SHARE YOUR BATTLE Weekly Challenge! OCTOPIDER

in Splinterlands3 years ago (edited)

image.png
Hello guys,

Today I am going to share with you another battle in @splinterlands.

Battle details:
I played with death splinter. And my opponent used life splinter against me.
rules.jpg

It was a battle of total 99 mana with two rules:
Holy Protection: All monsters have the Divine Dhield ability.
Keep Your Distance: Monsters with melee attack may not be used in battles.

Lineup.

I had my MIMOSA NIGHTSHADE level 3, LORD ARIANTHUS level 3, CTHULHU level 3, ANCIENT LICH level 3, GRIM REAPER level 6, OCTOPIDER level 6 and CORNEALUS level 3.
And my opponent had his/her cards as TYRUS PALADIUM level 6, LORD ARIANTHUS level 3, PRISMATIC ENERGY level 6, DEFENDER OF TRUTH level 5, AIR ELEMENTAL level 5, SILVERSHIELD SHERIFF level 1 and CYCLOPS level 6.

Let me talk about monsters that I used in this battle.

~I chose the summoner MIMOSA NIGHTSHADE. level 3

image.png

This legendary death summoner lowers all enemy ranged attacks by -1, gives Void ability to all friendly monsters, and prevents enemy monsters from healing. This is my favorite death summoner for battles with big mana cap because all those abilities are awesome. This card needs 7 mana.
Market.
This is my favorite death summoner for battles with big mana cap. All her abilities are awesome but I especially like that it prevents all enemy monsters from healing.

~LORD ARIANTHUS. level 3
image.png

Edition: REWARD
Rarity: LEGENDARY
Element: NEUTRAL

ABILITIES: Shield and Void at level 1, Magic Reflect at level 2, and Thorns at level 3.

This is a neutral monster, in this level it has Speed (1), Health (8).

It has four abilities at this level which are-
Shield: Reduced damage from malee and ranged attacks.
Void: Reduced damage from magic attacks.
Magic Reflect: When hit with magic damage, does reduced damage back to the attacker.
Thorns: When hit with a melee attack, does damage back to the attacker.
This card needs 5 mana.
Market.
LORD ARIANTHUS is one of the best low mana cost tanks that I have seen in this game.

~CTHULHU. level 3
image.png

Edition: DICE
Rarity: LEGENDARY
Element: DEATH
Attack: MAGIC
ABILITIES: Criple and Flying at level 1, Stun at level , Weaken at level 3 and Last Stand at level 4.

This is a death monster, in this level it has magic attack(3), Speed (1), Health (12).

It has four abilities at this level which are-
Flying : Has increased chance of evading melee or ranged attacks from monsters that don't have Flying ability.
Criple: Each time an monster is hit by a monster with Criple it loses one max health.
Stun: When a monster with stun hits a targer, it has a chance to stun the target causing it to skip its next turn.
Weaken: Reduces health of all enemy momsters
Another ability at level 4 is Last Stand: Gains increased stats if it the only monster on the team alive.
This card needs 11 mana.
Market.
CTHULHU is one of my favorite death monsters. It has great stats and abilities.

~ANCIENT LICH. level 3
image.png

Edition: REWARD
Rarity: LEGENDARY
Element: DEATH
Attack: MAGIC
ABILITIES: Life leech at level 1, Void at level 2 and Resurrect at level 4.

This is a death monster, in this level it has magic attack(3), Speed (1), Health (6).

It has two abilities at this level which are-
Life leech: Monster's health increases each time it damages an enemy monster's health in proportion to the damage dealt.
Void: Reduced damage from magic attacks.
Another ability at level 4 is Resurrect: When a friendly monster dies it is brought back to life with 1 health. This ability can only trigger once per battle.
This card needs 7 mana.
Market.

I like ANCIENT LICH even more than CTHULHU because this monster can gain insanely high health with Life leech ability.

~GRIM REAPER. level 6
image.png

Edition: REWARD
Rarity: RARE
Element: DEATH
Attack: RANGED
ABILITIES: Affliction at level 1, Oppress at level 5 and Piercing at level 8.

This is a death monster, in this level it has ranged attack(4), Speed (4), Health (5).

It has two abilities at this level which are-
Affliction: When a monster witch affliction hits a target, it has a chance of applying Affliction on the target causing it to be unable to be healed.
Oppress: Does double damage when attacking an enemy that has no attacks.
Another ability at level 8 is Piercing: If melee or ranged attack damage is in excess the target's armor, the remainder will damage the target's health.
This card needs 6 mana.
Market.

I chose this monster as one of my biggest damage dealers.

~OCTOPIDER. level 6
image.png

Edition: REWARD
Rarity: RARE
Element: DEATH
Attack: RANGED
ABILITIES: Demoralize at level 3, Blind at level 7.

This is a death monster, in this level it has ranged attack(4), Speed (4), Health (8).

It has one ability at this level which are-
Demoralize: Reduces the melee attack of all enemy monsters.
Another ability at level 7 is Blind: All enemy melee and ranged attacks have an increased chance of missing their target.
This card needs 8 mana.
Market.

This is another monster I chose because it has high ranged attack.

~CORNEALUS. level 3
image.png

Edition: UNTAMED
Rarity: LEGENDARY
Element: NEUTRAL
Attack: RANGED
ABILITIES: Heal at level 1, Thorns at level 2, Return Fire at level 3 and Magic Reflect at level 4.

This is a neutral monster, in this level it has ranged attack(3), Speed (3), Health (12).

It has three abilities at this level which are-
Heal: Restores a portion of the monster's health each round.
Thorns: When hit with a melee attack, does damage back to the attacker.
Return Fire: When hit with a ranged attack, monsters with return fire will return reduced damage back to the attacker.
Another ability at level 4 is Magic Reflect: When hit with magic damage, does reduced damage back to the attacker.
This card needs 10 mana.
Market.

This monster works as a fantastic tank in the the back of the team. And it does good damage.

On the battlefield.
battle.jpg

In the beginning of this battle most of my team were attacking my opponent's LORD ARIANTHUS. SILVERSHIELD SHERIFF was attacking my CTHULHU and the rest of opponent's team were targeting my LORD ARIANTHUS.

battle round 2.jpg

At this point both teams still had all the monsters. Still I liked my chances because all my team had Void ability.

battle round 3.jpg

Both teams no longer had their tanks but I was starting to believe that I will win because my opponent had alot of ranged monsters that can't attack from first position of the team.

battle round 4.jpg

The rest of the battle was not that hard.

battle round 5.jpg

My opponent's ranged monsters were pushed in the first position.

battle round 6.jpg

So destroying them was just a matter of time.

battle round 7.jpg

Opponent's monsters fell one after the other and I finally won.

                                       Battle Results

battle results.jpg

In this battle I won 12.665 Dec and 10 League Rating. My strategy worked well-LORD ARIANTHUS and CORNEALUS protected my team and the rest of team did a lot of damage.

OCTOPIDER is not the monster I use often. But it has good health and ranged attack so this monster could be useful.

I would prefer having more magic attack monsters. So I would probably consider replacing GRIM REAPER and OCTOPIDER with DARK ENCHANTRESS and PHANTOM SOLDIER. I would also like having SAND WORM(but he was not available due to battle rules) and HALFLING ALCHEMIST in my team.

I hope that you enjoyed my battle. If you would also like to start playing splinterlands and earning by making posts about your battles or by making art inspired by splinterlands please consider using my referral link:
https://steemmonsters.com?ref=fieryfootprints

Also please consider visiting my art gallery. So far it has only one piece that is inspired by splinterlands ( Sea monster). But in the future I might add more works with splinterlands monsters.

Thank you and have a nice day.
image.png

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing! - @mango-juice

I really like dhow you have showed the readers step by step of your battle and the strategy behind it. Bravo! Keep playing Splinterlands and post awesome contents.