Battle Mage Secrets Weekly Challenge! / Broken Arrows

in Splinterlands3 months ago

Greetings dear lovers of the game, another week that takes us into a new battle challenge with a very particular framework that in turn allows us to exhibit and implement our best game strategies, and use our best decks according to the proposed rule, we all know that every week is different so we look forward to each challenge to show our skills in the arena.

IMG_20230405_043125.jpg

This week looks very interesting after having a couple of weeks without being able to play due to the lack of rewards for my rentals, so now I'm back much more recharged, the curious note was given by fortune, chance, fate or whatever you call it, the truth of all this is that just finished with some rentals, I loaded a couple of battles, resulting in losing the first, but in the second battle of this season I won, and the first battle won is the one that is framed in the proposed rule this week.

Now, I don't know what this may be about, or how some may take it, but to me it's kind of a good sign for this season, I think a good season is coming for me on this network, and Splinterlands particularly.

Ok, ok, ok, ok nice story, extraordinary curiosity, however, let's get into the rule of the week.

image.png

RULESET: Broken Arrows

Units with ranged attacks cannot be used.

Units with 2 types of attack (which include ranged) cannot be used.

Consider utilizing units with Thorns or Magic Reflect, as your opponent will have to use either melee or magic units.

In a way I feel that this rule favors me, due to my game characteristics, besides being a fan of magic, the most favorable attack to use, logically taking the risk that there are enemy units with magic reflex, which fortunately did not happen in this battle, in which I came out victorious with one of my favorite teams.

Captura.PNG

My winning team...

My summoner

Captura2.PNG

One of the first summoners on my rental list is ALRIC STORMBRINGER, which will always be my first choice when using water element as it adds +1 magic attack to all monsters thus boosting a super magic attack.


Tank

Captura3.PNG

In the tank position I will always use the powerful DJINN OSHANNUS because of the excellent stats he has, such as his speed, his magic attack boosted by the summoner and the VOID ability that reduces magic damage by 50%, he will always be my tank, as long as the rule allows me to use him.


Second position

Captura4.PNG

RULER OF THE SEAS is also one of my favorites when renting, in the deck I use when the battle has a high mana cost this card is used in the third position, however, it is a good option when we have low mana cost.

This is one of my favorites because of its speed and magic attack, also its outstanding abilities BLAST that provides damage to units around its main target and SWIFTNESS that adds +1 speed to all allied units.


Third position

Captura5.PNG

DAIGENDARK SURVEYOR is a card from the new rebellion edition and whenever I use magic attack and I need to fill a space with little mana I use it, also because of its magic reflex ability which returns half of the magic attack to its attacker, ability that was very useful for the rule in which this battle originated.


The battle had a low mana cost, which prevented me from using all my war arsenal containing my rents in the water element, which also happens to be my favorite juice element, or the one I feel most comfortable playing with.

It is possible that I incurred in a strategy mistake by placing the card from the rebellion collection in the last position, since due to its magic reflex ability it could have had a better performance using it as a tank, but well, that's how we went out and that's how we won.

Battle of the victory...

Captura1.PNG

https://splinterlands.com?p=battle&id=sl_2f81e3d52699768338a8b6270f1bca51&ref=gerjer


My strategy is simple, most, if not all the competitive cards I have are rented so I have specific decks in each element, and whenever the rule allows me I will use the best rental cards, obviously for that I make the investment, to be able to compete in the league I choose.

Obviously and knowing the rule I'm facing, Magic will always be my choice and the monsters I rent for this that were the ones I use as the low mana cost allows me.

So it will be up to another fascinating Splintenlands challenge.


For more information you can visit:

Splinterlands Community on Hive / Discord / Telegram / Twitter / Facebook


image.png


Sort:  

This post has been supported by @Splinterboost with a 12% upvote! Delagate HP to Splinterboost to Earn Daily HIVE rewards for supporting the @Splinterlands community!

Delegate HP | Join Discord


Checkout our BDVoter Daily Hive Showcase & Participate into our Daily giveaway to win various prize.

SPLBDVoter.gif

DELEGATE HIVE POWER TO BDVOTER & EARN HIVE DAILY.

FOLLOW OUR HIVE AUTO CURATION TRAIL & CHECKOUT OUR HIVE BLOG & TWITTER PAGE FOR DAILY CURATION REPORT

Thanks for sharing! - @underlock