SHARE YOUR BATTLE Weekly Challenge! WAVE RUNNER

in Splinterlands3 years ago (edited)

image.png

Hello guys,

Today I am going to share with you another battle in @splinterlands.

Battle details:
I played with water splinter. And my opponent used a earth splinter against me.

rules.jpg

t was a battle of total 36 mana cap with two rules:

Healed Out: All healing abilities are removed from monsters and summoners.
Odd Ones Out: Only monsters with odd mana costs may be used in battles.

I had my ALRIC STORMBRINGER level 6, ONYX SENTINEL level 1, DWARVEN WIZARD level 5, WAVE RUNNER level 6, SAND WORM level 8, CAPTAIN'S GHOST level 5 and CRUSTACEAN KING level 8.
And my opponent had his/her cards as PRINCE RENNYN level 2, NECTAR QUEEN level 1, ORC SERGEANT level 5, CHILD OF THE FOREST level 1, GOBLIN CHARIOT level 1, JAVELIN THROWER level 1 and EARTH ELEMENTAL level 1.

Let me talk about monsters that I used in this battle.

~ ALRIC STORMBRINGER. level 6

image.png

This water summoner adds +1 magic attack to all friendly monsters. It needs 3 mana.

Market.

I planned to use a few mages so I wanted to increase their attack power.

~ ONYX SENTINEL. level 1

image.png

At this level this neutral monster has Health(6), Speed(1). And one ability:
Shield: Reduced damage from melee and ranged attacks.
Another ability at level 3 is Void: Reduced damage from magic attacks.
Another ability at level 5 is Thorns: When hit with a melee attack, does damage back to the attacker.
Another ability at level 6 is Return Fire: When hit with a ranged attack, will return reduced damage back to the attacker.

It needs 5 mana.

Market.

I had only low level tanks with odd mana cost available. I picked this one because it has Shield ability.

~DWARVEN WIZARD. level 5

image.png

This is a neutral monster, in this level it has magic attack(1), Speed (2), Health (5), Armor(1). And two abilities:
Snipe: Targets enemy monsters with ranged, magic or no attack that are not in the first position.
Stun: When a monster with stun hits a targer, it has a chance to stun the target causing it to skip its next turn.

It needs 3 mana.
Market.

A mage with stun ability. You could argue that placing it here was a mistake. But I think that considering battle rules, placing it before melee monsters made sense.

~ WAVE RUNNER. level 6

image.png

This is a water monster, in this level it has melee attack(3), Speed (5), Health (5). And two abilities:
Reach: Melee attack monsters with the Reach ability may attack from the second position on the team.
Knock Out: Does double damage when attacking an enemy that is stunned.
Another ability at level 9 is Snare: removes the flying ability by attacking flying monsters.

It needs 5 mana.
Market.

I had to use this monster because it is the theme of this week's challenge.

~SAND WORM. level 8

image.png

This is a neutral monster, in this level it has melee attack(6), Speed (4), Health (7). And two abilities:
Sneak: attacks the last opponent's monster instead of the first.
Snare: removes the flying ability by attacking flying monsters.
Another ability at level 10 is Piercing: does damage to monster's health even if that monster has armor.

It needs 9 mana.
Market.

One of my strongest weapons.

~CAPTAIN'S GHOST. level 5

image.png

This is a water monster, in this level it has magic attack(3), Speed (2), Health (7). And two abilities:
Affiction: has a chance of preventing enemy monsters from healing.
Oppress: does double damage when attacking an enemy that has no attack.

It needs 7 mana.
Market.

I like preventing my opponent's monsters from healing. That is almost more fun than healing my monsters.

~CRUSTACEAN KING. level 8

image.png

This is a water monster, in this level it has ranged attack(1), Speed (1), Health (4) and Armor(2) And two abilities:
Heal: Restores a portion of the monster in first position health each round.
Protect: All friendly monsters gain +2 Armor.

It needs 3 mana.
Market.

I wanted to add my team some armor.

On the battlefield.

battle.jpg

My opponent had a troublesome summoner and many low level monsters. So maybe this battle is not lost yet?

battle round 2.jpg

I lost my tank first but for some reason I did not lose hope.

battle round 3.jpg

Now battle seemed more even.

battle round 4.jpg

And in the end I won.

battle results.jpg

In this battle I won 14.325 Dec and 22 League Rating. My strategy well- My SAND WORM and mages had enough power to win this battle.

WAVE RUNNER is a nice monster but I don't use it often.

I would like having more monsters with stun ability in my team.

I hope that you enjoyed my battle. If you would also like to start playing splinterlands and earning by making posts about your battles or by making art inspired by splinterlands please consider using my referral link:
https://steemmonsters.com?ref=fieryfootprints

Also please consider visiting my art gallery. So far it has only a few pieces that are inspired by splinterlands . But in the future I might add more works with splinterlands monsters.

Thank you and have a nice day.
image.png

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing! - @alokkumar121

very nice battle played with wave runner. Nice post

thank you very much