You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What's Your Splinterlands' Story?

in Splinterlands2 years ago

I joined because my brother was playing and earning through hive blogging.
I mostly rented until Chaos Legions came out and then I bought a few packs and started buying individual cards. I am down around 50% on cards with mostly a bronze deck. I have recently started to upgrade a couple of my summoners to level 3.
I stay because I am retired and the cost of entertainment is quite low. I get to talk game with my brother every few days. I have recently bought a SPS validator license and a plot of land. This gives me some daily income to purchase more cards without investing more money into the game. With 130K Collection power I am ranked in the top 6000 of card owners. This makes me a little scared in the view that a bronze level deck places a person that high on the rich list. I enjoy the challenge of the game but look forward to a good space/crafting MMORG to come to the blockchain.
!LUV