Splinterlands Social Media Challenge - Jared Scar Wipes Out The Enemy Team


image.png

Hello Splinterlands Community, for this week I will share a ranked battle I had where I manage to secure the victory with the help of my Jared Scar. It was a total slaughter for the enemy team where my Jared Scar keeps getting stronger and monstrous every time it takes down a monster.

 " " \"image.png\"""

The Battle

image.png

This is the ranked battle I had against the enemy team that uses Quix The Devious to reduce the ranged damage on my team as well as to slow down my entire team. It was my Jared Scar who took down the entire enemy team starting from the monster on the last position. I will share more details about this match and if you're interested on the outcome you can also watch the battle using the link below.
(https://splinterlands.com/?p=battle&id=sl_1e9744f4b77429f0d61c9e8572003d39)

The Ruleset

Super Sneak

image.png

There are two rulesets for this match, the first one is the Super Sneak. This ruleset gives all the monsters on the battlefield the sneak ability. This ability makes melee monsters target the enemy monster that is currently placed in the last position. It makes melee monsters the capability to deal damage each round even if it is not placed in the first position.

Equalizer

image.png

The other ruleset for this match is Equalizer. It makes the initial health of all monsters in the battlefield equal to the monster on both teams that has the highest amount of health. This ruleset allows me to use low health monsters in this match hoping that the enemy team would deploy a monster that has a good amount of health to fully utilized the effect of this ruleset.

My Lineup

Summoner : General Sloan

image.png

I used General Sloan as my summoner for this battle. It gives +1 ranged damage to my entire team however I don't have any ranged monster on my team for this battle which makes the buff from this summoner not very effective. The reason I chose General Sloan for this battle is to allow me to use my leveled up cards especially the gold foil ones because my General Sloan is leveled up as well.

Monster 1 : Creeping Ooze

image.png

I placed my Creeping Ooze in the first position. It is a 1 mana card that does not deal any damage at lower levels, it is also a very fragile card that benefits greatly from the equalizer ruleset. It has the slow ability which reduces the speed of all enemy monsters at the start of the match.

Monster 2 : Gargoya Scrapper

image.png

I also used my Gold Foil Gargoya Scrapper in this battle. It is also a 1 mana card that deals melee damage to enemies. Since it is a gold foil card it is leveled up as well making it unlock the void ability that reduces the magic damage this card would receive.

Monster 3 : Disintegrator

image.png

I also used my Disintegrator for this battle. It has the Demoralize ability that reduces the melee damage of all enemy units at the start of the match. It also deals a decent amount of melee damage and with the help of the super sneak ruleset it makes this card capable of dealing damage every round to the enemies.

Monster 4 : Jared Scar

image.png

I also used my Jared Scar in this match as my main source of damage. It deals 5 melee damage that can instantly takes down an enemy. It also has the Bloodlust ability that buffs up this monster health, speed, damage and armor every time it takes down an opponent which makes this card unstoppable as the match progresses. The super sneak ruleset also allows this card to deal damage to enemies despite not being placed in the first position.

Monster 5 : Vulguine

image.png

I also used my Gold Foil Vulguine for this battle. It is a 2 mana card that deals melee damage to enemies and a very fragile card as well. It has the Scavenger ability gives this card some durability as the match progresses, that ability increases the health of this card by 1 every time a monster was taken down in the battlefield. This card also benefits a lot with both equalizer and super sneak ruleset.

Monster 6 : Pelacor Conjurer

image.png

I also used another Gold Foil Card which is Pelacor Conjurer and placed it in the last position. It is also a 2 mana card however it does not deal any damage to the enemies. It has the flying ability which increases the chance of this card to dodge the ranged and melee damage attack it will receive coming from the enemies.

 " " \"image.png\"""

ROUND 1

image.png

There are no casualties on both sides at the end of the first round. My Pelacor Conjurer barely survived the damage coming from the enemy team since that card will the main target of the opposing team because of the super sneak ruleset. While the opponent's Chaos Knight was very sturdy as it receives less melee and ranged damage from my team.

ROUND 2

image.png

During the second round my Pelacor Conjurer was taken down but it was able to dodge 3 attacks from the enemies first before it was defeated by the Dhampir Infiltrator. It also triggers the scavenger ability of Vulguine which increases its health and my team was now close to take down the opponent's Chaos Knight.

ROUND 3

image.png

During the third round my Creeping Ooze was taken down while the opponent's Chaos Knight was defeated as well. This also triggers the Scavenger ability of Vulguine once again that allows that card to survive longer in this match. My Jared Scar was the one that took down the Chaos Knight that makes the Bloodlust ability activated and gives Jared Scar damage, health, speed and armor buff.

ROUND 4

image.png

In the fourth round my Vulguine did not survive all the damage coming from the enemy team. While my Jared Scar scores another takedown when it defeated the opponent's Venari Crystalsmith which activates the Bloodlust ability again and receives another round of buffs that is massive in the later rounds.

ROUND 5

image.png

During the fifth round my Jared Scar destroys the opponent's Dhampir Infiltrator which is responsible for the deaths on some of my units in this match. It triggers the bloodlust ability once again and at this point this monster can easily one shot any enemy units that does not have any armor.

ROUND 6

image.png

During the sixth round my Jared Scar slaughtered the opponent's Uraeus wherein the amount of health that monster got from the equalizer ruleset at the start of the match was not enough to survive the gigantic melee damage coming from the Jared Scar.

ROUND 7

image.png

During the seventh and final round my Jared Scar scored its fifth takedown courtesy of Stitch Leech. It triggers the Bloodlust ability for the fifth time and the stats of Jared Scar is very overwhelming. My Jared Scar was so close in wiping the enemy team by itself, it was my Disintegrator that deals the killing blow to the opponent's Soul Fiend to secure me this victory.

 " " \"image.png\"""

Thank you so much for reading my entry for this week, I will try my best to share more exciting battles as well as other contents from Splinterlands. If you haven't tried playing Splinterlands, I'll suggest to start playing right now using my referral link below.
https://splinterlands.com?ref=hatdogsensei


Sort:  

This post has been given a 10.0% UpVote by the SplinterBoost Community Curation Bot.
image.png
Vote For Witness | Delegate HP | Join Discord

Nice fight. Jared is a beast when you can attack from anywhere with a melee monster
!PIZZA

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

🍕 PIZZA !

I gifted $PIZZA slices here:
@jfang003(4/10) tipped @hatdogsensei (x1)

Send $PIZZA tips in Discord via tip.cc!

Thanks for sharing! - @yonilkar