Hive and Splinterlands-Goals for October (ENG/GER)

Hive and Splinterlands-Goals for October (ENG/GER)

Hive Goals October_Thumbnail.png


This post is bilingual and written in English and German.



Divider_Hive.png

Hey fellow Hiveians,

after a brief absence, I wanted to return with a post for my short-term goals on Hive in October.
I have to admit, I love reading those kinds of posts, because they motivate me to reach my goals (or at least thinking about them), when I read from veterans, who are much farther along on their journey as I am and who are still highly focused and motivated.

A very good example is @rentmoney, who continually records his progress on Hive with monthly posts. (His September-entry is found here

My first goal is pretty easy to accomplish. I just have to write regularly. Last month I was very busy, so I didn't have time to write long articles anyway, which is why I limited myself to reading and commenting. But beyond that, I have to lose the attitude to write up an essay of 10 pages to push the "publish button".

Sometimes a little post with a pretty picture or an interesting thought might suffice, even if that means, the big curators shun you :o).
The most important thing for us all is to get into the work-flow, where writing a post becomes second-nature.
A fellow German user, @beeber encouraged me to enter the multitude of contests here on Hive and that is a great idea. I already utilized the contests for a few Splinterlands posts and intend to write more.

  • To name a concrete goal: I want to write 10 posts - including this one - in October.
  • Reputation-wise it would be cool, if I could rise from 57 to 60. This one, I don't have entirely in my control, but if the posts are partly readable, I hope to reach this goal as well.
  • Follower: The same holds true for the follower count. I unfortunately can't force others to follow me, but I can do my best to write regularly good posts and we established, that I intend to do exactly that.
Hallo liebe Hiveians,

nach einer kurzen Absenz wollte ich mich zu Beginn des goldenen Oktobers mit einem Post zurückmelden, der meine kurzfristigen Ziele auf Hive zusammenfasst.
Ich muss zugeben, ich lese diese Artikel selbst sehr gerne, weil sie mich motivieren, die Ziele von Usern zu lesen, die bereits etwas weiter auf ihrer Reise sind als ich und dennoch weiterhin fokussiert ihre Ziele verfolgen.
Ein Beispiel ist @rentmoney, der kontinuierlich seit einigen Monaten seine Entwicklung auf der Blockchain protokolliert (sein September-Eintrag ist hier zu finden).

Das erste Ziel ist einfach. Regelmäßiger zu posten. Der September war zeittechnisch so vollgestopft, dass ich ohnehin kaum Zeit hatte, längere Texte zu schreiben, weswegen ich mich aufs Lesen und Kommentieren beschränkt habe, aber ich glaube, ich muss etwas runterkommen von dem Gedanken, unbedingt lange Texte schreiben zu müssen. Manchmal reicht eben auch ein kurzer Gedanke oder ein Bild. Ich glaube, man muss beim Schreiben wie bei allem anderen im "Flow" bleiben und das schafft man nur, wenn man sich nicht bis ins kleinste Detail Gedanken macht, sondern einfach drauflos schreibt.
@beeber hat mich noch einmal darin bestärkt, vor allem bei den Contests mitzumachen, die ich bereits ins Auge gefasst hatte (für die Splinterlands-Challenges habe ich bereits ein paar Artikel geschrieben).

  • Um ein hartes Ziel zu nennen: 10 Beiträge sollen es - inklusive diesem hier - im Oktober werden.
  • Die Reputation wird sich dadurch hoffentlich von 57 auf 60 steigern lassen (Wer hat nicht gerne eine hohe Reputation in dem Umfeld, in dem er arbeitet oder lebt?)
  • Follower-Zahl: Diese kann man wohl am wenigsten selbst beeinflussen, aber ich hoffe, durch regelmäßige Beiträge von momentan 61 auf 75 Follower zu kommen.

Token and delegations


My priority token for sure is Hive, or rather the staked version Hive Power. A distant second is HBD and then SPT and Leo. All of those are interesting to me and I want to accumulate more of. And last but not least the SPS, the splinterlands governance token. Furthermore, my Hive-home @ecency has legit delegation rewards, which I want to get more of. The ROI seems to be roughly 30%, if you count the Hive rewards and the ecency points you get daily after delegating. I delegated 100 HP and get around 0,022 to 0,025 Hive back and 10 ecency points daily. Ecency points are used to boost your post or the posts of others, to promote posts or to gift other users with points. I want to keep a percentage of the earned HP for myself and my voting power, but all in all, most of the HP I want to delegate to ecency. A ratio of 2 to 1 seems reasonable.
Meine wichtigsten Token sind selbstverständlich zum einen Hive, bzw. die gestakte Version Hive Power. Mit einigem Abstand der HBD und SPT, LEO ist der dritte Token, den ich etwas näher im Auge behalten und nebenbei meinen Anteil vergrößern möchte. Außerdem ist die Governance-Währung von Splinterlands (SPS) ein Token, der mittelfristig wertvoller wird und den ich allein durchs Spielen und staken einsammle. Außerdem habe ich für mich herausgefunden, dass mein Lieblings-Frontent @ecency auch eine sehr gute ROI bei Delegationen bietet. Ich habe 100 HP delegiert und bekomme nicht nur den gerechten Anteil an den Kuratoren-Rewards täglich ausgezahlt, sondern auch ecency Points (10 ecency points pro 100 HP täglich ausbezahlt). Die ecency points kann man zum boosten für eigene oder Beiträge von anderen benutzen, zum Promoten von Artikeln oder als Geschenk an andere Benutzer. Einen gewissen Anteil will ich zwar behalten, um selbst auch zu voten (und ein Mindestmaß and monetärem Gewicht auszuüben), aber einen Teil möchte ich wieder an ecency delegieren.

Goals

  • Hive-Power (HP): from 177 to 350
  • HBD: from 16,157$ to 30,00$ in savings
  • SPT: from 1747 to 5000
  • LEO: from 6 to 40 (and at least 3 articles in LeoFinance)
  • SPS: from 51,2 staked to 80
  • delegating to @ecency: from 100 to 250

Ziele

  • Hive-Power (HP): Von 177 auf 350 erhöhen
  • HBD: Von 16,157$ auf 30,00§ in savings
  • SPT: 1747 auf 5000 erhöhen
  • LEO: von 6 auf 40 erhöhen (mind. 3 Artikel in LeoFinance schreiben)
  • SPS: Von 51,2 gestakten auf 80 erhöhen
  • Delegation an @ecency: von 100 auf 250 erhöhen

Splinterlands-Goals



Presale begins on October the 18th and I don't have nearly enough SPS staked to even dream of one voucher, so I skipped my previously made plans for the presale period.
If voucher prices aren't as high as I fear, I will buy a few, to at least own the odd presale pack, otherwise I will wait until the plebs get access to the crumbs, the whales left us. This phase however will begin on November the 17th and if I understand correctly, the voucher phase will still be intact at that point.

For October, I have my eyes on 5 cards from old editions to improve my deck and to prepare for Silver III. I would lose in Silver, if I would just jump to the higher leagues without preparations, so I will stay in Bronze I until Chaos Legion full release.

DEC gains from battles will be invested directly back into the game as always.
The following cards are in my eyesight and I hopefully can buy all of them, when I consistently have the same win/lose ratio as I have now.

Splinterlands-Ziele



Der Presale-Beginn ist am 18.10. und da ich nicht genug SPS habe, habe ich mich von den Pre-Sale Packs verabschiedet. Falls die Voucher nicht allzu teuer sind (um die 2$ würde ich mir noch bieten lassen), werde ich ein paar Packs kaufen, ansonsten werde ich auf die Phase für das ungewaschene Volk warten, um meine Packs zu kaufen. Die Phase beginnt allerdings leider erst am 17.11.2021 und wenn ich es richtig verstanden habe, wird das Voucher System dann auch noch nicht beendet sein.
Am günstigsten wird es wohl sein, die paar Packs, die man bekommt, aufzubewahren und zu verkaufen, wenn sie im Wert gestiegen sind und die Karten einzeln kaufen, die man haben möchte.
Im Oktober werde ich mich daher auf 4 oder 5 Karten der alten Sets begnügen, um mein Deck etwas zu verbessern und mich so langsam auf Silber III vorzubereiten (bevor ich gewisse Karen nicht habe, lohnt es sich nicht, weil ich in Silber III dann nur verlieren würde).

Die DEC-Gewinn aus den Battles werde ich wie immer direkt wieder in Karten stecken, die mich hoffentlich etwas weiter bringen und damit meine ich eher im Gameplay als in der Karten-Power.
Folgende Karten habe ich für mich in den kommenden Wochen ins Auge gefasst, um mein Deck zu erweitern.


CardGoals.png


  • Creeping Ooze (7,50$ )
  • Delwyn Dragonscale (Summoner: 7,20 $)
  • Dragon Spirit (6,49 $)
  • Kretch Tallevor (8,50 $)
  • Brighton Bloom (Summoner: 9,50 $)

Total price is 39,19$ with today's value and this is 3,920 with today's value. I have to gain 140 DEC a day to grab all these cards. It will be tough, but manageable.

You can imagine, it won't be a piece of cake but I think, I can reach those goals. Let's get to it and have a great month, everybody.

  • Creeping Ooze (7,50$ )
  • Delwyn Dragonscale (Summoner: 7,20 $)
  • Dragon Spirit (6,49 $)
  • Kretch Tallevor (8,50 $)
  • Brighton Bloom (Summoner: 9,50 $)

Gesamtkaufpreis (Stand: Heute) = 39,19$ (= 3,920 DEC nach heutigem Stand)
3.920 DEC sind 140 DEC pro Tag (einschließlich heute bis zum 31.10.2021). Ambitioniert, aber machbar.

Wie ihr seht, habe ich mir im Oktober tatsächlich einiges vorgenommen. Also, packen wir es an :o). Ich wünsche euch einen erfolgreichen Monat.

Sort:  

Coole Infos danke. Was ist das ecency?

Hey 😀,
ecency ist ein Frontend (also eine Blogging-Software) von Hive. Schau mal unter ecency.com nach. Ist sehr intuitiv erlernbar und hat eine ansprechende Oberfläche. Und die Perks für aktive Nutzer sind wirklich nicht zu verachten.

ok, danke dir. werd ich mal machen :)

I have delegated you level one cards of 4/5 cards you mentioned in your post. I'll remove the delegations in an undetermined amount of weeks or after you add them to your collection (let me know if you do so).

!BEER / !PIZZA / !ENGAGE / !LUV

@freedomprepper! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @rentmoney.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza (4/10)

<><

<><

LUV

Connect

Trade


@freedomprepper, you've been given LUV from @rentmoney.

Check the LUV in your H-E wallet. (2/10)

Oh wow, that is very generous of you, thank you so much. The problem is, my Ingame name in Splinterlands is Prepperfreiheit. When I started Splinterlands, I didn't know, that every Hive account has automatically an Splinterlands account, so I created my game account with Prepperfreiheit.
If it is not to much hassle for you, could you redirect the delegation to Prepperfreiheit?
That would be a great help for me and I notify you immediately, when I buy one of the cards.

I'll remove and put the delegations in the correct account sometime in the next hours.

Thank you so much. I'll contact you as soon, as I can buy the respective cards.

Done, good luck with the cards. I hope they help bring you some victories.

There has already been too much ENGAGE today.

I admire people who are very specific and on point on their targets and goals. Putting it in writing like this is the very first step in achieving those goals. I can see your goals are very well thought of.

. I unfortunately can't force others to follow me, but I can do my best to write regularly good posts and we established, that I intend to do exactly that.

This is true. Consistently posting good quality articles on Hive will help you achieve this goal. I would recommend that you also spend extra time commenting on others' posts and interact with other Hivers while growing your account to increase your following.

Also, powering up is a good way to increase your Hive Power. There's a monthly Power Up day where you can win prizes just by powering up. This month's Power Up day is done, we do it on the 1st day of the month. You may join on the power up day on November 1st. You might want to check out the details here

Na dann,
das wird interessant werden 💪🏻
Viel Glück dabei!

Thank you romeskie,
powering up is definitely on my list. I wanted to participate in this months PUD, but I already powered up every Hive in September as they came in. I did it automatically every day. This month, I'll wait till November first.
I love to comment on others posts. More comments would be considered spamming, I guess :o).

Ja, hoffentlich sind die Voucher nicht zu teuer.

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @freedomprepper.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more