Battles Of The Day: Legionnaire Alvar

in Splinterlands2 years ago

A small update regarding the rewards and is that the last ones I have obtained have been pretty decent, most of them have been cards or amounts of decent SPS and also yesterday I got 2 CHAOS packs as a reward, so regarding the rewards have improved quite a lot, also my position in the ranking is also good and the range of lost games have been few, also the accumulation of chests for the end of season have been good, I hope to get more than 50 chests at the end. Legionnaire Alvar is a card that I use regularly because I think that in terms of stats he is quite good, maybe he does not have many health points, but he compensates with a good amount of shield points (8) and with skills like: Giant Killer, which has helped me to win several battles, many times in a surprising way and also has the defensive ability: Void Armor. Therefore, these are my best battles of the day with the card: Legionnaire Alvar.

In this first battle, since the Super sneak rule was active, I had to prioritize the use of powerful malee attack cards, with a good amount of life, shield and attack points. So most of the cards used in this battle have that feature and both in this and in the second battle I chose to use the legendary summoner of the LIFE type: Grandmaster Rathe and this was my strategy: In first position I placed this card that recently I use a lot in my strategies when I choose the LIFE deck, as it is an excellent card both offensively and defensively despite having the controversial ability "Recharge", with which I do not have many problems, although many times it has made me despair because I have lost because of that, but there have been more victories than lost battles with that card and that card is: Uriel the Purifier. The next card in the position is: Goblin Mech, a very old card from a generation where there was not so much imbalance of cards in the game, a very good offensive and defensive card due to its excellent amounts of life points, attack and shield. In third position I placed the protagonist card of today: Legionnaire Alvar, a card that as I mentioned at the beginning of this post, is quite useful and powerful due to its set of stats and abilities. In fourth position and serving as a boost for the rest of the cards in this formation, is a card that I almost always use together with Uriel the Purifier, as I think that these two cards make a pretty good combination and that card is: Adelade Brightwing, this card due to its abilities I consider it an almost perfect card as a support type, thanks to its abilities as "Repair", it has helped me win many battles. In penultimate position I placed another of those cards that belong to a pretty good and old time of this game, a classic card of the LIFE deck: Silvershield Paladin and in last position I placed a card that belongs to the same "family", so to speak, another card with excellent life points and I hear, although with a rather poor speed, a card which I consider due to its ability "Taunt", a "decoy card", which serves as a distraction and that card is: Silvershield Bearer.

BATTLE 1

In this second battle again use as summoner to: Grandmaster Rathe, summoner which is gradually becoming one of my favorites and unlike the first battle, in this only two cards are repeated compared to the first battle, being one of those cards: Legionnaire Alvar, logically to be the protagonist of the day, but also returns in this formation: Adelade Brightwing and the strategy of this battle was as follows: In first position this time I placed Legionnaire Alvar, I have little to say about this card that I have not said before, in short, it is an excellent card. In second position and serving as support in the attack, a card with the ability "Reach": Luminous Eagle, I really like to use this card and it is always useful. In third position and as and I advanced a few lines of text a few lines ago, I placed: Adelade Brightwing, which again does its function as a support and boost card. In fourth position is one of the cards of my collection which I have a special affection for being my first legendary card and also for being a card that I have always liked to use for its ability and that card is the classic: Spirit Miner. In penultimate position is a card that only recently I have noticed that it has been very useful in battle, a card with ranged attack and the ability "Blast", which has helped me a lot in winning games and a card that I must improve as it would be much more useful, that card is: Prismologist. And in last position is another card with ranged attack, which is another of those classic cards that I almost always use in my formations with the LIFE deck: Silvershield Sheriff, an excellent card, with a good amount of life points and with a very lethal attack and speed.

BATTLE 2

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @freddbrito ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Congrats!!!

Thanks for sharing! - @yonilkar

You vs me lol, It is a nice combination even when the summoner and monster use the same ability (void armor).