Battle Mage Secrets Weekly Challenge! / Counterspell

in Splinterlands3 months ago (edited)

Greetings game lovers!

One more week of participation in the arena, the days go by and these challenges are still in force and the players are looking forward to another publication to jump into the arena in a given set of rules and demonstrate the skills learned over years of incredible battles.

IMG_20230405_043125.jpg

Another week of challenge and I didn't want to be left out, that's why even though the deadline for delivery is already met, I'm here to deliver a fascinating battle worthy of watching it many times, well this from my humble point of view, so take a box and enjoy my participation in this challenge.

The set of rules that occupies us, I must say that it takes me out of my comfort zone, because as I mentioned before I am a fan of magic, this forced me to use a card mace out of the ordinary and the favorite element (Water), even so, I can say that I won the battle on the first try, which is very good taking into account the aforementioned.

RULESET: Counterspell

image.png

All units receive the magic reflect ability at the start of the battle. Enemy units that attack with magic receive damage back.

Damage returned is equal to the damage of the attacker divided by 2, rounded up.

Magic units with the reflection shield ability do not take damage from reflected magic attacks.

The amplify ability increases damage.

Captura1.PNG

My winning team...

This time, as I mentioned before, the rule took me totally out of my comfort zone, although I must say that after the water element and magic attacks, fire is my second favorite element, so since it is not recommended to use units with magic attack, I resorted to my second ace up my sleeve, the fire element.

Here are the warriors summoned to this epic battle...

Summoner

Captura2.PNG

MALRIC INFERNO, is always one of my chosen to rent, of the fire summoners is one of the best, as it enhances the melee attack one of the main strengths in this element, as it gives +1 melee attack to all all allied units, besides that is one of the cheapest when renting, so it will always be my chosen to boost my decks.

First position

Captura3.PNG

The first position was for FEROX DEFENDER, and as I mentioned before we are in the rebuilding of our account, so this is a very significant piece in this battle since it is a card of my property.

I use this unit thanks to its ability to grant shield to all units, as in the battle it was unlikely that my opponent would use magic attack, protecting my units with shield was very appropriate, besides its ability its 5 shield points and 8 health give it a lot of resistance in any battle.

Second position

Captura4.PNG

Like the summoner, TENYH STRIKER is one of my regular rentals, and I try to use it in every battle where I use this element, mainly due to its sneak ability, health and attack, this unit can become lethal.

Third position

Captura5.PNG

As you will notice this unit is part of the new Rebellion edition, so this is a fantastic discovery, as it is very powerful TORCH VIZIER I like it a lot and use it for its respectable 4 points of speed, in addition to its considerably low mana cost, its opportunist ability combined with its +2 melee attack that ends up increasing the summoner give it a lethal strength.

Fourth position

Captura6.PNG

KOBOLD MINER is one of my regular rentals, I generally use it whenever I have the opportunity to fight with this item, and it is one of my favorites not only because of its Sneak ability, but also because of its low mana cost of only 2 points, which makes it eligible for any battle that has low or high mana cost.

Fifth position

Captura7.PNG

XENIT ARCHER in this battle was a complementary unit or "filler" as I usually say, and I chose it for its mana cost and its ranged attack, logically with a protection it can fulfill a good function.

Sixth position

Captura8.PNG

Last but not least is the always useful FURIOUS CHICKEN, his formidable 0 mana makes him eligible in any situation where you have run out of mana cost and need to cover some space in the lineup, that's why I always want him in my team to use him in many battles.

My battle and victory

Captura.PNG

https://splinterlands.com?p=battle&id=sl_c73ec23005ed40d0c1f5766340e4f22d&ref=gerjer


As I mentioned at the beginning of this publication it was a great battle that I share with you, this because we reached the last round of the battle with a slight disadvantage, however, I will say that I only got the victory because the last unit of my opponent failed twice to attack my unit that remained alive.

The battle was so exciting that for a moment I thought I would lose it, however, the outcome was in my favor, so I do not know whether to mention some kind of strategy, I think everything is implicit in the description of each card used in this battle, I will only say that being unlikely to use magic attack, as indeed happened, I tried to protect with shield and provide an attack with the highest possible damage, so, by a small difference I won this battle.


For more information you can visit:

Splinterlands Community on Hive / Discord / Telegram / Twitter / Facebook


image.png


Sort:  

Checkout our BDVoter Daily Hive Showcase & Participate into our Daily giveaway to win various prize.

SPLBDVoter.gif

DELEGATE HIVE POWER TO BDVOTER & EARN HIVE DAILY.

FOLLOW OUR HIVE AUTO CURATION TRAIL & CHECKOUT OUR HIVE BLOG & TWITTER PAGE FOR DAILY CURATION REPORT

Thanks for sharing! - @rehan12