Splinterlands Art Contest! // Week 174 | Fire Mage Idea

in Splinterlands2 years ago (edited)

I based this off Alric Stormbringer and Darkest Mage but wanted to make a female version and change the element to Fire.
Screenshot_20220131-111914_Gallery.jpg
Made a GIF as well but the quality is really bad.
20220130_015033.gif

The above is the "supposed" final artwork but I decided to play around with colors.These are the other color variations I ended up with. Tried to make the background/line look metallic but I think that failed. They look like stickers.

Good (4).png

Project (27).png

Project (25).png

Project (26).png

Line Art was created using my office computer. Took me two days to finish the line art 'cause I was just sneaking during work hours. Used MS Paint. If someone here knows me in person, please don't tell my boss!

1643599881246_pastedImage.png

1643599883723_pastedImage.png

1643599886698_pastedImage.png

1643599867806_pastedImage.png

Final Line Art
20220131_110431.png
Added the base colors
20220131_110515.png

Sent the Colored file to my Mobile phone and added the Shadow, Glow, and Fiery effect using an Android Paint App.

Screenshot_20220129-161752_Painter.jpg

Hope you like it! I am open to criticism and suggestions. I am aiming to sell my artworks and do what I love for a living someday. I believe posting here on HIVE and suggestions/opinions from a huge community is a good start to help me grow and reach that goal.

(Edited, didn't know week 174 is open)

Sort:  

Wow! This is really well done considering you started with MS Paint as the starting point! The different colour variations would be great as skins in the game as well!

Thank you so much! I usually do line art in MS Paint while at work cause I don't have my own laptop/PC at home. So my work computer and trusty mouse and keyboard are my art friends. I send the line art (sometimes with base colors already) from my work email to personal email and edit it on my phone when I get home 😊

Such a beautiful artwork! I liked the blue-green one better, tbh.

Thank you so much! I am still trying to figure out how color schemes works and also on making background scenes

I don't know if you ever checked before, but Magic: the Gathering cards could give you some interesting ideas

I will check it out. Splinterlands is actually the first ever card game I played. Never had an interest with card games before

I'm a game enthusiast, actually a game designer. But still, I don't know what to do with Splinterlands. If you want to exchange knowledge, I'll be around :)

Congratulations @gehenna08! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You published more than 10 posts.
Your next target is to reach 20 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from day 29
Hive Power Up Day - February 1st 2022
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Alric Stormbringer noooo...
Nicely done !1UP !PGM

Sent 0.1 PGM tokens to @japex1226, @gehenna08

remaining commands 0

Buy and stake 10 PGM token to send 0.1 PGM per day,
100 PGM token to send 0.1 PGM three times per day
500 to send and receive 0.1 PGM five times per day
1000 to send and receive 0.1 PGM ten times per day

image.png
Discord image.png

Support the curation account with a delegation 10 HP - 50 HP - 100 HP - 500 HP - 1000 HP

Thank you! 😊

Don-1UP-250.png

You have received a 1UP from @japex1226!

The following @oneup-cartel family members upvoted your post:
@monster-curator
And look, they brought !PIZZA 🍕

Delegate your tribe tokens to our Cartel curation accounts and earn daily rewards. Join the family on Discord.

Thanks for sharing! - castleberry#6859