Some Impossible became Possible for Possibilus the Wise.

in Splinterlands6 months ago

possibilus.jpg

I'm about to talk about a battle where we get to see how Possibilus the Wise helped my melee monsters do impossible things and getting an easy victory for me.

And this battle is definitely worth talking about.

The battle was covered with up close & personal ruleset (Only monsters with melee attacks may be used in battles). In this ruleset, the best melee attackers should be chosen with abilities that allows them to attack from any position but I chose some monsters who didn't have any special abilities allowing them to do melee damage from their position and that impossible thing was possible for the summoner that I chose as all monsters gets reach ability from this summoner.

image.png

The mana cap was 29 and I chose only three monsters according to the battle mana. I had the chance to choose only from water, life and dragon splinter and this time I chose water splinter for this battle where I had only three water monsters in my lineup strategy.

The Monsters and Summoners:

image.png

For this battle, I chose the legendary water summoner Possibilus the Wise that provides two extra health, trample and reach ability to all friendly monsters.

The front monster, Torhilo the Frozen is a good monster having void ability that reduced damage from magic attacks by 50% and The Kraken taunts all enemy monsters to attack this monster first. Torrent Fiend don't do anything special on its own in this lower level but it can do melee damage when it gets chance.

The Kraken may now attack from the second position having the reach ability from my summoner and the trample ability also does something special which I'll talk about when I'll talk about the battle.

image.png

The opponent team chose Mother Khala as summoner that provided one extra health to all their monsters.

Chaos Knight can reduce damage from melee and ranged attacks by 50% having shield, Disintegrator reduces the melee attack of all enemy units by 1 having demoralize and this slows the damage of my monsters. Celestial Harpy may attack from any position and will target the enemy Unit with the lowest health having opportunity and its flying ability gives it 25% bonus chance of evading melee or ranged attacks from units who do not have the flying ability.

image.png

My Kraken should've have even attack from the second position but now it took the very first turn, thanks to Possibilus the Wise as it have reach ability which made this impossible possible. So my Kraken could damage only two armor of my opponent's Chaos Knight and that knight then damaged three armor of my Torhilo the Frozen.

The opponent's Celestial Harpy then attacked my Kraken as the Kraken was taunting opponent monsters and I don't know how or why that attack became a missed attack but it was helpful for me for sure. Then my Torhilo damaged the last armor of the opponent's Chaos Knight and the opponent's Stitch Leech damaged two armor of my Kraken and ended the first round.

image.png

My Kraken took a bold turn in the new round and damaged two health of the opponent's Chaos Knight and it'd been a three damage if it was not for the shield ability of the opponent monster. The opponent's Celestial Harpy then damaged the last armor of my Kraken and my Torhilo damaged two health of the opponent's Chaos Knight and the Knight had only one health left now.

The opponent's Stitch Leech damaged the first health of my Kraken now and ended another round. Then my Kraken attacked and killed the opponent's Torhilo in a new round and as my Kraken killed the opponent monster with melee damage having trample ability from the summoner, it performed another melee attack on the next opponent monster and damaged the whole three armor.

image.png

First Celestial Harpy took its turn and then my Torhilo damaged three health of the opponent's Disintegrator and the opponent monster then avenged this by damaging two health of my Torhilo.

Stitch Leech took another turn and ended this round as well, my Kraken then damaged three health of the opponent's Disintegrator, the Celestial Harpy missed another attack on my Kraken and then my Torhilo killed the opponent's Disintegrator and my melee attackers got back their lost melee attack that Disintegrator was holding all this time having demoralize ability.

And my Torhilo performed a second attack and killed the next opponent monster as well and honestly I was hoping for a third attack from my Torhilo as the second melee attack killed one as well but that didn't happen. Then it was a new round where my Kraken first damaged the whole four armor of the opponent's Shieldbearer and then both monsters of my team took another round and killed the Shieldbearer and my Torhilo killed the last opponent monster as well having trample ability.

If you want to watch the battle then just have to click on the Battle Link

Thanks for reading. If you like my post, please follow, comment and upvote me.
All the in-game screenshots are taken by me. The PNG footer was taken from splinterlands discord and the divider was taken from this post
.

Sort:  

This post has been supported by @Splinterboost with a 5% upvote! Delagate HP to Splinterboost to Earn Daily HIVE rewards for supporting the @Splinterlands community!

Delegate HP | Join Discord

Congratulations @hrichakar! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You made more than 300 comments.
Your next target is to reach 400 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out our last posts:

LEO Power Up Day - October 15, 2023

I really love Possibilus the wise. That reach ability has often made my games!
Thanks for sharing this battle!
!PIZZA

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@stekene(4/10) tipped @hrichakar

What an incredible battle! Keep on battling. @tipu curate 8

Thanks for sharing! - @rehan12