Battle of the Night | Mycelic Infantry | Social Media Challenge

in Splinterlands2 years ago

Splinterlands Blog Banner.png

Hello, Splinterlands community. I have joined the ecosystem not so long ago, my journey has just begun. In today's post, I will share with you my thoughts, as well as a battle that baffled me...

earthdivider.png

For those new to the Splinterlands game, I would like to share a brief info about the game, from their website.

READY TO RUMBLE?
Unlike most trading card games, Splinterland battles are fast and furious, usually only requiring a few minutes. Gameplay is simple and easy to learn. There are 3 steps:
1 - REVIEW COMBAT RULES
Every battle has different “rules”. This includes special Conditions (example: maybe all non-flying units take damage), Mana Cap (the max power of the team), and allowable Splinters.
2 - MAKE YOUR TEAM
Select a Summoner. This will determine the level and type of units available to you. Now, position your units based on their stats and abilities. Submit your team before the timer runs out!
3 - BATTLE
Watch the battle unfold. Notice how position, stats, and abilities affect the outcome. Learn what works and what doesn’t. Find victory on the battlefield!

The game is really easy to pick up but really challenging to master. For people looking for a mix between TCG and Play2Earn, this game should not skip your library. It can be as competitive as you wish, for example, I am more on the casual side, focusing on improving skill with basic cards and being consistent at winning in my current rank, Bronze III.
If you're a competitive player, the game has events, many ranks to climb and of course, TOURNAMENTS!

Regarding your collection, the next paragraph should provide a start to clear things up:

New players are provided with select Common and Rare cards from the Untamed edition of the game. To ensure that you always have a means to play the game, these free Level 1 “phantom” cards are forever linked to your account.
Once you’ve played a few battles, you may wish to start building your collection of “real” cards. These may be purchased via the shop or in the marketplace. Each additional card makes your collection more powerful.
Duplicate cards may be combined to gain higher levels. As your cards gain levels, the stats increase and special abilities are unlocked!
Cards that you purchase may be combined to gain levels, converted into Dark Energy Crystals (DEC), traded, sold, or rented to other players.

Don't be afraid to start, you can start building a collection as soon as you get your spellbook. The spellbook is obtained by buying it with either crypto or through PayPal and opens up the daily quests and seasonal rewards. Depending on your current rank you will be eligible for "x" number of chests which have odds to contain DEC token, Credits, potions or ... a card. DEC and Credits can be used to buy or rent cards or withdrawn if you wish to do that. Building your card collection is the main goal whilst you climb the ranks.
The fact that there is a renting system in place, allows players to try out cards without actually owning them or paying a high upfront price. For me, this is one of the coolest aspects of the game.


If you would like to join, on the bottom of the page, under Play2Earn, you can find my referral link. Don't hesitate to drop a comment and ask anything about the game if you would like to know more.

earthdivider.png

Battle

battle.png

Rules and Mana Cap

Rules Mana cap.png

Card Selection

card selection.png

earthdivider.png

I believe it is time we discus the battle I mentioned in the start of the post. It was on a quiet night while doing my daily quest, win 5 games with an Earth type splinter (summoner).
I enjoy playing as Earth class because the card selection is versatile and able to counter many opposing decks, so this quest was a joy for me. First few games were fairly easy to win, until my last one. I ran out of luck and I was losing battle after battle, trying multiple strategies.
I have tried full Magic with a hefty tank in front, nothing would seem to work.

earthdivider.png

The protagonists of what was about to be a 13 Rounds battle.


MYCELIC INFANTRY


A truly great card, really good STATs except the speed. The shield ability is one of the ones I am looking for when opponent has a heavy melee history.

DISINTEGRATOR


Again a card with a low speed. This was my choice because Demoralize reduces the melee attack of opponent cards and it provides an insane combo with Mycelic Infantry's Shield.

TOWER GRIFFIN


Amazing ranged card for the mana cost, 3 speed paired up with Flying ability can make the opponent miss quite a few attacks.

earthdivider.png

Stats after the battle start (buffs & debuffs)

statsafterstart.png

Honestly, at this point, I was thinking of just skipping to the results, it was clear for me who the winner is, my opponent!
For some reason, I didn't.

First friendly down, do we stand a chance?

firstfriendlydown.png

Second friendly down, it is over... it must be

secondfriendlydown.png

The outcome

1hp left.png

Believe it or, it was hard for me to, I won this battle, with 1 Health left on my Mycelic Infantry. Every card in my line-up fulfilled its role to the maximum.
I have faced a truly tough opponent and against all odds, I achieved victory due to great synergy between my cards, this win brought a lot of joy to me.

I would like to invite you to watch this battle live. Hope it will be as thrilling for you as it was for myself.

breakline.png

See you on the battlefield, summoner.

#Respect

breakline.png

Play2Earn Blockchain Games


 "spedit.jpg"
 "risingstar.jpg"
 "thetanarena.JPG"
 "clash of streamers.png"

 "1up.jpg"
 "Splintertalk.jpg"
 "Publish0x.png"
Sort:  

Congratulations @galbastiann! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 300 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 400 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from February day 14
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!