My Experience Playing Splinterlands For The Very First Time

in Splinterlands2 years ago (edited)

0001-23419094045_20220409_185540_0000.png

Hello Everyone!!! I hope you are having a great time over there? It's really nice to see you visit my blog today and I must say I'm really happy to have a great personality like you visiting my blog today 😊. Thank you once again 💕

That Boring Moment

images - 2022-04-09T181714.042.jpeg
img src

I don't know if you have ever experience that special type of boring moment when you are the only one at home. Mama went to the market to get some food stuffs while my brothers and friends whom always keep my company were not around, i couldn't watch TV nor watch movies since there was no light even though I don't really fancy watching TV most of the time except if I intend to play game provided the console is connected to the TV.

I was just walking around the house premises just to while away time with the sole intention of waiting for them to get back home very quickly since I was the only one at home. After several minutes of walking, I decided to go back to my room just to surf the Internet hoping to read and learn about some new or existing great cryptocurrency projects i can write about since content writing is one of my beloved hobbies I can't do without.

While scrolling through my blog feed, I came across different cryptocurrency contents written by different content creators and I just had to support them by upvoting or rating their articles and I could also remember making good comments on their publication after reading each contents. You know my sole intention of doing this was just to kill my boredom and be productive and I was also waiting for my friends and brothers to be back home since we are mostly found of having fun whenever they come visiting.

Then I Found this Unique Treasure

images - 2022-04-09T170706.683.jpeg

During the quest of learning or reading about cryptocurrency projects via my blog feed, I stumbled upon a content written about unique game known as Splinterlands. The truth is that the word Splinterlands sounds very familiar to me and I could remember seeing some posts or content about Splinterlands mostly on Hive where users share some of their experience playing the game while some write about different characters and features of the game but I didn't take most of the content serious simply because I used to see Splinterlands equivalent to whot games judging based on the fact that most of the game characters were on card even though I haven't played the game before in my entire life not until when I decided to give it a trial due to my boredom and also being a lover of game.

Playing Splinterlands on my Mobile for the very First Time

Since it's actually my first time playing the game, I decided to visit https://splinterlands.com/ using my my mobile browser just to give it a trial.

IMG_20220406_104056.jpg

I logged in using my Hive posting key and my Splinterlands gaming profile was automatically set up as you can see from the above screenshot.

IMG_20220406_104124.jpg

I was just too eager to play the game at least i will be able to kill my boredom while playing the game, so I had to click on the "play now" button and I noticed the game indicated updating assets. I was already getting more excited until I saw the site pop out the image below 😊.

IMG_20220406_105009.jpg

On seeing this I began to have a change in perception about Splinterlands, i now have that sense of feeling that maybe the game is about "fighting" or probably a "war game". Since it's actually my first time of playing the game, I decided to click on the "Battle" button just to see how the game looks like.

IMG_20220406_105059.jpg

Then I noticed i was already given an opponent to fight with.. I was like wow! This is getting interesting. I saw a "surrender" button and I felt like why will I want to surrender for what? I angrily clicked on the "Create Team" button because i can never surrender.

IMG_20220406_105204.jpg

I just had to select my team randomly and fast because I was just too eager to see how the game looks like and here we go 😊

IMG_20220406_105215.jpg

Of course! I'm always ready to rumble 😘

IMG_20220406_105314.jpg

It's battle time... It's time to fight!!

IMG_20220406_105329.jpg

The first round was a bit interesting since my team were really battling very well not until when I lost almost all my warriors in the third round as seen below 😭

IMG_20220406_105417.jpg

I was a bit sad I lost though maybe it's probably because it's my first time playing the game 😔

IMG_20220406_105436.jpg

After seeing my gaming result, I had to go learn about how the game is played by using the tutorial section of the game and I learnt some basic and important tips when it comes to selecting one's team or warriors

IMG_20220406_111834.jpg

And I also learnt about knowing the type of element mostly used by my opponent as this will give me a clue to use a more superior element to conquer my opponent. I also learnt that the best card or character to use as "tank" or the front row which must possess more health. I also learnt most about how you can place your cards as that's the extremely most important tool or secret in winning provided you've selected the right characters or cards to help you achieve this.

IMG_20220406_113253.jpg

After going through the tutorial and practices, I was able to win another random opponent in the battle field as shown in the screenshot above. You can confirm this by clicking on the link . It was really really nice winning an opponent for the very first time playing the game.

IMG-20220409-WA0014.jpg

My friends are already loving the game as you can see from the above image and I was able to some few points in order to get to Bronze iii as shown in the below image.

IMG_20220409_152538.jpg

I definitely hope I'm going to leave the Novice level very soon as I learn more about the game and win more battles as time goes on.

Features I Love about Splinterlands

#1 LIVE CHAT

IMG_20220409_154158.jpg

I love the fact that game players are able to chat and engage with other on the platform. This is really really very rare for some play to earn games to posses.

IMG_20220409_153642.jpg

The global chat feature enables users to communicate with other Splinterlands game players across the world and users are also able to gain information about upcoming battles, events and information via the chat feature.

#2 BATTLE LOG

IMG_20220409_154536.jpg

Another lovely feature I love about Splinterlands is that users can view the list of the battle they took part in by checking their battle log. As you can see from the above screenshot that I already shared some of my battle log showing the fight I won and the one I lost. My main reason of loving this feature is because I can have access to fight back with users who won me before when I didn't have the proper understanding of how the game works. I can now challenge such users and take my revenge back. I'm quite sure this is also acceptable when playing @splinterlands game.

#3 BEAUTIFUL COLLECTION & PROMOTION OF ARTS

23xp8ujQFE4zYybzt3969Vyk14A2SKHUzR5xawmJvGgcCRVoQmFjyfjMcKPHuXxrtyNgU.png
img src

One thing I also love about Splinterlands is it's adoptability to Art. The platform tends to promotes Art work in such a way that this can be observed in the characters or features involved on the cards. It's really great to see the great effort implemented by @Splinterlands team by integrating or promoting NFTs on the project which helps to bring more use case and development to splinterlands.

#4 MENTAL HEALTH DEVELOPMENT

images - 2022-04-09T180511.909.jpeg
img src

Apart from the fact that you are able to earn free cash while playing Splinterlands, the game also helps you to develop your thinking and reasoning ability due to the fact that you are to come with different plan or strategies to knock out your opponent. It makes you think more faster and it also gives you that futuristic view or predictions about things likely to happen when seeing your opponents elements which in return helps to boost your mental health development.

img_cards_mobile-w-spy@2x.png

These are some of the great features i observed while playing the game and the fact is that I'm getting more obsessed with this game which is why I had to go download the game on playstore to have more gaming experience with Splinterlands.

IMG_20220409_160055.jpg

2bP4pJr4wVimqCWjYimXJe2cnCgnAupGJJ8NYwDc67Y.png

Share Your Experience Playing Splinterlands

I have actually come to the concluding part of my experience playing Splinterlands for the very first time. I will also love you to share your opinion about "the winning strategy" you use while playing the game and it will also be great if you also share your experience while playing Splinterlands including the features you love about the gaming project.

Featured/Important Links

Thank You for your time and I hope you have a great day ahead with love from @hardaeborla
💕❤️💕❤️💕

6VvuHGsoU2QBt9MXeXNdDuyd4Bmd63j7zJymDTWgdcJjo1TXG5XbKP1zKkfqmLvSxDysAxGVk5jFy7gAxesopFQdNdRSXRinJzA5ePpJc4hS4WWUpXxEbvr8dAXHcz.png

6VvuHGsoU2QBt9MXeXNdDuyd4Bmd63j7zJymDTWgdcJjo1RC96i4ztwzFwqopJcHwGw9L5JqUykG65saD43qf4cuEhbLf5K8QdekSB9kAEX93bySWHTFjfPp1GzCFP.gif

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing! - @alokkumar121

Welcome to splinterlands and hope you will have great experience here