Battle Mage Secrets : BACK TO BASICS | Only Speed Can Make It To The Victory.

Hello there my Splinterlands friends,
I hope you all are doing great with battling on Splinterlands.

With retiring the Share Your Battle weekly challenge, the Battle Mage Secrets weekly challenge is live. I must say, this challenge is much more competitive and challenging because it's about a specific ruleset and not about a card. It's fun though.
I surely will miss the old Share Your Battle challenge.

This is the 3d week of this challenge and this week's Battle Mage Secrets challenge is about the Back To Basics ruleset.

Battle Mage Secrets Back To Basics.png

In this blog, I'll discuss about the 'back to basics' ruleset and share the best battle playing with this ruleset.
So, read on...

Pagebreaker New.png

A Few Words About The Back To Basics Ruleset


In the 'back to basics' ruleset the monsters from either team, lose all abilities. In this ruleset, the magic and ranged attack monsters play vital roles as the melee attack monsters can't attack other than the first position.
The placement of monsters in ascending order of their health is the way to go. The selection of monsters with high speed is the key to winning in this ruleset.
Also, choosing a magic/ranged attack (and speed) buffing summoner will be the best strategy here.

THE BATTLE


Now I'm sharing my strategy and the lineup for the best battle I won while the Back To Basics ruleset is active.

RULESETS

Rulesets.png

Mana Cap: 41
Ruleset :-
Briar Patch: All monsters have the Thorns ability.
Back to Basics: Monsters lose all abilities.
Active Splinter: Water, Earth, Life, Dragon.

My Strategy and Team Setup


SUMMONER

Alric Stormbringer

Alric Stormbringer.png

Alric Stormbringer was the obvious choice as s summoner because I intended to use a magic attack-based team because both the rulesets are perfect for a magic attack-based team.

Team Setup

Team Setup.png

As I said above, both the rulesets are perfect for a magic attack-based team so I chose my favorite magic team from the water splinter.
Djinn Oshannus is in the first position because of its high speed and a chunk of health. Next was the River Nymph, low in health but with moderate speed.
In the third position, the Venari Wavesmith, again low in health but with moderate speed. My 2nd tank, the Nerissa Tridawn is placed in the fourth position. The Rulesr Of The Seas was placed in the fifth position and the slowest monster of the team, the Magi Of Chaos has placed in the sixth position.

Now that the team is ready, let the battle begin...

Pagebreaker New.png

Team Submission

Team Submission.gif

Round 01

Round 01.gif

Round 02 / 03

Round 02 03.gif

Pagebreaker New.png

Key Points Of This Battle


My opponent was high-level and chose his cards very carefully. Also, the speed of the monsters of either team was almost the same. But placing 2 tank monsters was the key point in winning the battle.
My monsters attacked the enemy monsters and eliminated them and reduced the attacks.
3 of my monsters had 4 magic powers and dealt massive damage to the enemy team.
Thanks to the 'back to basics' ruleset, the Magi Of Chaos monster can attack till last. And with this great strategy, I won the battle.

Pagebreaker New.png

And that's all for today, guys.
I hope you enjoyed reading this article. So, don't forget to keep me encouraged with your upvotes and comments.

I'm happy to share with you the strategy, and team combination as well as the gameplay of the good battles every week.
So, if you guys like my writing, please follow me for the latest updates.

If you want to try this fun play2earn game Splinterlands, feel free to join here - https://splinterlands.com?ref=furiousfighter

Until next time,
Peace.
Akash Kumar.

#vyb #proofofbrain #cent #pimp

thank you for reading.gif

Sort:  

This post has been given a 15.0% UpVote by the SplinterBoost Community Curation Bot.
image.png
Vote For Witness | Delegate HP | Join Discord

!1UP Good work!


!PGM !PIZZA

Thank you mate for stopping by and for the PIZZA.. I absolutely appreciate it..

1UP-PIZZA.png

You have received a 1UP from @underlock!

The @oneup-cartel will soon upvote you with:
@monster-curator, @oneup-curator, @vyb-curator, @neoxag-curator, @pal-curator, @fun-curator
And they will bring !PIZZA 🍕.

Learn more about our delegation service to earn daily rewards. Join the Cartel on Discord.

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@curation-cartel(4/20) tipped @furiousfighter (x1)
underlock tipped furiousfighter (x1)


Do you know you can win a Chaos Legion pack and many other things just by following some simple steps ?? Check out our Latest Daily Showcase and Participate our latest Giveaway. Thanks

SPLBDVoter.gif

DELEGATE HIVE POWER TO BDVOTER & EARN HIVE DAILY.

FOLLOW OUR HIVE AUTO CURATION TRAIL & CHECKOUT OUR HIVE BLOG & TWITTER PAGE FOR DAILY CURATION REPORT

Thanks for sharing! - @yonilkar

Thank you @yonilkar bro for the generous upvote.. I appreciate it..