Share You battle Challenge: Gargoya Scrapper | These Gargoyas Are Stubborn And Furious

in Splinterlands2 years ago (edited)

Hello, my awesome Splinterlands community,
Wish you a happy weekend.

How are you all doing? I hope you'll are enjoying this weekend with your family and friends.

Splinterlands brought to us another 'Share Your Battle Challenge' this week. And the featured monster of this week is GARGOYA SCRAPPER.

Share Your Battle Gargoya Scrapper.gif

Just like the previous challenges, I'll share my best battle of this week using Gargoya Scrapper in my team.
I'll also share my strategy, team combination, and my thoughts on Gargoya Scrapper.

So, read it on..


LORE

A Gargoya Is Born Today

Old Man With Gargoyal.png

Shiv pulled the smoldering clay from the furnace with a crooked grin. Gripping the tongs tightly, they turned to the table behind them. Multiple Gargoyan eyes looked on as Shiv maneuvered the heated clay into place. Their eyes followed the movement as it was placed onto the top of a stone creature.

The near perfectly carved stone bust of an incomplete Gargoya stood still. Whispers from the surrounding Gargoya filled the room. Shiv grabbed a dull knife, barely larger than themself and clambered to the top of a ladder next to the creature.

With great precision, Shiv carved holes for eyes, a nose, and a mouth into the newly appointed stone face of the creature. Their work had only just begun.

Pagebreaker New.png

STATS AND ABILITIES


Before I share my battle and strategy, let's talk about the stats and abilities of this card.

Gargoya Scrapper Stats.png

The Gargoya Scrapper is a common melee attack card from the Life splinter of Chaos Legion edition.
As we can see, it has very minimal stats that start from 1 health, 1 speed, and 1 melee attack in level 1 and gradually increase with every level up to 3 health 3 speed, and 2 melee attacks in level 10.
The only ability it has is void ability that applies after reaching level 3.
The mana cost of this card is only 1 mana.

Pagebreaker New.png

MARKETPLACE STATS OF GARGOYA SCRAPPER

Gargoya Scrapper Market Price.png

As we can see, the current circulation of regular foil of this card is 183684 nos. and the gold foil is 15313 nos.
The lowest price for one can buy a regular foil Gargoya Scrapper is $0.04 and a gold foil is $0.90. Its burn value is 5 DEC for regular foil and 125 DEC for gold foil.
There are 4203 nos. regular foil and 130 nos. gold foil Gargoya Scrapper listed on the market.
Till now, 862 nos. regular foil and 5 nos. gold foil of this card were burned.


Gargoya Scrapper Regular Foil List.png

From the data, I collected from Splintercards we can see the listing price of this card being ups and downs over the 3 months time, ranged from$0.035-$0.072.
And the highest sale value was around $0.102.

Gargoya Scrapper Gold Foil List.png

And for the gold foil version of this card, prices ranged from $0.852-$1.131. The highest sale price of the gold foil version was $1.649 over the course of 3 months.

Pagebreaker New.png

What is the best ruleset and summoner to use Gargoya Scrapper?


Gargoya Scrapper is a very 'common' card with 'not-so-great' stats. The only ability it has is the void ability, that also achieved after it reaches level 3.
The health and speed are 2, while it has a melee attack of 1.
The only take here is its mana cost which is only 1. Therefore this card is useful in low mana battles only.
I prefer to use Lorna Shine as the summoner with this card, or you can use Mother Khala too. This will help this card to remain alive for a few extra attacks.
You can't expect much from this monster, but hey it costs only 1 mana. So, no complaint here.

Pagebreaker New.png

THE BATTLE

Now, it's time to share my strategy and lineup for the battle I won using the Gargoya Scrapper in my team.
Kindly note, that I used Gargoya Scrapper in a few battles. And among those battles, the battle I'm sharing seemed interesting to me.
Below, I'll share the links to those other battles too. Feel free to check those if you're interested.

RULESET

Ruleset.png

Mana Cap: 15
Ruleset:
Spreading Fury: All Monsters Have The Enrage Ability
Heavy Hitters: All Monsters Have The Knock Out Ability
Active Splinter: Water, Earth, Life, Dragon

Pagebreaker New.png


My Strategy and Team Setup


I really like these kinds of low mana challenging battles. I usually prefer the Earth splinter (if available) with Mylor Crowling as the summoner, in these types of battles.
But for the sake of this challenge, I tried Life splinter this time. Not to mention, I tried a few low mana battles with the Life splinter before this battle but lost every time.
And I wasn't sure about my winning this time too. But applying the perfect strategy, I won this time.
So, what was my strategy? Read on...

Using Mother Khala as the summoner, I used two 0 mana cards, Furious Chicken in the first position and Soul Fiend in the second position.
In this battle, I used two cards that had 2 attack power, The Uraeus, and the Light Elemental. But both the cards are very fragile in nature.
So, my main goal was to defend these two cards from the front and backside attacks so that they can deal damage to the opponent's team for the maximum time.
I also used Venari Crystalsmith in the last position to use its tank heal ability at best. At the cost of 4 mana this card has 5 health which is very useful in low mana battles.

SUMMONER

MOTHER KHALA

Mother Khala_lv1.png

As I said earlier, I prefer to use Mother Khala or Lorna Shine from the Life Splinter, in low mana battles. I used level 2 Mother Khala in this battle.
Its +2 health buff turned really helpful and performed a major role in winning.
Last but not the least, I used Gargoya Scrapper in the middle, i.e in the third position. I still didn't know that this card will strike the final blow of this battle.
I was not even sure whether this card may survive till the last round or not.
Anyway, this was my card formation -


First Position

FURIOUS CHICKEN:

Winner winner, chicken dinner.
The Furious Chicken is in the first position.

This is still the most used card in my arsenal. It is a perfect card to use in every low mana battle.

In this battle, this card served the purpose of a primary tank.


Second Position

SOUL FIEND:

Another 0 mana card that everyone should have in their arsenal.

I used this card as the secondary tank. With 2 speed, it dealt some damage too, to the opponent team.


Third Position

GARGOYA SCRAPPER:

The featured monster of this week is in the third position.

I have a gold foiled, level 3 of this card. So it comes with void ability. It did well, defending the opponent's magic attacks.

The 'spreading fury' ruleset helped this card to perform better.


Fourth Position

URAEUS:

First monster with 2 melee attacks of today's team.

In this battle, I used the level 2 version of this card.
This card also performed a very important role in this battle.
With its sneak ability, if it didn't destroy the opponent's Venari Wavesmith in time, the winning was impossible for me.


Fifth Position

LIGHT ELEMENTAL:
The second 2 attack card of this battle with the magic attack but very fragile with only 2 health.

With 3 speed, this was the first attack card of the battle.

Also, with flying ability, this may duck a few attacks of the opponent's non-flying cards (which didn't happen).


Sixth Position

VENARI CRYSTALSMITH:

I used this card with faith that it'll heal my card/s a few times at least. But it didn't heal any card and missed an attack on the opponent's tank.

Anyway, it did safeguard the Light Elemental for 2 rounds as a back-tank card.


So, that was my team formation for this battle. Let's fight then...


Pagebreaker New.png

Team Submission


Share You Battle Gargoya Scrapper Round 01.gif

Upon submitting my team, I found that my opponent used the Water splinter with the old man Alric Stormbringer as the summoner.
I must say that was a good move. Because the Water splinter is the strongest splinter when it comes to low mana battles, and is very useful too.
Alric Stormbringer already makes the opponent team strongest with his +1 magic attack buff.
Coral Wrath makes my team vulnerable from the backside and Venari Wavesimth added +2 extra armor buffs to all the monsters of the opponent team. That was not good for me as I used only one magic attack card, the rest are melee and ranged attacks.
Additionally, the Creeping Ooze was a clever addition to the team.
Now my team is less strong in terms of attack power and slow in attack than the opponent team.
I see minimal chances of winning here for me.


Round 01

Share Your Battlre Gargoya Round 01.gif

The battle starts with applying all the buffs and debuffs to both teams.
Creeping Ooze makes my team slow with its debuff effect. Therefore the first attack came from the opponent's Coral Wrath to my Venari Crystalsmith, a big 3 magic attack. Venari has 5 health. So she withstands the attack and survived for another round.
Then my Light Elemental attacked the opponent tank with a subsequent attack from my Venari Wavesmith.
My Furious Chicken was destroyed with the one hit from the opponent's Venari Wavesmith.
Soul Fiend takes the position and destroyed the only armor remaining in the opponent's tank.
Uraeus makes the last attack of the round on the opponent's Venari Wavesmith, destroying its armor fully.


Round 02

Share You Battle Gargoya Scrapper Round 02.gif

Venari Crystalsmith makes the first attack of the 2nd round. But unfortunately, it got missed due to the high speed of the opponent's tank card.
Next, the Coral Wrath destroyed my Venari Crystalsmith with a powerful 3 magic attack. Now my Light Elemental is vulnerable to the next attack.
Then, Light Elemental hit the opponent's tank with 2 magic attacks. And subsequently, opponent's Venari Wavesmith destroyed my Soul Fiend in her next attack.
Gargoya Scrapper takes his place in front and destroyed the opponent's tank card finally with its 1 melee attack.
Uraeus used his sneak ability and attacked opponent's Venari Wavesmith with 2 melee attacks.


Round 03

Share You Battle Gargoya Scrapper Round 03.gif

Starting the round 3, opponent's Venari attacked my Gargoya Scrapper. Thanks to Gargoya's void ability, it takes only 1 magic damage from Venari.
Then my Light Elemental destroyed the opponent's Torrent Fiend with its 2 magic attacks.
Coral Wrath avenged his companion's death and destroyed my Light Elemental with a powerful 3 magic attack.
Enrage ability already applied to my Gragoya Scrapper due to the 'Spreading Fury' ruleset. So its melee attack is 2 now. It destroyed Creeping Ooze's 2 armor, which makes him vulnerable to the next attack.
Uraeus did a very crucial move here and destroyed the opponent's Venari Wavesmith using its sneak ability. Now the +2 armor buff is revoked from the opponent team and that's where my winning chance takes place.


Round 04 / 05


Share You Battle Gargoya Scrapper Round 04 05.gif

At the start of round 4, the expected first blow comes from Coral Wrath and destroyed my Uraeus. Now I only had 1 card left while the opponent has Creeping Ooze as the tank and a powerful hitter Coral Wrath.
I thought this battle is done here for me.
But then, my Gargoya Scrapper destroys the opponent's creeping Ooze, and the 'slow' debuff is revoked from my only monster alive, Gargoya Scrapper.

As the 'slow' debuff revoked and enrage ability applied already, my Gragoya Scrapper is the fastest card now. Therefore, the next attack initiates first by my Gargoya and destroyed the opponent's Coral Wrath completely, securing my winning.

It was my win streak and look what I get as the prize, +40 ratings, 10,826 RP, and 3.979 DEC.

Watch the full battle in real-time here - https://splinterlands.com?p=battle&id=sl_6fab9feea4f865c6e2952f89dfff9cd7&ref=furiousfighter


Apart from this battle, these are the few battles I played using Gargoya Scrapper.
Feel free to check these out.

Battle 02 Result - Win

Battle 03 Result - Lose

Battle 04 Result - Lose

Battle 05 Result - Win

Pagebreaker New.png

Did your strategy work? What will you try differently next time?


What a battle it was. Full of uncertainty.
At one point I thought I'll not win this battle. But then the perfect combination and synergization of all the cards make it a successful winning.
Adding two 0 mana cards was the best move as these two cards soaked a number of attacks and at the same time did some small damage to the opponent's team.
Uraeus did a fantastic job by destroying opponent's Venari Wabvesmith otherwise it was not possible for my Gargoya Scrapper to destroy the opponent's Coral Wrath with 2 additional armor.
And finally, the Gragoya Scrapper. It did good defense against the opponent's magic attacks and at the same time, did some good damage too.
Enrage ability makes this monster to increased stats like attack and speed, thus making extra damage to the opponent's team.
Therefore, nothing to change here, and overall I'm very happy with my strategy and team combo.

Pagebreaker New.png

Then How's The Gargoya Scrapper? Did it scrapped Good?



Gargoya Scrapper Animated (1).gif

As I said earlier, the Gargoya Scrapper is a very 'common' card with 'not-so-great' stats with only void ability that applies after reaching level 3.
So, to use it effectively, you'll need a level 2 summoner at least and a level 3 of this card.
Additionally, you make this card stronger by using Mother Khala as the summoner and adding the 'Truthspeker' in your team that'll provide additional +2 armor to it, thus making it strong against melee, and ranged as well as magic attacks (due to void ability).

Though Gargoya Scrapper did a great job in this battle, that's because of the 'Spreading Fury' ruleset.
I would like to use this card in every low mana battle like this.

Pagebreaker New.png

So this is it, guys. That's all for today.
I'm happy to share with you the strategy and team combination as well as the gameplay of this good battle.

I just love writing more and more about this awesome game Splinterlands.
Wanna try it out? Join here - https://splinterlands.com?ref=furiousfighter

I'm so overwhelmed by the love and support you're showering on me. Thank you very much.
Please keep supporting me like this always, guys.

Thank you for reading.

I'm out.
Peace.
Akash Kumar.

thank you for reading.gif

Sort:  

This post has been manually curated by @bhattg from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

Read our latest announcement post to get more information.

image.png

Please contribute to the community by upvoting this comment and posts made by @indiaunited.

Congratulations @furiousfighter! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 700 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 800 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Month - New Tracking Calendar
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Your Splinterlands post has been manually curated on behalf of @SBTOfficial by @sgt-dan. Check out our partners' projects to find more play2earn opportunites!

           

IMPORTANT NOTE:  Splinterlands Battle Token (SBT) is not officially endorsed by SteemMonsters, Corps (Splinterlands).

Thanks for sharing! - @alokkumar121