Splinterlands Share your Battle Weekly Challenge - DRAGONS


image.png

Hello Splinterlands Community, the challenge for this week is to bring the destructive power of Dragons in the battlefield. There is a particular dragon summoner that I like to use when I am building a magic damage team composition in battles.

 " "image.png""

About Delwyn Dragonscale

Delwyn Dragonscale is common dragon summoner that grants +1 magic damage to the whole team and also belongs to the Promo edition. The regular foil card is currently listed at $6.360 in the market while the Gold Foil Card is around $38.70 as of this writing. The price for this card is expensive considering that this card is very limited being part of the promo set and the only way to play this card in the battle is through purchasing it on the marketplace or by renting the card as well.

image.png

The figure above shows the complete guide of the card levels that the Delwyn Dragonscale can support for the different rarities of monsters on the battlefield. This summoner can only deploy level 1 monsters at level 1 regardless of its rarity. The limitation on the monster level does increase as the level of this summoner goes up and for me I think that leveling up this summoner to at Level 4 would be great in order to deploy leveled up monsters from all rarities and monsters in that level have enough firepower to secure this victory.

 " "image.png""

My Battle

image.png

This is the ranked battle that I want to share where I used my Delwyn Dragonscale as my summoner alongside with magic damage monsters from the life element and neutral element in order to take down the enemy team. If you're interested on the outcome of this match you can watch it by clicking the link below.
https://splinterlands.com/?p=battle&id=sl_810fb5b98cbb9a17b4d4f4f3b4c65073

The Ruleset

Target Practice

image.png

There are two rulesets present in the match the first one is Target Practice. This ruleset gives all the monsters in the battlefield the snipe ability. That ability causes magic damage monsters and ranged monsters to target the enemy which is not currently in the first position. This ruleset makes the positioning of monsters in the team important as the snipe ability can target the monster that deals the highest amount of the damage within the team.

Keep your Distance

image.png

The other ruleset in this match is Keep your Distance, it does not allow melee monsters to be used in this battle. This makes magic damage monsters and ranged monsters only available in the battle where the other ruleset which is Target Practice applicable for the available monsters. For this battle I decided to go with magic damage monster composition using Delwyn Dragonscale as my summoner and using Peaceful Giant as a frontline for the team.

My Lineup

Summoner: Delwyn Dragonscale

image.png

I used Delwyn Dragonscale as my summoner for this battle, it grants +1 magic damage to my team at the beginning of the match. The magic damage buff from this summoner applies to all the monsters I use in this match where it increases the impact that my monsters can deal against the enemy team.

Monster 1 : Peaceful Giant

image.png

I placed Peaceful Giant in the first position. It is a non-damage monster so it can be used for this battle. This unit has a high amount of health which makes it the perfect monster to be placed in the first position in order to serve as a frontline for the team.

Monster 2 : Time Meddler

image.png

I also used my Time Meddler in this battle. It deals 3 magic damage to opponents with the buff coming from the summoner and it has a great amount of armor and health. This unit has the dodge ability which increases the chance of dodging melee and ranged damage from the enemy team. It makes this not only a good damage dealer but also a decent frontline unit as well.

Monster 3 : Djinn Renova

image.png

I also used my Djinn Renova in this battle. It also deals 3 magic damage to opponents with the buff coming from the summoner just like Time Meddler. This unit also has a good amount of health which is buffed up with the strengthen ability from this unit. That ability increases the health of all monsters in your team at the start of the match.

Monster 4 : Magi of Chaos

image.png

I also used my Magi of Chaos for this battle. It also deals 3 magic damage to enemies just like Time Meddler and Djinn Renova. It has a decent amount of health and it does not have any abilities besides the snipe ability which comes from the Target Practice ruleset.

Monster 5 : Time Mage

image.png

I also used Time Mage in this battle. It deals 2 magic damage to the enemy team with the buff from the summoner. It has a useful ability which is slow, that reduces the speed of all enemy monsters at the start of the match. It may bring a huge impact in the game especially that all monsters available in this match are not quite durable and can be taken down immediately.

Monster 6 : Scavo Technomancer

image.png

Lastly I placed my Scavo Technomancer in the last position. It also deals 2 magic damage to the enemies just like Time Mage. It has a powerful ability which is blast, that deals additional damage to the monsters adjacent to the target monster. The combination of snipe ability from the Target Practice ruleset and the blast ability from this monster is massive to wipe out the enemy team as soon as possible.

 " "image.png""

ROUND 1

image.png

On the first round my team manage to take down the opponent's Molten Ash Golem, while my Time Meddler was the target of the enemy team. The great amount of armor and health that Time Meddler had was enough to survive all the ranged and magic damage it received from the enemy team.

ROUND 2

image.png

The second round was the turning point of this battle. My team was able to take down the opponent's Scavo Firebolt and Djinn Apprentice which leaves the enemy team with only two ranged monsters left in this match. My Time Meddler was also taken down in this round while my Djinn Renova was able to survive the damage it received from the enemies.

ROUND 3

image.png

During the third round my team was able to take down the remaining ranged monsters of the enemy team which are Spark Pixies and Fire Elemental. My Djinn Renova did not survive this round and was taken down by the enemy team, this also removes the health buff on my remaining monsters in the battlefield.

ROUND 4

image.png

During the fourth round and final round my team was able to defeat the remaining monster of the enemy team which is Scavo Chemist. My Time Mage was the one who deals the finishing blow to that unit. The magic damage buff from the summoner plays a big role in taking down the enemy monsters immediately and the snipe ability from the Target Practice ruleset benefits my team.

 " "image.png""

The Dragon element is very compelling to use in battles since there are several possible team combinations that can be built using that element. For this battle I've used Dragon and Life element as well as Neutral element to create my team which is composed of magic damage dealers. The mana for this battle favors my team since the mana cost to deploy this team is quite high. The rulesets in this match also works well with my team where the snipe ability from the Target Practice ruleset was helpful in taking down the damage dealers of the enemy team quickly while the Keep your Distance ruleset ensures me that there will be no melee monsters involved in the match. There are other interesting team compositions that works very well with Delwyn Dragonscale and also to other dragon summoners as well that I could share on my future posts.


Thank you so much for reading my post, If you haven't tried playing Splinterlands, I'll suggest to start playing right now using my referral link below.
https://splinterlands.com?ref=hatdogsensei


Sort:  

This post has been given a 15.0% UpVote by the SplinterBoost Community Curation Bot.
image.png
Vote For Witness | Delegate HP | Join Discord

Thanks for sharing! - @mango-juice

you are writing sl challenge posts for months now but still using all level 1 cards, posting long time with all level 1 cards may consider farming.