Gladius Case Pack Opening & Giveaway #1 "It's Gladiator Time!" 1/23/2022

in Splinterlands2 years ago

Peakd  Hive Thumbnails (19).png

ClaNFT has finally reached the Item Store Level 2, and you know what that means!? GLADIUS PACKS.

To celebrate this, I'll begin to do some small giveaways each time I open a new Gladius Pack. Due to Gladius Cases being Soul Bound, I am unable to giveaway cards in this set, sorry guys, but I'll be giving away some cards each time I open that hopefully correlate to the openings at least a little!

I'll talk a bit about each card, but these will be very short as I've never played them, I'll just talk about how I feel about them and where I think they'll make a big difference.

Speaking of our Guild, ClaNFT, we are looking for a Bronze/Silver Gold Foil member to participate in Gold Foil Brawls, we require either Guild Contributions OR Brawl Participation, and are a very social, but laid back guild. We are currently ranked in the 250s. If you think you have what it takes, be sure to Request, join our Discord, and see if you're in!

So let's go with some Openings:

I had 7900 Merits, that's enough for 3 Packs and a 4th pack next brawl! This is the 1st Pack, that's right, I'll be doing multiple giveaways featuring Gladius Packs in the coming days/weeks!:

image.png

An Epic in a pack right off the bat, I love that. Gorth isn't my favorite, but once I can finally use him when we upgrade Barracks, he will be a great heavy attacker for Fire.

sps text divider.png

Card Tips & Tricks


image.png

Witch of Warwick

Normal Foil, Common, Death Monster

I think Warwick will be Insane in Equalizer rounds for Death, especially when paired with Ancient Lich, Bonesmith, Life Sapper, Black Dragon, that's a LOT of sustain to eat through...

sps text divider.png


image.png

Helmet Kharafax

Normal Foil, Common, Life Monster

One of the few non-attackers in the Gladius set, he can't capitalize on Bloodlust until he's leveled up and gains abilities like Magic Reflect, Return Fire, etc. At which time he becomes a Pelacor Conjurer on Steroids. One to collect, but I won't be using him much until he's upgraded.

sps text divider.png


image.png

Gorth

Normal Foil, Epic, Fire Monster

Gorth is a pretty cool card to draw, a hyper offensive tank for Fire, he pairs wonderfully with Tarsa: Unfortunately for him, so does Grum, which makes him... not the best Epic to get, but an Epic is an Epic! He'll dominate in Melee Attacks from Anywhere and Super Sneak

sps text divider.png


image.png

Ajax Lightfoot

Normal Foil, Rare, Life Monster

I love this card with Sloan, they're fast, they're ranged, they're Little League, and it gains Evasion AND Phase later. Can't wait to use it with Sloan in Close Ranged


image.png

Hugo Strongsword

Normal Foil, Common, Life Monster

A Shield Tank who faces some competition from Chaos Knight, but, if he's able to get a kill, this guy ramps up quite quickly. He gains Heal very early on and becomes an excellent card once upgraded a little bit. Play him in Poison, Earthquake, what have you

sps text divider.png

Giveaway Time!

We got a lot of Life Monsters in this pack, so I think it's only fair to giveaway a Life monster: Let's giveaway 2 different cards for this giveaway, as one of my first Gladius packs, and we'll do that for the next 4 Gladius Giveaways

Upvotes, Follows, and Tips are OPTIONAL, you do NOT need to do this, but they are always always appreciated!


image.png image.png

Here are the rules:

  • Comment your IGN
  • Have Fun!

That's it! You'll be entered both drawings, although you can only win once per Giveaway Post!

Giveaway will be drawn using the Wheel of Names when this post pays out 7 days from now!

sps text divider.png

Ongoing Giveaways

I sometimes have extra Splinterlands Giveaways hidden in my posts, if there are some this week, I'll link one here:
Chaos Legion Life Analysis: Get a Life: Win a Gargoya Scrapper and Sunkai Harvester! ends TOMORROW
Splinterlands Giveaway #4: Win a Scavo Chemist! ends 1/27/2022


I'm also doing lots of Rising Star Giveaways which you can check out here:
Rising Star Giveaway #3: Win a Djembe! ends 1/27/2022
Rising Star Giveaway #4: Win a 62 | Angie! ends 1/30/2022

image.png

𝕊𝕚𝕘𝕟 𝕌𝕡 𝕗𝕠𝕣 𝕊𝕡𝕝𝕚𝕟𝕥𝕖𝕣𝕝𝕒𝕟𝕕𝕤 𝕟𝕠𝕨!

Wanna join the Chaos Legion? Play with me on Splinterlands!

if you use my link, here: https://splinterlands.com?ref=jakkal

I'll send you 100 DEC when you sign up and get a spellbook, (as long as you show up as referred) which should help you get started via renting! Also, feel free to message me, I can answer any questions, give tips, etc.

You ALSO get entered into every giveaway that I do, and sometimes I'll do special Referral only giveaways and delegations, which will be starting back up again soon as well!

Sort:  

Please add me to the giveaway!
Thank you for doing it!

Cheers,
@andy-plays

!gif giveaway

Count me in 😊 @blitzzzz
Here’s my upvote too 👍🏻

Congratulations @jakkal! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You distributed more than 1500 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 1750 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from day 22

Let's roll! @myeong

Great offers! @arkasz

Count me in please
@highhaschdi

IGN: animocin

Hope to win, thanks😀
@mr-nifty

I just got my first Gladius pack the other day, so im still getting the hang of them. Always good with post like this - Thanks
IGN @ingi1976

IGN Psychopumpkin

Thanks for the giveaway. I’m still waiting to hear to use my Gladius cards in a brawl. Soon. IGN: squishna

I really love the bloodlust, count me in @amaillo-m
!PIZZA
!LUV
!LOLZ

Why do math teacher have so many babies?
Because they know how to multiply.

Credit: theabsolute
@jakkal, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @amaillo
Use the !LOL or !LOLZ command to share a joke and an $LOLZ. (2/2)

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@amaillo(2/5) tipped @jakkal (x1)

Learn more at https://hive.pizza.

count me in bro. Thank you
IGN - rentaw03

Count me in @subidu

IGN @eledain

Thanks for your insight about some Gladius cards. :-)

Let's goooo! IGN: @gluthor

Count me in!

ign: toheadi

Congrats on reaching the Gladiator cards. My guild are at least a month away still.
IGN: @firelore