SPLINTERLANDS SHARE YOUR BATTLE Weekly Challenge! Antoid Platoon

in Splinterlands2 years ago


ant-hill-2838690_1280.png


Back at it again. My last one got skipped but go some support from the community so thanks. It is still fun to break down a battle and share it with all of you. This week then asked us to use Antoid Platoon a very strong card. I love this one a lot and was glad to give it a shot. Make sure you check out the Challenge here if you want to take part in this.


Fire Divde.png
2022-07-08 15_25_33-Window.png

I have this guy at level 3 as I am still only using a level 2 Tarsa but it is one that you always want to keep leveling up. The shield ability is very strong at the start of the game you can combo it with oppress and sometimes you have an immortal guy. It has a weakness and that is magic but other than that the Ants have a good shot at living longer than your opponent expects. As it levels we pick up more HP and armor and a bit more damage. The big upgrade is at level 6 when it gets scavager. Really you want to get it to 7 to get that HP back to 4 but then it is a great card to use in gold. This card will shine in little league, no mana matches, or even in any game if you can put in some silence or just have a fast team to up his hp. Yet when he works out as a tank it pretty much means you win the game. If a 4 cost you can put on the board can't be killed you win. It can also be used to just take a few blows in your last spot from sneak guys or a second tank that might have a lot more life by the time it moves up. Let me show you how it helped me win a game.


Fire Divde.png

The Line Up
2022-07-08 15_23_03-Window.png

Well, look at that the Ants are staring down Grum. Are they worried? Have you ever seen ants worry? Yet in this poison match that is a lot of life up front to worry about and not much for my group of ants. I do have a cleanse and a lot of attackers swinging at Grum. But the question is can we get him before he bloodlust. The other key to his match is the sneak monsters they went with. Can they get to my Forgotten one? My lineup is really meant to just last long enough for the poison to kill the other team. While he seems to be to try and kill my back row off first. I got a little lucky that I put a guy with a lot of armor last and that my ants are the lowest HP on the board. That means the Serpent won't take out my back guys. I also think that he made a mistake with that ooze because slowing down my team that first round makes a big difference. But did I really win? You can watch the full replay here


Fire Divde.png

Round 1
2022-07-08 16_02_53-Window.png

Well, I am slow so here he comes first the Stryker will hit the armor on the Lava Launcher. THen his Spy clears out my Ants armor. My Launcher hits Grum for 3 and then the cleanse goes off and my ants get fast and gain a damage point and are able to hit Grum for 2 removing his armor. Now it is time for the 3 one speed guys to attack. This is where the slow hurt them IMO. If my Brute was 2 still he would hit grum and enrage him up to 8 damage but he is the legendary guy so he goes first and hits my ant at 5 damage and does 3 leaving him at 2. Then it goes my Stryker and Brute and then his worm removed the rest of my Launchers armor but overall, I feel okay about how that round went. I think my guys are okay and now it is time to see what poison is gonna do to the game.


Fire Divde.png

Round 2
2022-07-08 15_23_40-Window.png

Now you can see that things are about to change a lot, my only guy, at 2 or lower life is going live because he was cleansed but he is going to lose his ooze and the spy. My team is also about to go into enrage while his guys already were.


2022-07-08 16_13_49-Window.png

Now that looks better. Grum is down to 7 and my team is not the slow one now. My Launcher will go first and put grum down to 4. It gets killed right after that by his striker but getting off that attack was huge. After that, the 3-speed guys get to attack. The Ants and Brute team up to kill grum before he can attack while the Stryker hits his Stryker and kills it. His Disintegrator drops down and does gett off an attack killing my ants. They have done their job at this point helping to kill Grum first and Taking the spy hit. My Stryker dies to end the round when the worm hits him and we head into round 3.


Fire Divde.png

Round 3
2022-07-08 15_24_23-Window.png

Now we can see that my idea is working perfectly. The Forgotten one is sitting there ready to get into this fight. There is a giant worm out there but his armor will protect the attack and the poison will win that fight for me. To start this round the poison will leave the Brute at 3 and my scavo to 1 while his guys will drop to 3 and 2. My brute will get cleansed and then attacks removing that armor. Then the worm hits and removes the armor from my forgotten one. After that my Brute gets killed by the Disintegrator. But that is the end of the round and we head into the next round to wrap up this up.


Fire Divde.png

Round 4
2022-07-08 15_24_51-Window.png

There it is the Worm will die from the poison and the Disintegrator will drop to 1 while my Forgotten will be sitting there with full heath after my other guy dies. THen it is just one attack and we got a win in the books.


Fire Divde.png


2022-07-08 15_25_08-Window.png

I sure am glad that I used some of my posting profits to get my Tarsa to level 2 and get a Forgotten One. They are perfect for these matches but the Ants did a lot of work just like they always do. Don't think that having a tank that was able to take that Grum strike and not die and then kill Grum the next round wasn't key to the victory. I hope to see more and more join this fun game. Make sure you sign up to player Splinterlands and earn money while you do it.

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @stever82 ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Congratulations @goldsteve! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 250 HP as payout for your posts, comments and curation.
Your next payout target is 500 HP.
The unit is Hive Power equivalent because post and comment rewards can be split into HP and HBD

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the June PUM Winners
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Thanks for sharing! - @lenonmc21

I liked the post, the only thing I would recommend is to justify the text to give it a better look. Otherwise, keep it up.