg

My opponent already lost most of his monsters. I also lost my mage but that was no longer important- few my opponent's monster could not resist my demolition team.

battle round 3.jpg

And so I won.

battle results.jpg

In this battle I won 12.164 Dec and 20 League Rating. My strategy worked well- My summoner made my ranged monsters more powerful and with Blast ability they destroyed my opponent's team.

EFREET ELDER is a good fire monster. But I don't use it very often.

I think that I had a good team. I don't often play with fire teams so perhaps I would be comfortable using a different summoner. But I think that this battle rule was suitable for this fire summoner...so maybe I would not change anything.

I hope that you enjoyed my battle. If you would also like to start playing splinterlands and earning by making posts about your battles or by making art inspired by splinterlands please consider using my referral link:
https://steemmonsters.com?ref=fieryfootprints

Also please consider visiting my art gallery. So far it has only a few pieces that are inspired by splinterlands . But in the future I might add more works with splinterlands monsters.

Thank you and have a nice day.

image.png

Sort:  

@tipu curate 2

Thanks for sharing! - @cieliss

Thanks for sharing this amazing Battle

thank you very much.