You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 90 Day or Newer Commentary--From the Noobs Themselves--Upvote Your Favorite SPLINTERLANDS GAME NEWBIES

in Splinterlands3 years ago

I am about a week into playing the game. Downloaded originally on iOS last month as I learned more about crypto gaming. Tried some other stuff like Uplands and that was boring to me. Super glad I started playing this game since it is the opposite of boring.

At first it was like most new things and felt overwhelming (still does) with not only the game mechanics, but the ecosystem built around the game with renting, purchasing, etc. I feel like I have some of the basics down now in the game, but would really like to learn more about renting and deck building for the long term.

btw, @hurricanetim is my account and already have 200+ games played in about a week. Looking forward to learning more stuff and getting more involved in the community.