I AM BACK IN THE GAME: HOW IS IT GOING??

in Splinterlands3 years ago (edited)

Hi, Splinterians!

Since my last post I have done some effort to get back into the game.
Right before the start of the airdrop i "panick-buyed" a lot of cards (anticipating a rise in card value) before going on a salmon fishing trip to Northern Norway (Finnmark). Got lots of pink salmon (was even covered in an article!). I regret I did not bring my laptop or bought more cards, because most of my card have risen significantly in value.

3W72119s5BjVxiq1Y1uwG9EdbRJnvfPPyF5TaGfdVPSyT4h2r7uowroHWLLCdnzxGqMqWXG7rDSvfTv9zhTzPrH97Ny91p1fWZFdzupoBGuVbCb2UHF3DQ.png

Current airdrop point system

There are some aspect of the current airdrop point system I am not that fond of.
Firstly, the premise should be that people that have contributed to SPL over time should be rewarded imo.
For example, the initial buyers of alpha and beta booster packs should get lots of points even if they sell their cards.
Without any early risk taker (I was one of the biggest early buyers) there would be less capital for development (I have no inside into SPLs funding and I am just making a general point here). Also, people that wrote informative post on then Steem about then SM should also be rewarded imo.

Points should of course be given for cards and championship points, but so much for holding unopened packs??
If nobody opened their packs there would be no game (and no success story).
Because of the system people are incentivised to not open their packs, creating artifical scarcity.

3W72119s5BjVxiq1Y1uwG9EdbRJnvfPPyF5TaGfdVPSyT4h2r7uowroHWLLCdnzxGqMqWXG7rDSvfTv9zhTzPrH97Ny91p1fWZFdzupoBGuVbCb2UHF3DQ.png

Current collection

I have bought back many top cards (my own for 100X more?) in my favourite splinters (Fire and Earth). Water was too easy back then with my strong card deck. I have also done a more thorough analysis of the game mechanics now than before, when I had so strong deck that I did not really study the mechanics that much. There has also been a lot of new abilities for the monsters which it takes time to get used to. The game has become even better for sure.

I have also bought some SPS in the 0.25 range. Usually such high APR will fall, and people sell their tokens. But, I believe this time could be different, because of the paradigm shift in gaming going on.

I do not like the "new" system that much where you need to have a certain collection power to progress. It seems a little "gamey". I am, even thought not that good perhaps, able to progress faster, when I have a certain deck about 100 000 power or so that I am confident in playing.

I am currently playing too much hoovering around 50 ERC, which is wasteful of course. I expect this to be temporary

3W72119s5BjVxiq1Y1uwG9EdbRJnvfPPyF5TaGfdVPSyT4h2r7uowroHWLLCdnzxGqMqWXG7rDSvfTv9zhTzPrH97Ny91p1fWZFdzupoBGuVbCb2UHF3DQ.png

Daily quest

Earth. One of my favorite splinters.
I am playing in Gold league I.

I have also bought the Quest potions (100+15). The potion cost 0.75$ wih credits.
Given the high dec it is a good investment now, but it also make playing more fun.

I have got a new favorite card in the game:

NECTAR QUEEN:

Nectar Queen.png

This busy bee is not buzzing in the Hive, but has an retaliation attack and in the sneak ruleset, it wipes out most of the cards from the rear position.

Skjermbilde (33).png

How is the first quest potion going?

Skjermbilde (34).png

I was kind of lucky today. Even getting a gold card!!

Let's see how the quest potion "quest" develops..

Until then..
Se you on the turf!

I am also going to curate posts more on the #splinterlands-tag. This should incentivise new Hiveans to posts more, and not just using their Hive-account to get to play Splinterlands.

by @janusface

Sort:  


Congratulations @janusface!
You raised your level and are now an Orca!

@janusface,
I missed this game since beginning :(
Nice to see you back!
$WINE

Cheers~


Congratulations, @theguruasia You Successfully Shared 0.100 WINE With @janusface.
You Earned 0.100 WINE As Curation Reward.
You Utilized 1/5 Successful Calls.

wine_logo


Contact Us : WINE Token Discord Channel
WINE Current Market Price : 0.270

Your post has been manually curated by @monster-curator Team!

Get instant cashback for every cards purchase on MonsterMarket.io. MonsterMarket shares 60% of the revenue generated, no minimum spending is required. Join MonsterMarket Discord.

Monster-Curator-Monster-Market.png

I'm so glad that people are having so much fun with this game!!!

When it first began and they were going to do voice sounds for the game - I was chosen to be Selenia Sky! hehehe And I got to do a reading of her story! It's somewhere on the chain hehehehe

It was so emotional, I even cried during the reading of it. Some people thought I was acting but no... hehehe I was moved by the story. It was written wonderfully by @beeyou!

But then - I don't know, I guess they decided to not use voices hehehe Maybe it was just too complicated.

I bought the Selenia Sky card since it had such sentimental value for me hehehe and then I bought lots to try to hold a full alpha deck ( i think it was alpha?)

But every time I tried to play the game, it was SO confusing to me hahahahaha

So I just have all these cards to look at and remember fondly :)

Maybe someday they will be worth a lot and then I can invest it into HIVE hehehehehe Let's hope so!!! :)

I just wanted to come here and thank you for appreciating my actifit post! I've only have one more day left this week to reach my goal!!! yayyy :)

hehehehe

Thank you for making my day even better with your supportive vote!! :)

Hey there! That's so sweet of you to still remember my story. I fondly remember your reading of my Selenia story. Wow, it has been years. I think the game put voice acting in the backburner to focus on the game development. I hope they start back with it. Will let you know if I hear any news on the voice acting. I hope you are well!

P.S. The lowest selling price for the alpha Selenia card is currently $475. ;) You should take a peek at your collection value now - https://peakmonsters.com/@dreemsteem/collection.

Also, by owning those alpha cards and if you continue to hold on to them, you receive free SPS airdrops in your Splinterlands account for one year (SPS is their governance token). Log in to your game account to claim the token. Stake it to earn more. :)

https://splinterlands.com/
https://www.splintercards.com/tool-sps-airdrop.html
(type in your collection power of 17,550 to estimate how many SPS tokens you receive daily/for the year)

oh wow! hahahaha that's amazing!!!!

yes someone told me that - and I don't know how to do the airdrops - but i better figure it out soon right? hahahaha

ok i'll ask someone to walk me through tomorrow!

and of COURSE i still remember your story - that was a really special treat for me to read that - and the story! I still remember how beautiful it was!!!!

i hope you're doing well!!!! :)

There are now 40k players I read. Some with bots? Go for it!

Yeah.. The game turned out to be the monster it was supposed to be.