You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Taking Profits - A Problem Most People Would Love to Have

in Splinterlands6 months ago

Thanks for your help. The route you used to take out your profits is a good start for me to investigate.

I'm not looking at taking profits now as a one time thing or to time the markets. I'm looking for a strategy where I take some profit regularly otherwise I just stay in the position I'm in, holding through both highs and lows and never taking anything out.

I have "lost" a ton of "on paper" profit by doing that over the years. Now it's time to learn to regulalry take some out whilst leaving enough in to keep working for me. I'm talking about SL specifically here and not ctypto in general.

At the moment I'm thinking I might sell CL cards. I know they are the least valuable but they are also the least valuable to me (mostly), just sitting around.

I could sell land but I'm hoping that will become more valuable when land surfing comes in.

I could sell DEC (once I've finished putting the decent cards I have on land) since it's close to $1 anyway.

I'm not keen on selling SPS since getting the timing "right" on that is more difficult.

Too many options. 😵‍💫