Crystal Jaguar - Splinterlands Challenge of the week

in Splinterlands3 years ago

image.png

This week challenge is about the Crystal Jaguar form the Life Splinter.

image.png

I do not own this card by I have this card as base set of cards. At level one, it is a decent card with 2 speed, 1 armour, 5 health and 1 attack and having 4 mana. For a medium level battle this card can be considered worthy of using.

I too have used Crystal Jaguar in one of my battle. The battle link

The rule set was standard with 26 mana.

image.png

Explain why you put each card in that position and why they are a good fit with the CRYSTAL JAGUAR

I have used TYRUS PALADIUM which gives +1 armour.

  1. Crystal Jaguar - To get the inital blow.
  2. Luminous Eagle - Usually used for reach and flying ability
  3. Silvershield Assassin - For double strike and sneak ability
  4. Feral Spirit - For sneak ability and low mana
  5. Elven Cuttthroat - For sneak ability and low mana
  6. Furious Chiken - To take some blow from sneak ability

All these cards are good fit with the Crystal Jaguar because the first 2 cards will take the attack from the start whereas other 3 will take the attack from the last and thus I will be attacking from two ends.

Did your strategy work

The strategy worked for me which you can see in the battle link.

Round 1 - No Casualities from my team whereas there were 2 casualities from the opponents team
Round 2 - Crystal Jaguar after taking the blow from the first round, dies here and then both the team suffered onw losses each.
Round 3 - There was no loss from my side whereas the opponents 2 team member died, thus there was only one left.
Round 4 - My team suffered one loss.
Round 5 - I won without losing any team member and thus in the last I had 4 members still alive.

Do you like the CRYSTAL JAGUAR? Why or why not?

I liked the crystal jaguar because with the low mana we can use it in the first line of defence which can take the initial blow thus giving its team members that extra time to attack which was in my battle.