"A Fiery Pack" Splinterlands Pack Opening (& Giveaway) #6

in Splinterlands2 years ago

A fiery pack.png

Chaos Legion is here, and I decided I'd like to start early: I opened my last Vouchered Pack from the Phase II sale, and I plan to giveaway some cards from each pack I open from now until the Chaos Legion sells out! Each pack, I'll briefly talk about the cards I get, and give away a card, or two, or three!

Let's check out the pack opening!:

image.png

A Fiery Pack, with 3 Fire Splinter monsters, Tenyii Striker is just about, if not THE best Rare card to pull from a pack, so I'm quite happy with that, soon I'll have an Evasive, hard hitting Samurai or Korean Warrior or whatever he is straight up slaying my opponents from the backline and I dig it.

sps text divider.png

Card Tips & Tricks


image.png

Disintegrator

Normal Foil, Common, Neutral Monster

The Disintegrator is a very niche card, with 7 mana and only so-so stats, it can be hard to work into teams naturally in standard rulesets, but, Disintegrator is NOT a card for standard rulesets: He shines in his niche, and that's high mana Melee fights.

Play him in Melee Only literally any time you can afford to, play him in Melee Attacks from Anywhere, Super Sneak, and Opportunity, and he'll also have some decent value in Lost Magic or Broken Arrows as well

I don't recommend him in Standard, Earthquake, Equalizer, Unprotected, Snipe or really any other rulesets, but keep in mind that he is absolutely good in the rulesets I have mentioned, I have won more games than I can count simply because I play this guy or Molten Ogre and my opponent didn't.

sps text divider.png


image.png

Radiated Brute

Normal Foil, Common, Fire Monster

Radiated Brute is consistently placed on the lower spectrum of Fire cards, and this is due largely to the existence of Fineas Rage. That being said: I think that placement is silly: This is a 4 cent card versus a nearly 3 dollar card, and Radiated Brute, within her realm of Chaos Legion is 100% a solid card, in fact, one of the core Chaos Legion Fire cards for a team. And in Reverse Speed, she is objectively, 100% better than Finneas in everyway for the mana, sorry not sorry.

Throw Radiated Brute in there when you know you're gunna be hitting hard on the front line, throw her in with Tarsa and watch her do Finneas level damage at 2 Mana less, and even more effectively in Reverse Speed

If you're not playing Radiated Brute in Reverse Speed at level 1, and you're using Fire, you are BEGGING to throw the match. Radiated Brute is also a solid card in Mid Mana, Melee Only, Equalizer, Unprotected, and Lost Magic

Avoid her in Poison, Earthquake, or Armored rulesets.

sps text divider.png


image.png

Tenyii Striker

Normal Foil, Rare, Fire Monster

One of my favorite Fire cards, I say this all the time: Tenyii got NERFED and he's STILL one of my favorite new cards. This is a powerhouse.

At low levels, he's slow, and that's a strength for Fire, making Fire king of Reverse Speed Melee battles. I like to play him in Unprotected, Equalizer, Reverse Speed, Melee Only

I avoid using him in Melee Attacks from Anywhere or Super Sneak where he gets kind of redundant ability-wise.

sps text divider.png


image.png

Lava Spider

Normal Foil, Common, Fire Monster

Lava Spider is... well, so-so without Yodin, and pretty much awful at Level 1, I don't really ever use him on my Bronze accounts, and I only use him in Silver if I happen to have A: Yodin, or B: A Level 3+ Fire Summoner

He's not really bad, it's just generally my low mana plays end up being Death, Life, or Water, and so I rarely have a use for him, and he has very little synergy with the summoners I have.

That being said, Lava Spider is pretty solid for his mana in Earthquake, Close Ranged, Poison, Reverse Speed and a few other places

I do NOT recommend him in Armored Up or Snipe

sps text divider.png


image.png

Sunkai Harvester

Normal Foil, Common, Life Monster

Sunkai Harvester is pretty much just Silvershield Warrior, and by extension: He's only a so-so card as well, and significantly under Lava Spider at that.

I like to use him in Armored, Melee Only, Equalizer, and Little League, but for the most part, I don't use him at all, I would especially avoid using him in Unprotected, Poison, and Earthquake.

sps text divider.png

Giveaway Time!

With a Fiery pack like this, I obviously need to give away some Fire Splinter monsters, so for this one, we're going to give away a Radiated Brute, because spoiler, I can't be giving away too many Lava Spiders this week ;) (Check back soon for my Share Your Battle)

Upvotes, Follows, and Tips are OPTIONAL, you do NOT need to do this, but they are always always appreciated!


image.png

Here are the rules:

  • Comment your IGN
  • Have Fun!

That's it! You'll be entered into all three drawings, although you can only win once per Giveaway Post!

Giveaway will be drawn using the Wheel of Names when this post pays out 7 days from now!

sps text divider.png

Ongoing Giveaways

I sometimes have extra Splinterlands Giveaways hidden in my posts, if there are some this week, I'll link one here:
Wanna win a Deeplurker? check out my Share your Battle: https://peakd.com/hive-13323/@jakkal/he-swims-he-slays-deeplurker-splinterlands-weekly-share-your-battle-challenge-plus-giveaway

I'm also doing Rising Star Giveaways which you can check out here, these will be edited throughout the week!

image.png

𝕊𝕚𝕘𝕟 𝕌𝕡 𝕗𝕠𝕣 𝕊𝕡𝕝𝕚𝕟𝕥𝕖𝕣𝕝𝕒𝕟𝕕𝕤 𝕟𝕠𝕨!

Wanna join the Chaos Legion? Play with me on Splinterlands!

if you use my link, here: https://splinterlands.com?ref=jakkal

I'll send you 100 DEC when you sign up and get a spellbook, (as long as you show up as referred) which should help you get started via renting! Also, feel free to message me, I can answer any questions, give tips, etc.

You ALSO get entered into every giveaway that I do, and sometimes I'll do special Referral only giveaways and delegations, which will be starting back up again soon as well!

Sort:  

Count me in, thanks, my IGN: @caimanx

Count me in for giveaway please! @arpuch
!LOLZ !LUV

I could get in trouble for stealing from the kitchen supply store
But that’s a whisk I’m willing to take.

Credit: reddit
@jakkal, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @arpuch
Use the !LOL or !LOLZ command to share a joke and an $LOLZ. (5/10)

count me in!
ign: @onefapman

Good luck everyone. In @noctury

Radiated brute Is a good card

@davideownzall

Hi, thank you for this. Count me in IGN @animocin

very nice giveaway @jona10

This is a very useful card. IGN @klm0420

Would be very thankful to win this @ashborn07

Please count me in. IGN @itzyyy

Thank you for this giveaway. IGN @reinabndc

Thanks for hosting this giveaway!
Ign:@stekene

thanks for the opportunity
@sigmon

count me in. Thank you!
@rentaw03

Count me in 😊 @blitzzzz

Please count me in! @lordanquek

Count me in: @gluthor

Hey I'm all about that Radiated Brute. Pairing him with Living Lava is my go-to for the slow ruleset. Tenyii is actually often in that comp as well given he is also relatively "slow".

Count me in! Thank you for the giveaway!
IGN: @xheadhunterz