SHARE YOUR BATTLE Weekly Challenge! STONE GOLEM

image.png

Hello guys,

Today I am going to share with you another battle in @splinterlands.

Battle details:
I played with earth splinter. And my opponent used a earth splinter against me.

rules.jpg

It was a battle of total 26 mana cap with two rules:

Noxious Fumes: All monsters start battle poisoned.
Odd Ones Out: Only monsters with odd mana costs may be used in battles.

I had my SCARRED LLAMA MAGE level 2, NECTAR QUEEN level 4, GOBLIN CHEF level 4, STONE GOLEM level 1,BROWNIE level 2 and CREEPING OOZE level 4.
And my opponent had his/her cards as PRINCE RENNYN level 1, STONE GOLEM level 1, CHILD OF THE FOREST level 2, VENARI SEEDSMITH level 1, JAVELIN THROWER level 2, EARTH ELEMENTAL level 1.

Let me talk about monsters that I used in this battle.

~SCARRED LLAMA MAGE. level 2
image.png

This legendary earth summoner adds +2 health to all friendly monsters, grants them Last Stand ability and cleanse all debuffs from a friendly monster in the first position.

Ir needs 7 mana.
Market.

I picked this summoner because it is great option with this battle rules.

~NECTAR QUEEN. level 4
image.png

This is a earth monster. At this level it has melee attack(4), speed(3), health(12) and one ability:
Flying: Has an increased chance of evading melee or ranged attacks from monsters who do not have flying ability.

It needs 9 mana.
Market.

This monster has high health and melee attack. That means that it is a good tank.

~GOBLIN CHEF. level 4
image.png

This is a earth monster. At this level it has ranged attack(1), speed(2), health(4) and one ability:
Affliction: When monster with affliction hits a target it has a chance of applying affliction on the target causing it to be unable to be healed.

It needs 3 mana.
Market.

I picked this monster because I wanted to prevent my opponent's monsters from healing.

~STONE GOLEM. level 1
image.png

This is a earth monster. At this level it has melee attack(1), speed(1), armor(2), health(6) and one ability:
Shield: Reduced damage from melee and ranged attacks.

It needs 5 mana.
Market.

I had to use this monster because it is the theme for this week's challenge.

~BROWNIE. level 2
image.png

This is earth monster. At this level it has melee attack(1), speed(4), health(2) and one ability:
Haste: All friendly monsters have increased speed.

It needs 1 mana.
Market.

I picked this monster because I wanted to make my team faster.

~CREEPING OOZE. level 4
image.png

This is a neutral monster at this level it has melee attack(1)speed(1), health(1) and one ability:
Slow: Reduces the speed of all enemy monsters.

it needs 1 mana.
Market.

I picked this monster because I wanted to slow my opponent's team.

On the battlefield.
battle.jpg

My opponent had a summoner who has beaten me many times. So I was a bit worried.

battle round 2.jpg

But this time my summoner helped to survive battle rules better.

battle round 3.jpg

My opponent's team was barely alive. So I believed that I will win.

battle round 4.jpg

STONE GOLEM was monster who I probably have not seen with last stand boost before.

battle round 5.jpg

And so I won.

battle results.jpg

In this battle I won 26.069 Dec and 20 League Rating. My strategy worked well-with the last stand ability my STONE GOLEM was able to outlast my opponent.

STONE GOLEM is not a bad monster but I almost never use it.

I would like having some scavengers in my team.

I hope that you enjoyed my battle. If you would also like to start playing splinterlands and earning by making posts about your battles or by making art inspired by splinterlands please consider using my referral link:
https://steemmonsters.com?ref=fieryfootprints

Also please consider visiting my art gallery. So far it has only a few pieces that are inspired by splinterlands . But in the future I might add more works with splinterlands monsters.

Thank you and have a nice day.

image.png

Sort:  

Nice post. Stone Golem is a favorite of mine. I think he is worth leveling up a bit as he is an especially useful tank in lower mana battles especially with no magic rule on the board.

Thank you. I can see that it could be very good at higher levels(with stun ability).

Thanks for sharing! - @lenonmc21

You need to improve a lot the format you use to explain your battle, on the other hand, you could be a bit more expressive when sharing your strategy. You can improve a lot more I assure you, I hope to see a good format in your next post.

Thank you very much. This is a bit confusing because other curators quite often praised my posts. What would you suggest I should change about post format?