The Experience Of Buying Packs And Opening Them

in Splinterlands2 years ago

During the general sale, I bought four packs and opened them all. I was really hoping to get the Gold Foil Legendary card, but with only opening four-packs, the chances of getting it are slim, I understand it.

logo_chaoslegion_800.png

So I'm still powering down my Hive power for the purposes of Splinterlands, this time I've decided not to buy packs but focus more on buying cards from Hive that I have.

Buying packs is like a gamble, from four packs I bought, there was one legendary card that I got, but not gold, the rest were lower in value than the total I spent buying packs.

The price of one pack is $4, which means I've only spent as much as $16 so far, actually, I have nothing to lose because the value of the cards I get from opening cards is slightly more than the capital I spent.

My first pack got Life Sapper, Blinding Reflector, Gargoya Scrapper, one fire summoner, Tarsa, and Cursed Windeku.

cl1.png

My second pack got Scavo Hireling, Silent Sha-vi, Goblin Psychic, Stitch Leech, and Goblin Tower.

cl2.png

My third pack got a Legendary card, and this is one of the cards you got at Airdrops, Baakjira, there is also Mycelic Morphoid, Dhampir Stalker, Chaos Agent, and also one water summoner, Keyla Frendul.

cl3.png

The last pack I opened also got one summoners life, namely General Sloan, also Tenyii Striker, Lava Spider, Pelacor Arbalest, and finally Cruel Sethtophod.

cl4.png

The total amount of power I have and also the delegation from @cicisaja is only 5,835. I still need around 12,000 power to stay on Silver, and that takes time and effort.

I'm not going to push myself too hard for renting cards this season, I'm more focused on buying a few cards that I deem necessary and can support my strengths.

So, this is my experience buying packs and opening packs, from the first time I played Splinterlands, the packs have been sold out in Splinterlands, if you want to buy packs they are only available in the free market, so since this Chaos Legion general sale, I can buy packs even if only a few packs only.

Haven't played Splinterlands yet? Use my referrals to register Splinterlands.

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Thanks for sharing! - @mango-juice