My Splinterlands season Nr. (2)

in Splinterlands3 years ago

splinterlands.png

My second season is over. And there are a few things that happened.

  • Finished it in Silver II
  • Obtained a couple of level 2 summoners
  • learned more about Hive and delegation
  • my cheep quest potions are close to running out :(

This season I had a goal to finish in a higher league so I could gain some more chests compared to the last season where I got only 7.

And I did it - finished in Silver II. I wasn't far off from Silver I, but just missed it in the end. Oh well, 15 chests are better than no chests.

Also I did obtain two level 2 summoners:

  • Kretch Tallevor
  • Owster Rotwell

Thanks to them I can use higher level monsters to gain an edge in the battles.

But I'm not fully sure yet if I'll stick with them. It's possible that I'll swap them out for a different, more expensive one, and will mainly build in that splinter. Decisions, decisions... :)

While that's fun I'm more concerned about my quest potions. There are only a few left and I hope that there will be some changes soon regarding them. 750 DEC currently is a tad too expensive when compared to the rewards.

I did experience my funniest battle so far in Splinterlands. I would have linked it, but it was buried by newer fights and I can't find it in my battle history anymore.

But long story short - battle conditions made it so that the health of all monsters was that of the highest health monster. Needles to say I added the furious chicken as a meat shield - 0 mana costs and lots of health.

The funniest thing is that my and opponents monsters decimated one another and at the very end there were left one two - a ranged monster for opponent that couldn't attack due to first position and my chicken. And my mighty chicken outlasted the opponent. That did make me laugh :)

Oh yeah learned also about delegation and I'm really enjoying it. Getting a passive income on top of gains from writing is fantastic. Who would say no to that!


Ok, that's enough about my progress during the season. Lets take a closer look at those 15 chests.

Needless to say, I was a bit disappointed after I opened them all. Nothing interesting popped out - 112 DEC, 6 potions (4 alchemy and 2 legendary), and 3 common cards.

I've seen better rewards from daily quests. Oh well, there's next season to conquer and hope for something better.

Here's a picture with all the rewards:

season.png

Not yet playing that game? Join using this link

Sort:  

Your post has been manually curated by @monster-curator Team!

Get instant cashback for every cards purchase on MonsterMarket.io. MonsterMarket shares 60% of the revenue generated, no minimum spending is required. Join MonsterMarket Discord.

Monster-Curator-Monster-Market.png