idmr500 cross-posted this post in Splinterlands 2 years ago


$0 to $5000 How I went from Crypto Noob to Hive Wizard / Addict

in THGaming2 years ago

The story begins like many hive stories of the past.......

It starts with one bored lonely afternoon in December 2021......
And one Summoner's Spellbook....

spellbook_open@2x.png

My introduction to HIVE was through Splinterlands. One night reading about NFT games and looking for something that I could play on my phone. The idea of being able to play a game and make any sort of money was such an awesome idea.

So I decided I was going to jump into it with a little bit of money and see how it goes. How was I going to spend my first $100 with absolutely no experience in this space or the game at all? Well I turned to YOUTUBE and found a certain content creator to help me out.

bulldog.jpeg

@bulldog1205 Was who I found and he had an outdated beginner guide that included how to spend my first $100. I followed that guide TO THE TEE I bought every single card Jared recommended, and even thought the guide was outdated, most of those cards I still have to this day: creeping ooze, Sea Monster, and Creeping Ooze. Thank you Bulldog!

Splinterlands Divider.png

Where are we now?

Slowly, but surely I started getting sucked into Splinterlands, and deeper into the Hive Blockchain.
  • I just need to get to Silver 3 so I can start earning DEC
  • I just need some HP so I can try flipping some cards
  • Wow I can earn some HP and hive while blogging?
  • Liquidity pool what APR?!?!?!
  • Now, I just need to get to GOLD so I can rent out some cards
  • PIZZA and ONEUP who?
  • I can earn STARBITS completely F2P?
  • dWhat?

Next thing you know, I am contributing a regular part of my paycheck to this ecosystem and have moved some of my savings over little by little. And boys, I am pretty deep at this point and am planning on riding the Hive rocket 🚀 straight to the moon.

As Splinterlands was where I started and the place I was sucked into the most, most of my portfolio is actually in Cards -- $3640

Screen Shot 2022-03-22 at 11.14.42 PM.png

Next is my SPS - $1092

Screen Shot 2022-03-22 at 11.17.39 PM.png

Liquidity pools, when before I had no idea what a liquidity pool was - $370

Screen Shot 2022-03-22 at 11.20.17 PM.png

And then I have also thrown around a $200 bucks into rising star and dCity and have in a few other places on hive

.... This all totals a little over $5000 since December,

and I truly am in it for the long run. I am going to keep contributing to this ecosystem on a regular basis and growing my reach. I hope everyone here is along for the ride, and I hope to one day make this a regular and significant source of income to where I can contribute more time into this. :)

See you guys on the $5000 - $25000 post soon 🚀