You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Splinterlands Contest!! Win a GOLD FOIL Pelacor Mercenary!

in Splinterlands2 years ago (edited)

I am almost out of voting power but who cares I need to upvote this post!

Hi mamshie, first of all I am so glad for your achievement! You deserve it!

Splinterlands means a lot to me, this is my first NFT game and this is literally my first crypto! I was hoping to earn money in playing this game, that was my goal!

And guess what? You guys happened 😍 I have earned money along the way, yes, but the best thing that really happened to me is not earning money/crypto in the game, the best thing is meeting a lot of great people along the way and that is way way way more important than the money I earned from this game, I don't even care about if I earn or not anymore, and to be honest my earnings has got down drastically, mainly because of the new updates, and you know I tend to giveaway a lot, but sadly I have to change that now(but something positive I am now helping @clove71 distributing her giveaways), but I am happy I have known all of you, everyone motivates me and keeps me going into reaching my dreams, Splinterlands give me something I could live for, and that is helping anyone who is in need, little by little I will be able to help a lot of people and that is my goal, since I have also received a lot of help from the community.

So what Splinterlands mean to me? It means a lot, and it means second chance, this is where I meet people I could even call Family <3

We are building a great family in here, and I will do everything in my power to help everyone and keep this family growing by spreading positivity. That's what it means to me <3

Again Congrats mamshie and more power and more blessings to come your way 😍

Upvoted1.gif

Sort:  

This is sweet @ivarbjorn ! All you said was 100% real. The people that we met and the bond that we have established and have been establishing in-game are way way way more important than the "earnings" that we could ever get in SPL. I share the sentiments too btw, I started my very first NFT game too!

Yes bro, a lot of people feels this way! And this is what makes splinterlands special! Everyone seems to have this sentiments!

If you wish you can read this too, not part of the contest though. It gave me a thought so I just posted something about it
https://peakd.com/splinterlands/@ivarbjorn/what-splinterlands-means-to-me