Battle Mage Secrets Weekly Challenge! / Born Again

in Splinterlands4 months ago

Well friends here we are again, new week, new challenge, the truth is that the activity in Spliterlands does not stop and this makes us participate in these different challenges proposed by the administrators of this beautiful community, that every week we are summoned to the arena in order to test us and we can demonstrate our skills, strategies and knowledge of the game.

IMG_20230405_043125.jpg

Each week is a different rule and the one that occupies us today is also a rule where the strategy can make the difference, honestly I do not play much with this frame rule, however, always using my favorite deck and the set of cards that I usually rent I can win in any rule, as well as there are many battles that I lose, so I will say that come any rule I will put my best effort.

image.png

The rule: Born Again

What this rule does is that it allows all units to receive the Rebirth ability and allows them to resurrect once when they die, this makes the battles longer depending if the resurrected card doesn't receive an immediate attack, even so, the battles are a little longer.

I have to say that the catas that resurrect once, come back to life with a single point of health for this reason many times and depending on the attack that the opponent uses these cards just come and go immediately as is the case of the battle that I bring you below and the magic attack that I use since it is my favorite attack.

Captura.PNG

My team

My summoner

Capture5.PNG

Whenever I start a season I make a selection as my budget allows of a number of cards to keep me between silver and gold league and one of the summoners if not the only one I rent from the water element is ALRIC STORMBRINGER.

I choose this summoner as it gives +1 magic attack to all the cards I choose, as I am a fan of magic attack and the water element is my favorite.


First position (Tank)

Capture3.PNG

Whenever I can play with this element I use this combination, unless there is some rule or mana consumption that merits putting it in second position DJINN OSHANNUS will always be my tank.

Use DJINN OSHANNUS for his attack, life, speed, and abilities which are Empty and Phase, Empty when a magic attack monster attacks this monster reduces a portion of his attack, Phase this ability makes one of my favorite parts of this monster allows rival monsters with magic attack to miss this monster.


Second position

Capture2.PNG

Whenever circumstances allow me and I can use this lethal combination PHANTOM OF THE ABYSS will be behind Oshannus as backup, I hardly lose using these monsters.

Use PHANTOM OF THE ABYSS for its attack, life, speed and ability which is flying which allows you to dodge melee or ranged attacks from monsters that do not have the flying ability, and the other ability is dodge which allows you to evade melee or ranged attacks.


Third position

Capture4.PNG

RIVER NYMPH I used it in this position basically to cover a place and what the low mana consumption allowed me, that is to say anyone could have been in that position since my strategy was based on the monsters of the first positions.

Fortunately the strategy worked and I ended up winning this battle.

My battle, my victory.

Captura1.PNG

https://splinterlands.com?p=battle&id=sl_4d052bdf59e28750ab1e4f52ccb07ebf&ref=gerjer


To conclude, I would like to talk about my strategy, and my strategy will always be to use the best I have, according to my particular criteria, if the rule and mana consumption allows me to use all the power I have at my disposal, that's what I will do.

Also I want to leave the invitation for all the lovers of the game to participate in each challenge proposed by the administrators of the community.


For more information you can visit:

Splinterlands Community on Hive / Discord / Telegram / Twitter / Facebook


image.png


Sort:  

This post has been supported by @Splinterboost with a 12% upvote! Delagate HP to Splinterboost to Earn Daily HIVE rewards for supporting the @Splinterlands community!

Delegate HP | Join Discord

Peace
Amazing element you shared in the community. What a brillant strategy in your gameplan!
Thank you for sharing this original composition in your article.
Conflicts section in the Splinterlands is coming. Are you ready to compete?
!DHEDGE
#freecompliments
Regards

you have 0.0 vote calls available today, your vote calls will reset at next snapshot. You can buy DHEDGE on Tribaldex or earn some daily by joining one of our many delegation pools at app.dhedge.cc to increase your daily amount.


Checkout our BDVoter Daily Hive Showcase & Participate into our Daily giveaway to win various prize.

SPLBDVoter.gif

DELEGATE HIVE POWER TO BDVOTER & EARN HIVE DAILY.

FOLLOW OUR HIVE AUTO CURATION TRAIL & CHECKOUT OUR HIVE BLOG & TWITTER PAGE FOR DAILY CURATION REPORT

Thanks for sharing! - @alokkumar121

water element cards are good and the ones you priced played well on the battleground

Congratulations @gerjer! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 12000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 13000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP