My BATTLE MAGE SECRETS Weekly Challenge!

in Splinterlandslast year

Hello friends this is my second time participating in the "Battle Mage Secrets" a challenge that tests our combat skills in a rule suggested by the administrators of Splinterlands, which you can be part of every week.

IMG_20230405_043125.jpg

The suggested battle rule for this week and in which we must do and show our battle is Broken Arrows and we all must submit battles in the scope of this rule.

About Broken Arrows.

This rule determines, contemplates, limits or eliminates the participation of monsters with ranged attack, which takes archers out of the game and makes the use of some summoners that power this type of monsters useless, so we must choose our teams correctly.

Captura.JPG

When I have to fight with this type of rules, the teams that I like to use the most are the ones that use a lot of magic, so I end up choosing the water element as one of my favorites in this type of combat, as I did in this battle.

My team

Summoner

Capture7.JPG

As I decided to use magic equipment, the summoner ALRIC STORMBRINGER I think is my best choice as it adds +1 magic attack to the allied monsters.

First Position

Capture1.JPG

Use SEA MONSTER for its attack, life and the ability to regenerate a portion of life.

Second Position

Capture2.JPG

In the second position use DJINN OSHANNUS for his attack, life, speed, and abilities which are Empty and Phase, Empty when a magic attack monster attacks this monster reduces a portion of his attack, Phase this ability makes one of my favorite parts of this monster allows rival monsters with magic attack to miss this monster.

Third Position

Capture3.JPG

Use RULER OF THE SEAS because it has very good attack and acceptable speed and two very good abilities which are Explosion and Acceleration, Explosion Reduces a portion of life to the monster that is immediately behind the position of the monster that has been attacked, Acceleration adds +1 speed to all allied monsters.

Fourth Position

Capture4.JPG

Use MISCHIEVOUS MERMAID for its attack, speed and evade ability which allows it to have a higher chance of being missed by melee or ranged attacks.

Fifth Position

Capture5.JPG

Use SEA GENIE for its attack speed and Flying ability which gives a higher chance of dodging melee or ranged attacks from monsters that don't have the flying ability.

Sixth Position

Capture6.JPG

Use CLOCKWORK AIDE for its Acceleration ability adds +1 speed to all allied monsters.

My strategy

The reasons for using this team are based on the amount of magic damage they can inflict in combat, plus the speed and the ability to regenerate.

In my opinion it is a very difficult strategy to counter, even when we do not know the team that our opponent will use, this team itself, has a lot of advantage over any strategy used by the opponent in combat, something that was demonstrated in the favorable outcome of the battle.

My opponent and the result of the battle...

My opponent @lacecot in the battle used a team of death, and although it was a relatively good team for all the cards used, however this was not enough to counter my strategy and in the end my team came out the winner of this duel.

As I mentioned before the outcome of the battle ended up favoring my team and my strategy prevailed over my opponent's and this you can see in the link of the battle that I leave below the captured image of the end of the battle.


Resultado de la batalla.JPG

https://splinterlands.com?p=battle&id=sl_7fafff50a6a506416e8e5382b4dc7194&ref=gerjer


Well friends this is my participation in the "Battle Mage Secrets" a challenge created to show our experience, our strategies and combat skills in this fascinating game called Splinterlands.

I'll say goodbye for now and we'll read each other in the next challenge.

For more information you can visit:

Splinterlands Community on Hive / Discord / Telegram / Twitter / Facebook


image.png


Sort:  

This post has been given a 10.0% UpVote by the SplinterBoost Community Curation Bot.
image.png
Vote For Witness | Delegate HP | Join Discord

Congratulations @gerjer! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You published more than 10 posts.
Your next target is to reach 20 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out our last posts:

LEO Power Up Day - April 15, 2023
The Hive Gamification Proposal
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Do you know you can win a Chaos Legion pack and many other things just by following some simple steps ?? Check out our Latest Daily Showcase and Participate our latest Giveaway. Thanks

SPLBDVoter.gif

DELEGATE HIVE POWER TO BDVOTER & EARN HIVE DAILY.

FOLLOW OUR HIVE AUTO CURATION TRAIL & CHECKOUT OUR HIVE BLOG & TWITTER PAGE FOR DAILY CURATION REPORT

Thanks for sharing! - @yonilkar