You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Taking Profits - A Problem Most People Would Love to Have

in Splinterlands5 months ago

I did the latter but I can no longer withdraw GBP from Binance thanks to the UK government cracking down. So the plan was to move it from Binance to Coinbase where I can withdraw to a UK bank account.

Problem I found was that, having gone via metamask my USDT was BEP20 and Coinbase only deal with ERC20. So I either have to get another wallet that can swap the BEP20 to ERC20 or go via another route, hence the mention of LTC, or sign up at Kraken where I can go from Binance.

It's a right royal pain in the ass these days.

Sort:  

Ah!

Initially I couldn't withdraw from Binance either and so my usdt became LTC in Binance and I moved that to Kraken to withdraw - you could use coinbase too.

It is a pain in the arse, but I wanted my money!

Bloody hell. After all this fart assing about with a small amount of SPS just to test things I no longer have enough USDT to test the trade to LTC and then onto Coinbase. Can you hear my screams?