A new monster of my design to add to the Splinterland monsters!

in Splinterlands2 years ago (edited)

Like any game, Splinterlands is constantly evolving and work is always done to make it look better and the profits of the players increase and the game becomes attractive to many players and investors around the world, There is no doubt that the designers have a very big role in the recent development of the game, This development has witnessed a very big change The graphics for a lot of monsters and this added a lot of enthusiasm for the players to see the new shapes and I am also one of the players who is very interested in graphics so the update for me was a great thing!

I think that the great work that is done by the official account of SplinterChampion has a key role in choosing the best weekly designs and helping designers to reach a very large number of people, all this work gives designers and illustrators like me a great motivation to create the best monsters and characters and participate in the weekly drawing competition And of course everyone wishes to get great support from the official website of Splinterlands and to become a designer for one of the monsters of this game, I hope that will happen one day.
https://hive.blog/hive-13323/@splinterlands/shine-splinterchampion-nfts

This week I want to thank @Silverhorn for his amazing "SHINE" design that he shared with the game's official account which was amazing, and here is the link to the amazing Silverhorn design:
https://hive.blog/hive-13323/@silverhorn/splinterlands-art-contest-week-164-lorna-shine You are a very creative person my friend, keep creating!

Now I want to present to you my new design and I hope you will like it!

The tools I used

  • pencil
  • inking pens
  • wooden colours

STEPS

In the beginning and as usual before anything, the basic lines of the drawing must be drawn in a very thin line with a pencil to avoid mistakes, and this was the initial form.

photo_2021-12-19_14-44-00.jpg

After that, I inked the drawing with inking pens. Inking pens are very necessary for any painter because they help the drawing to look much clearer, so their use is necessary in any drawing.

photo_2021-12-19_14-44-46.jpg

After that, I put some shadows under the drawing, which gives it a lot of aesthetics and adds something special to it!

photo_2021-12-19_14-44-48.jpg

After I finished drawing the final drawing and inking it completely, I started gradually coloring the monster, and I chose the green color for this monster because I want it to be with Earth team.

photo_2021-12-19_14-47-28.jpg

I then completed completely coloring the monster, I think these colors were very perfect for this monster and perfectly suited to the Earth team.

photo_2021-12-19_14-44-52.jpg

And after completing the drawing of the monster and coloring it, it is necessary to work on the background to make the drawing look more beautiful, I tried to put an alliance that fits the game and matches the colors of this monster.

photo_2021-12-19_14-44-53.jpg

Finally finished applying the background and the drawing is completely ready and this was the final drawing!

photo_2021-12-19_14-44-54.jpg

It looks cute, doesn't it!

In this drawing I chose to draw this choice and tried to include some colors, red and white in the drawing because Christmas is very close and I want to draw something close to the santa clause "Papanuel", I hope that will impress you and I also hope that Leave your opinions to me in the comments.

Merry Christmas to all!

Sort:  

Congratulations @james100! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 400 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 500 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Christmas Challenge - Offer a gift to to your friends
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Thanks for sharing! - @ashikstd

NICE.
Doesn't he looks like the dwarf version of Wizard of Eastwood?