SHARE YOUR BATTLE Weekly Challenge! -- Mantoid

in Splinterlands3 years ago

...Mantoid???...really??
...i didn't think this monster would ever be the main character in anything!!!
...but everybody deserves a piece of publicity....
...so here we are with this adorable creature!!!

mn.jpg

...a range attack monster with the range ability from lvl1..
...its 2 attack points is not bad but the mana cost required in order to use it reaching 6 points is something that doesn't make so lucrative this monster to me...
...if someone from the BIG BOYS is reading my post ,i would very kindly ask to reconsider reducing this monster's MANA cost...
...anyway most probably nobody hears me so nothing will change... lets move with the stats of Mantoid...

ghjk.jpg

footer.png

...you can click on the following link to see my battle in which i used my Mantoid...
.... Mantoid Battle ...

footer.png

...as i said Mantoid is an indifferent card for me....i can say i do not use it unless something ,some reason , makes me pick this character...sometimes maybe just by luck or because i'm running out of time and Mantoid is just in front of me so i click on it...
...yes ,you get it correctly....i do not like this sweet, in other ways, creature....
...a common neutral monster...untamed edition...
...lets get to the battle...
...28 mana cap battle....two rules...earthquake...close range...
....do you get the spirit of the battle???
....you have to play with monsters with flying ability otherwise -if your monster cannot fly- your team will be hit in each round loosing 2 life points....
....destruction....do not make mistakes...be careful with this rule...
....the other rule ,close range, gives every range attack monster to fight from in the first position as well...
...after checking these rules one summoner came instantly in my mind!!!!!!

selenia 220.jpg

...who else???

...but of course SELENIA SKY...
...my loved one...SELENIA...

...ALPHA edition of course,i've told you about my obsession with ALPHA edition,i fell in love with this lady from day one...
...i remember i bought this card for about 10 US dollars...it's a dreamcard don't you think???....look at its grafics...so beautiful...
...her ability increasing +1 hit point in range attack monsters was perfect for this occasion

footer.png

...i chose Death Splinter as a backup splinter to play cause for some reason i made a terrible mistake...
....yes, you read well....
....i made a mistake...
...i was not focus so i forgot about the earthquake effect....
... i chose the Haunted Spirit as a tank...second place the Furious Chicken and thank god third place my Lightning Dragon....my only flying monster on the chosen team...
...Mantoid was summoned to defend the 4th place and haunted spider placed in the 5th place....
...my last monster was another beloved one ,my Twisted Jester!!!
...Mantoid and Jester have the snipe ability from lvl 1 so i placed all my hopes for a positive result on this ability...
...i was just hopping that this snipe ability would affect the outcome of the battle...
...believe me guys...i was not wrong....

  • Haunted Spirit lvl 1
  • Furious Chicken lvl 2
  • Lightning Dragon lvl 1
  • Mantoid lvl 1
  • Haunted Spider lvl 3
  • Twisted Jester lvl 1

fdghjd.jpg

chicken 130.jpg | lightning dragon 130.jpg | MANTOID 130.jpg | ghd.jpg | twisted 130.jpg

...if you have some time check on the battle....
....i was victorious but that's not the case....i was lucky my opponent came to fight with a very bad battle formation...
...i was lucky a chose Mantoid and Jester as snipers....
...i suffered great losses....
...my only leaving monsters was Mantoid and Jester...
...a lot of blood was shed and my glorious monsters sacrificed on the battle field to give me a win...
...i was not so happy even with my 18 DEC reward for this victory....

xc.jpg

footer.png

..Get on board by clicking this link it is never too late to start playing....

VBN.jpg

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing! - @marianaemilia

super exciting and difficult battle, your enemy with double tank and many flying cards was dangerous, but the rule of being able to arrow in the first position helped you. Congratulations and I loved the beautiful Alpha cards.