Battle Mage Secrets! Keep Your Distance! [EN - ES]

in Splinterlands11 months ago

image.png

Keep Your Distance

image.png

This week we are going to analyze the Keep your Distance condition. Under these condition, creatures with a melee attack cannot be played, so there will only be creatures with a ranged and magical attack. In these conditions we will avoid using summoners that increase or decrease the melee attack (such as Tarsa or Camila Sungazer) and we will focus on summoners that have an impact on magic damage or ranged attack. In these cases, for me, the best summoner is Immortalis, because it helps us defend ourselves from magical attacks (there is usually a lot in these games) and it also destrois the armor so that our archers can hit the life.

Esta semana vamos a analizar la condición de Keep your Distance. En estas condiciones no se pueden jugar criaturas que tengan ataque de melé, así que únicamente habrá criaturas con ataque a distancia y mágico. En estas condiciones evitaremos usar invocadores que aumenten o disminuyan el ataque de melé (cómo Tarsa o Camila Sungazer) y nos centraremos en invocadores que tengan impacto en el daño mágico o ataque a distancia. En estos casos para mi el mejor invocador es Immortalis, porqué nos ayuda a defendernos del ataque mágico (suele haber mucho en estas partidas) y además nos elimina la armadura para que nuestros arqueros puedan golpear la vida.

image.png

Ruleset

image.png

In this case the battle conditions were Keep your Distance, Equalizer and Counterspell. It is a high mana battle (44) where only Fire, Water, Earth and Dragon Splinters can be used.

En este caso las condiciones de batalla eran Keep your Distance, Equalizer y Counterspell. Es una batalla de alto maná (44) en la que únicamente se pueden usar los Splinters de Fuego, Agua, Tierra y Dragón.

image.png

Line up

image.png

Summoner - Immortalis

As I have commented, for me it is the best summoner in these conditions. In this case I don't think there will be much magic attack due to the Counterspell conditions in which all creatures reflect this type of attack, but I'm going to take advantage of this void ability to defend myself from the reflection and surprise the opponent who probably won't expect that I use magic attack.

Como he comentado para mi es el mejor invocador en estas condiciones. En este caso no creo que haya mucho ataque mágico debido a las condiciones de Counterspell en las que todas las criaturas reflejan este tipo de ataque, pero voy a aprovechar esta habilidad de vacío para defenderme del reflejo y así sorprender al rival que no se esperará que utilice ataque mágico.

1- Mycelic Slipspawn

Being a high mana battle I think there will be very strong creatures and the Forcefield ability can work very well for me. In addition, his Taunt ability will make all attacks go to the first position.

Al ser una batalla de alto maná creo habrá criaturas muy fuertes y la habilidad de Forcefield me puede ir muy bien. Además su habilidad de Taunt hará que todos los ataques vayan dirigidos a la primera posición.

2- Gargoya Devil

I don't want all my attack to be magical, because if the opponent also uses Immortalis it will be difficult to win, so to diversify I think this creature has very good attack and also attacks from the first position. The bad thing about this card is the low life it has, but in these conditions (Equalizer) I shouldn't worry about it.

No quiero que todo mi ataque sea mágico, porqué si el rival también utiliza a Immortalis será complicado ganar, así que para diversificar creo que esta criatura tiene muy buen ataque y también ataca desde la primera posición. Lo malo de esta carta es la poca vida que tiene, pero en estas condiciones (Equalizer) no debo preocuparme por ello.

3- Spirit Hoarder

I think it will be a battle with a lot of ranged attacks, and its ability to blind rival creatures will hopefully help me dodge some attacks. In addition when my Taunt will be killed, it can be good for me to have a creature that heals the creatures on the second row. There aren't usually many Sneaks and Opportunists that don't have a melee attack, but in Equalizer I like to play a couple of healers.

Creo que será una batalla de mucho ataque a distancia, y su habilidad de cegar a las criaturas rivales espero me ayude a esquivar algún ataque. Además a la que bajen a mi Taunt me puede ir bien tener una criatura que me sane las criaturas de la segunda fila. No suele haber muchos Sneaks y Oportunistas que no tengan ataque de melé, pero en Equalizer me gusta jugar con un par de sanadores.

4- Goblin Psychic

Indispensable card in these conditions, all creatures will have a lot of life, so it is very important to have a creature that heals my tank. In addition, if the opponent also uses a magical attack, this card reduces it, and together with Immortalis I will be very well defended against magical attacks.

Carta indispensable en estas condiciones, todas las criaturas tendrán mucha vida, así que es importantísimo tener una criatura que me vaya sanando al tanque. Además por si el rival también utilizara ataque mágico esta carta lo reduce, y junto con Immortalis voy a estar muy bien defendido para los ataques mágicos.

5- Goblin Tower

Card with 5 attack points and the Blast ability, I expect it to do a lot of damage.

Carta con 5 puntos de ataque y la habilidad de Blast, espero que cause una gran cantidad de daño.

6- Venari Seedsmith

Card that will increase its life when the creatures die, also with the ability to poison I think it will be a very important card in this battle.

Carta que irá aumentando su vida cuando las criaturas vayan muriendo, además con la habilidad de envenenar creo que será una carta muy importante en esta batalla.

image.png

My Battle

<>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>My battle link<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<>

In this battle, the rival's strategy has been to look for a lot of speed (he has 4 additional speed points, 2 from the summoner and 2 from creatures that increase speed) to attack first. As expected, it has all the cards with a ranged attack and one of them that also reduces my ranged attack. So far it seems like a very good strategy, but using a summoner that gives random attacks to all his creatures when there is an Equalizer seems like a bad choice to me, his attacks will be very dispersed and they will surely damage many creatures without killing any, which will make my creatures are eliminating the rival creatures one by one while they will be receiving a little damage each.

En esta batalla la estrategia del rival ha sido buscar mucha velocidad (tiene 4 puntos adicionales de velocidad, 2 del invocador y 2 de criaturas que aumentan velocidad) para atacar primero. Cómo era de esperar tiene todas las cartas con ataque a distancia y una de ellas que además me reduce el ataque a distancia mío. Hasta aquí me parece muy buena estrategia, pero utilizar un invocador que le dé ataque aleatorio a todas sus criaturas cuando hay Equalizer me parece una mala elección, sus ataques serán muy dispersos y seguramente dañarán a muchas criaturas sin matar a ninguna, lo que hará que mis criaturas vayan eliminando a las criaturas rivales una a una mientras ellas irán recibiendo un poco de daño cada una.

Round 1

image.png

At the end of the first round I managed to heal the Mycelic Slipspawn before they could kill it. The fact that the opponent attacks randomly I think gives me a certain advantage because I have a healer that heals the tank and another healer that heals the second row, and the fact of splitting the attack so much can give me the option to heal myself without having casualties. I have managed to finish off the rival tank and I still have all my creatures.

Al final de la primera ronda he conseguido curar al Mycelic Slipspawn antes de que lo pudieran matar. El hecho de que el rival ataque aleatoriamente creo que me da cierta ventaja porqué tengo un sanador que cura al tanque y otro sanador que cura la segunda fila, y el hecho de dividir tanto el ataque me puede dar opción de curarme sin tener bajas. He conseguido acabar con el tanque rival y yo aún tengo todas mis criaturas.

Round 2

image.png

In this second round I have finished with another rival card, in addition the ability to break the armor that Immortalis gives me gives me a lot of advantage, in this round a creature with a magical attack has attacked life directly and has also finished with the rival armor allowing Archers also attack life. On the other hand, the enemy has attacked several of my cards, without managing to kill any of them.

En esta segunda ronda he acabado con otra carta rival, además la habilidad de romper la armadura que me da Immortalis me da mucha ventaja, en esta ronda una criatura con ataque mágico ha atacado a la vida directamente y además ha acabado con la armadura rival permitiendo a los arqueros atacar también a la vida. Por otra parte el enemigo ha atacado a varias de mis cartas, sin conseguir matar a ninguna de ellas.

Round 3

image.png

Another round identical to the previous ones, I continue with approximately the same life in all the creatures and the opponent has a new loss. In this case I was about to lose my tank, but thanks to Forcefield's ability instead of 5 points of damage he received only 1 and he's still alive.

Otra ronda idéntica a las anteriores, yo sigo con aproximadamente la misma vida en todas las criaturas y el rival tiene una nueva baja. En este caso he estado a punto de perder a mi tanque, pero gracias a la habilidad de Forcefield en lugar de 5 puntos de daño ha recibido solo 1 y aún sigue con vida.

Round 4

image.png

We continue with the same trend as the previous rounds, I still have a very comfortable amount of life and the opponent has a new casualty. The most important of this round has been that my 3 archers have missed their attacks.

Seguimos con la misma tendencia que las rondas anteriores, sigo con una cantidad de vida muy cómoda y el rival tiene una nueva baja. Lo más destacable de esta ronda ha sido que mis 3 arqueros han fallado sus ataques.

Round 5

image.png

In this round I have not missed a single attack and I have managed to finish off another rival creature. Finally the opponent has only been left with a single creature with 2 life that I managed to eliminate right at the start of round 6.

En esta ronda no he fallado ni un solo ataque y he conseguido acabar con otra criatura rival. Finalmente el rival solo se ha quedado con una única criatura con 2 de vida que he conseguido eliminar justo empezar la ronda 6.

image.png

Conclusions

I have finished off the rival more easily than expected. Despite the fact that the opponent with his summoner has sought speed and attack first, the fact of attacking randomly has meant that he was not able to eliminate a single creature and that my healers were able to restore the life of the injured creatures.

He acabado con el rival más fácilmente de lo previsto. A pesar de que el rival con su invocador ha buscado la velocidad y atacar primero, el hecho de atacar de forma aleatoria ha hecho que no consiguiera eliminar ni una sola criatura y que mis sanadores pudieran ir recuperando la vida a las criaturas heridas.

(Photos I used in this post are taken from splinterlands.com for this post purpose only)

¿Quieres unirte al clan Fallen Angels? Click aqui.

Sort:  

This post has been supported by @Splinterboost with a 5% upvote! Delagate HP to Splinterboost to Earn Daily HIVE rewards for supporting the @Splinterlands community!

Delegate HP | Join Discord

Thanks for sharing! - legalizabrazil#0