Ginnungagap's Splinterlands Giveaway - Day 12

in Splinterlands2 years ago

W3.png

Hello, guys, there were a lot of comments yesterday, and I'm glad we talked a little bit down there. I'm also happy to see new faces and I hope a lot more people take part of these giveaways.

Now, let's crown yesterday's winner, shall we? We had a total of 18 participants, so sadly we didn't reach the 20 needed to give 2 cards. But I'm sure tomorrow we'll get enough people! And finally, the winner is @henruc!

image.png

Congratulations and I hope you enjoy using your new card.

image.png


Now, today's giveaway will consist of the Scavo Chemist! This little guy is a must for Poison battles. Although I personally prefer to use Water whenever there's a Poison battle. How about you? Which strategy do you use for Poison battles?

Rules

  • To participate, you must leave a comment in this post. Only one comment per account is allowed.

  • Upvotes, follows, reblogs and tips are not necessary to participate, but I really appreciate your support.

  • And that's it! That's all there is to participate. I'll use this random name picker to determine the winner.

Challenges

  • If every post this week has at least 2.0 Hive rewards, next week I'll do another giveaway of a gold foil!

  • If this post gets at least 20 different participants, I'll select 2 random winners and each one will get a card. So, spread the word to have more chances at winning!


Finally, I'll announce the winner tomorrow, at the start of the new giveaway.

Sort:  

Living lava/Ants + scavo + forgotten one (prefferibely in LV3)
before have a forgotten one, i also preffered water
@amaillo-m
!Gif dancingpotato

really strong card for poison-mode in this giveaway!

I usually put Living lava + schavo + forgotten one behind
Count me in, @eijibr

Someone else commented on that same combo. I'll have to try it out next time.

Congratulations @ginnungagap! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You published more than 30 posts.
Your next target is to reach 40 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from February day 20
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

In please! @arpuch. I too prefer the water splinter for poison battles, but will use fire if it’s a lower mana match. !LOLZ

I owe my taylor a lot of money.
But he's agreed to cut me some slacks.

Credit: reddit
@ginnungagap, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @arpuch
Use the !LOL or !LOLZ command to share a joke and an $LOLZ. (9/10)

Count me in again please.

I prefer scavo chemist with a tank upfront and Forgotten One in the back for Noxious Fumes battles. If the mana supports it I like a level two Xenith Monk for the Heal ability as well. I don't own a Cerburus, but that would be icing on the cake 😀 Thanks for the giveaway.

@candnpg

Yeah, that could be a great strategy. Having the Forgotten One in the back could be great in case the Living Lava dies. I'll have to try that combo.

Count me in 😊 @blitzzzz

I'm in IGN: tub3r0