Share Your Battle Challenge:DRAGONS | Use Their Rage To Win Your Battles.

Hello to my Splinterlands friends,
I hope you'll are doing great with your everyday grinding in this great game called Splinterlands.

This week the Splinterlands team brought the 'Share Your Battle Challenge' about my favorite splinter, the DRAGON splinter.

Share Your Battle Dragons.png

Like the previous challenges, I'll share my best battle this week using the summoner and monsters from the Dragon splinter.
I'll also share my strategy, team combination, and thoughts about the Dragon splinter.

So, read on...

Pagebreaker New.png

Dragons, The More Of Liking And Less Unliking


There's nothing to dislike about the dragons. And the best thing about them is that they are versatile as they can be used with literally any splinter combined.
Also, the Dragon splinter has a wide range of summoners having buff and debuff effects and suitable monsters for every type of attack.
I, personally, use the Dragon splinter very often, especially in high mana-cap battles and these are my favorite monsters from the Dragon splinter -

For Magic Attack-Based Team


Summoner - Delwyn Dragonscale

Monsters -
Gold Dragon (as a tank),
Diamond Dragon (to slow down the enemy team),
Void Dragon (2nd preferred choice for tank),
Gloridax Magus (a perfect monster for 3rd or 4th position),
Oshuur Constantia,
Chaos Dragon (in high mana-cap battles).

For Melee Attack-Based Team


Summoner - Daria Dragonscale

Monsters -
Djinn Chwala or Desert Dragon (as a tank),
Carnage Titan (2nd position in high mana-cap battles),
Manticore (2nd position in low to maid mana-cap battles),
Dhampir Infiltrator,
Dragon Jumper,
Whelp Herder (in low mana cap battles).

For Ranged Attack-Based Team


Since the 'going with distance' ruleset was introduced in the daily battles, Quix The Devious became my favorite summoner while playing with this ruleset due to his two incredible abilities.

Summoner -
Quix The Devious
Drake Of Arnak

Monsters -
Zyvax Vuul (as a tank),
Fire Spitter and/or Naga Assassin (for low mana cap battles)
Runic Skyclaw and/or The Vigilator (for high mana cap battles)

About the cons of the Dragon splinter, since the majority of the monsters from the Dragon splinter are legendary in nature, they cost a bit more mana to use in battle.
Then again each of them has multiple abilities and with a bit more mana cost, you can build a deadly team from the Dragon splinter.

Pagebreaker New.png

THE BATTLE

Now, I'll share with you an interesting battle I fought and won using the Dragon summoners Delwyn Dragonscale and the team of magic monsters from the dragon splinter.

RULESET

Ruleset.png

Mana Cap: 52
Ruleset:
Standard: No modifications to the standard gameplay rules and mechanics.
Active Splinter: Water, Earth, Life, Death, Dragon.

Pagebreaker New.png

My Strategy and Team Setup


SUMMONER

Delwyn Dragonscale.png

Playing with a strong magic attack team is always my first preference and for this battle, I chose the Delwyn Dragonscale as I intended to use a magic attack-based team.


TEAM SETUP

Team Setup.png

As the ruleset was 'standard' I went with my favorite dragon cards without any hesitations and I chose the water splinter to use together with the dragon splinter.
Djinn Oshannus is my favorite choice to use as a tank because of his good health and 'void' ability.
Next, there's the Gold Dragon in the 2nd position as a second tank because of its 'heal' ability.
The Spirit Miner and the Rulesr Of The Seas are in 3rd and 4th position respectively. They both have the 'swiftness' ability that will make my team faster and the 'blast' ability from the Ruler Of The Seas will deal additional damage.
The Venari Wavesimth is in the 5th position that will provide +2 armor. This will be very helpful if my enemy uses any melee/ranged attack card/s.
In the last position, the mighty Chaos Dragon with good health and armor and two best abilities, 'scattershot' and 'blast'.

Let the battle begin...

Pagebreaker New.png

Team Submission

Team Submission.gif

Round 01

Round 01.gif

Round 02

Round 02.gif

Round 03

Round 03.gif

Round 04 / 05

Round 04 05.gif

Watch the full battle in realtime - https://splinterlands.com?p=battle&id=sl_13b3250f71b1ee02a3f56c4844a76f85&ref=furiousfighter

Pagebreaker New.png

Did your strategy work? What will you try differently next time?


My strategy worked like a charm in this battle.
The Djinn Oshannus did great as a tank. He withstands some big attacks and the enemy monsters missed a few attacks on him due to its heavy speed and 'phase' ability.
The Gold Dragon couldn't use his 'heal' ability but did huge damage to the enemy team.
Thanks to Spirit Miner and the Ruler Of The Seas, my team is already faster and attacked first in each round.
Then again, the Chaos Dragon and the Ruler Of The Seas dealt additional damage to the enemy monster with their 'blast' ability.
The battle was competitive as my enemy and I, we both used almost the same team, but the strategy was perfect and it brings me a win.

Pagebreaker New.png

And that's all for today, guys.
I hope you enjoyed reading this article. So, don't forget to keep me encouraged with your upvotes and comments.

Every week I share with you the strategy, and team combination as well as the gameplay of the good battles I fought.
So, if you guys like my writing, please follow me for the latest update.

If you want to try this fun play2earn game Splinterlands, feel free to join here - https://splinterlands.com?ref=furiousfighter

Until next time,
Peace.
Akash Kumar.

#vyb #proofofbrain #cent #pimp #archon #ctp #leofinance #hive-engine #thegaming

thank you for reading.gif

Sort:  

This post has been given a 10.0% UpVote by the SplinterBoost Community Curation Bot.
image.png
Vote For Witness | Delegate HP | Join Discord


Do you know you can win a Chaos Legion pack and many other things just by following some simple steps ?? Check out our Latest Daily Showcase and Participate our latest Giveaway. Thanks

SPLBDVoter.gif

DELEGATE HIVE POWER TO BDVOTER & EARN HIVE DAILY.

FOLLOW OUR HIVE AUTO CURATION TRAIL & CHECKOUT OUR HIVE BLOG & TWITTER PAGE FOR DAILY CURATION REPORT

Thanks for sharing! - @yonilkar

Common makes the special, Delwyn Dragonscale the only common summoner by now.