Battle Mage Secrets Weekly Challenge! / Up to Eleven

in Splinterlands5 months ago

Ok friends we face another week of challenges and we are ready to deliver our participation, thanks to the community that organizes these challenges that allows us to show our skills to read and establish strategies in different scenarios, against different opponents and with different rules of engagement.

IMG_20230405_043125.jpg

The rule in which this week's challenge is framed, honestly in many occasions I ignore it and do not try to take advantage of it, however I managed to place a card that takes advantage of the ability that gives you this rule and take advantage of it.

image.png

RULESET: Up to Eleven

This rule basically amplifies the damage that can return some cards capable of returning damage when they receive attack, these cards mentioned will provide one more damage when attacked, the recommended cards to use while fighting under this rule are the ones that can return Thorns, Return Fire, and Magic Reflect.

In my case I used a card that has the Magic Reflect ability, logically this card was very useful in the battle since my opponent used a deck loaded with many magic attack cards.

Desafio.PNG

My winning deck...

Summoner

Desafio2.PNG

As I decided to use magic equipment, the summoner ALRIC STORMBRINGER I think is my best choice as it adds +1 magic attack to the allied monsters.

For all of you who know me and have ever seen my battles, you know that I am a fan of magic, the water element and this summoner.

FIRST POSITION

Desafio8.PNG

The first position is for VENARI MARKS RAT for three reasons, the first for the low mana cost and helps me to keep my main team, the second is because according to the second rule of battle are not allowed melee attack monsters, and thirdly for its ability, this card when dying increases +1 stats to the cards that are near it.

Second Position

Desafio3.PNG

In the Second position use DJINN OSHANNUS for his attack, life, speed, and abilities which are Empty and Phase, Empty when a magic attack monster attacks this monster reduces a portion of his attack, Phase this ability makes one of my favorite parts of this monster allows rival monsters with magic attack to miss this monster.

Third Position

Desafio4.PNG

I use PRISMATIC ENERGY obviously for its magical reflex ability, but also because it is part of that deck with magical attack that I have to use with water, fire or earth as the case may be.

Fourth Position

Desafio5.PNG

Use PHANTOM OF THE ABYSS for its attack, life, speed and ability which is flying which allows you to dodge melee or ranged attacks from monsters that do not have the flying ability, and the other ability is dodge which allows you to evade melee or ranged attacks.

Five Position

Desafio6.PNG

Use RULER OF THE SEAS because it has very good attack and acceptable speed and two very good abilities which are Explosion and Acceleration, Explosion Reduces a portion of life to the monster that is immediately behind the position of the monster that has been attacked, Acceleration adds +1 speed to all allied monsters.

Sixth position

Desafio7.PNG

Use MEDUSA for its stun ability which allows the card that was attacked not to attack for one turn.


Desafio1.PNG

https://splinterlands.com?p=battle&id=sl_d336731b535e1f2308a226e464edee57&ref=gerjer


You will hardly see me present a challenge with cards of another element because I am a fan of water and a lot of magic, so I usually use this deck because they are rented cards specifically to play in silver and gold league if I can go up.

In addition to using a neutral card with magic reflection, you can see in the image and in the battle that my opponent ignored the rule, as I do not use cards that have magic reflection ability, which for me was very fortunate because all my attack is magic, and thus ended up winning this challenge that I present to you.

For more information you can visit:

Splinterlands Community on Hive / Discord / Telegram / Twitter / Facebook


image.png


Sort:  

Congratulations @gerjer! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 2750 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 3000 upvotes.
You made more than 50 comments.
Your next target is to reach 100 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out our last posts:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the November PUM Winners
Feedback from the December Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Month Challenge - November 2023 Winners List

Thanks for sharing! - @alokkumar121