Reverse Auction: Splinterlands GFL

in Splinterlands4 years ago (edited)

Update: @senojuro won with vote cast in: https://hiveblocks.com/tx/2d26b05632ff934acb3b930f3f6a83957eb46421


In seven days, I will transfer one (1) base level, gold foil legendary Splinterlands card to the last voter of this post (i.e., the last vote before post payout).

To qualify, you can upvote (weight > 0), downvote (weight < 0), or unvote (weight = 0), whichever is last. Stake will not be considered, nor delegation origin.




No purchase necessary. Stake and weight not a factor. Maximum five (5) votes cast on this post per account, or as ultimately enforced by consensus. Subject to blockchain consensus rules and irreversibility. Card transfer will be sent to the winning voter account, no substitutions. Tie will be broken by the lowest of the last byte (2 characters) of the vote operation trx_id. In the event of multiple votes in the winning transaction, voter will be chosen at random.


See previous reverse auction: https://peakd.com/hive-13323/@inertia/reverse-auction-splinterlands-gfl

Sort:  

nice i win, thanks

You should make it more random, rather than botable.

I really don't think bots have any material advantage. They are limited to five vote changes like everyone else.

Congratulations to the previous winner!

😂😂 Congrats to you!

As it turns out. 😄

I didn't expect this!

Manual vote or did u use a bot?

I'm pretty sure he used bots. @inertia, can you disallow the use of bots and prevent winners from winning a second time? It seems more fair that way.

No way to do that. Just create an alt to get around the same winner condition. And how do u detect bots? Someone can just say they just manually waited.

I manually waited myself and only upvoted once. Many people just spam the upvote button or let bots do it for them. Why not say that you can only upvote once? Helps cut out the bot spamming much better.

There is a maximum number of votes for a particular post/comment that will be accepted by the blockchain. After that, you get this error:

There was an error broadcasting this
transaction: : itr->num_changes <
STEEM_MAX_VOTE_CHANGES: Voter
has used the maximum number of
vote changes on this comment.

The maximum is 5 vote changes. That's why I have this mentioned in the small print:

Maximum five (5) votes cast on this post per account, or as ultimately enforced by consensus.

Really, I'm just saying you can vote until you get errors.

@inertia and is the last vote based on when post pays out or when the countdown ends? There is a couple second difference ;)

I voted manually.

Wait, I thought @cornavirus won.
What happened?

I think you voted after me. I'm not sure.

I don't think I have a chance here, unless I get really lucky with when I check Peakd :D

I'll just leave my upvote for an awesome idea, and a free Gold Foil Legendary card :)

We'll see.

I reblogged this just now for more fun!