Splinterlands Social Media Challenge - My Journey! (EN-ES)

in Splinterlands9 months ago

Images obtained in @splinterlands | Freepik

Hello Splinterlands friends, this week's Social Media is special. In it we propose to talk about our beginnings in Splinterlands, from how we met the game, to the time we invested in it, the goals achieved and the future that awaits us.

So I'm going to talk about how I started my journey in this game and how throughout these 2 years I have met good friends and I have been able to expand my heritage in the crypto world.

Hola amigos de Splinterlands, el Social Media de esta semana es especial. En él nos proponen hablar de nuestros inicios en Splinterlands, desde cómo conocimos el juego, hasta el tiempo que invertimos en él, los objetivos cumplidos y el futuro que nos depara.

Así que voy a hablaros de como empecé mi andadura en éste juego y cómo a lo largo de estos 2 años que llevo en él he conocido a buenos amigos y he podido ampliar mi patrimonio en el mundo cripto.

Discovery of Splinterlands


image.png

My entry to Splinterlands was in October 2021, the golden age of the crypto world. I wanted to open my horizons to new projects and the information reached me that there was a card game similar to Magic the Gathering that used Blockchain technology. Without waiting I invested some of the cryptocurrencies I had at the time to buy the SpellBook. Little by little I got hooked on the dynamics of the game but above all on the possibility of buying and renting cards, something impossible to do in other similar games.

But really the great discovery I made thanks to Splinterlands was its blockchain Hive. It was here where I am really enjoying and learning. The possibilities offered by its social network and the numerous initiatives that exist to carry out countless projects opened up a range of possibilities for me thanks to my knowledge of Python.

Mi entrada a Splinterlands fue en octubre de 2021, época dorada del mundo cripto. Quería abrir los horizonte a nuevos proyecto y llegó hasta mi la información de que había un juego de cartas similar a Magic the Gathering que usaba la tecnología Blockchain. Sin esperar invertí algunas de las criptomonedas que tenía por aquel entonces para comprar el SpellBook. Poco a poco me fuí enganchando a las dinámicas del juego pero sobretodo a la posibilidad de comprar y alquilar cartas, algo imposible de realizar en otros juegos similares.

Pero realmente el gran descubrimiento que hice gracias a Splinterlands fue su blockchain Hive. Fue aquí donde realmente estoy disfrutando y aprendiendo. Las posibilidades que ofrece su red social y las numerosas iniciativas que existen para realizar inmumerables proyectos me abrieron un abanico de posibilidades gracias a mis conocimientos en Python.

Duration of Participation

Since October 2021 I have been a constant player in Splinterlands and although many of you think that it is not a game that brings many benefits, the truth is that in my case it has been so. I barely invested in the game $100 but today I have a good collection of cards, all of them thanks to the rewards received from publishing content on Hive, participation in tournaments, brawls and daily and seasonal rewards.

I continue to invest an amount of the rewards in improving my card collection and I am currently trying to upgrade my entire collection to Gold level.

Desde octubre de 2021 he sido un jugador constante en Splinterlands y aunque muchos de vosotros penséis que no es un juego que aporte muchos beneficios, lo cierto que en mi caso si ha sido así. Apenas invertí en el juego $100 pero ha día de hoy tengo una buena colección de cartas, todas ellas gracias a las recompensas recibidas al publicar contenido en Hive, participación en torneos, brawls y recompensas diarias y por temporada.

Sigo invirtiendo una cantidad de las recompensas en mejorar mi colección de cartas y en estos momentos estoy intentando mejorar toda mi colección a nivel Oro.

Time Spent in Splinterlands

Due to the latest changes in Splinterlands and waiting for the new Rebellion card collection to arrive, I have slowed down a bit. Now I manage all my battles through Xbot and participate in tournaments and brawls manually. I do spend more time buying/selling tokens, cards and posting on Hive.

I have always been a constant player in Splinterlands, but the lack of time due to work and the latest changes in Splinterlands have generated that the daily brawls I manage them through the Xbot. Although both tournaments and brawls I still manage them manually. Both tournaments and brawls generate me an extra income in SPS much better than playing daily and that is why nowadays I prefer to invest my time in them and leave the daily fights to Xbot.

I will probably spend 5 to 10 hours a week in Splinterlands.

Debido a los últimos cambios en Splinterlands y a la espera de que llegue la nueva colección de cartas Rebellion he bajado un poco el ritmo de juego. Ahora gestiono todas mis batallas a través del Xbot y participo en los torneos y brawls manualmente. Si que es verdad que dedico más tiempo a la compra/venta de tokens, cartas y publicar post en Hive.

Siempre he sido un jugador constante en Splinterlands, pero la falta de tiempo debido al trabajo y los últimos cambios en Splinterlands han generado que los combates diarios los gestione a través del Xbot. Aunque tanto los torneos como las brawls las sigo gestionando manualmente. Tanto los torneos como las brawls me generán un ingreso extra en SPS mucho mejor que jugar diariamente y es por ello por lo que a día de hoy prefiero invertir mi tiempo en ellas y dejar a Xbot los combates diarios.

Es probable que dedique de 5 a 10 horas semanales en Splinterlands.

Accomplishments

Little by little I am achieving my goals and for this I have had to invest part of my card wealth. Among my greatest achievements are the obtaining of 2 golden legendary cards, Countess Sinash and Venator Kinjo. That I sold to buy more copies of Quix the Devious and take it to Gold level and Grandmaster Rathe to Silver level, besides buying several legendary, epic, rare and common cards that I needed to improve my collection and get good results in Gold League.

Poco a poco voy consiguiendo mis objetivos para ello he tenido que invertir parte de mi patrimonio de cartas. Entre mis mayores logros destacan la obtención de 2 cartas legendarias doradas, Countess Sinash y Venator Kinjo. Que vendí para comprar más copias de Quix the Devious y llevarlo a nivel Oro y Grandmaster Rathe a nivel Plata, además de comprar varias cartas legendarias, épicas, raras y comunes que necesitaba para mejorar mi colección y obtener buenos resultados en Liga Oro.



Of the last rewards received, I must also highlight 3 golden legendary cards of Sturgis Birds.

De las últimas recompensas recibidas he de destacar también 3 cartas legendarias doradas de Aves Sturgis.


x3

Upcoming Goals


image.png

My goal at the moment is to improve my collection to Gold League level of Chaos Legion cards before the new Rebellion collection comes out which I understand will increase the value cards.

On the other hand, I do not neglect one of my main purposes, to get to the amount of SPS enough to play in Gold League I. To do this, I have chosen to play tournaments and do not leave aside the brawls, these are my main sources of income of SPS since the daily or monthly rewards of Splinterlands barely get a few SPS.

Mi objetivo en estos momento es mejorar mi colección a nivel Liga Oro de cartas Chaos Legion antes de que aparezca la nueva colección Rebellion que entiendo que hará aumentar las cartas de valor.

Por otro lado, no dejo de lado uno de mis principales propósitos, llegar a la cantidad de SPS suficiente para jugar en Liga Oro I. Para ello, he optado por jugar torneos y no dejar de lado las brawls, estas son mis principales fuentes de ingreso de SPS ya que las recompensas diarias o mensuales de Splinterlands apenas se consiguen unos pocos SPS.

Advice for Beginners

As I always say my biggest advice is to join a guild, I have been in Fallen Angels for about a year and a half, a very cooperative guild where I have met great friends and where we chat about the game, strategies and many other things. So if you don't belong to a guild yet, don't hesitate and join one as soon as possible.

Also for those of you who are new to Splinterlands I advise you not to give up in your efforts to improve your collection. I still remember 2 years ago when I started that it seemed impossible to get to have good cards and play in high leagues. With a lot of dedication and patience little by little I have been increasing my wealth both in card collection, as in SPS, Hive, tokens, etc ... that have made my wealth skyrocket and all thanks to Splinterlands.

Como siempre digo mi mayor consejo es que os unáis a un clan, yo desde hace año y medio aproximadamente estoy en Fallen Angels un clan muy cooperativo en el que he conocido a grandes amigos y en el que charlamos acerca del juego, estrategias y un sinfín de cosas. Así que si aún no pertenecéis a un clan no lo dudéis y uniros a uno lo antes posible.

Además para los iniciados en Splinterlands les aconsejo que no decaigan en su empeño de mejorar su colección. Aún recuerdo hace 2 años cuando empecé que parecía imposible poder llegar a tener buenas cartas y jugar en ligas altas. Con mucha dedicación y paciencia poco a poco he ido incrementando mi patrimonio tanto en colección de cartas, como en SPS, Hive, tokens, etc... que han hecho disparar mi patrimonio y todo ello gracias a Splinterlands.

Interesado en forma parte de un gran clan. En Fallen Angels buscamos gente como tu. Contacta con nosotros y únete a uno de los mejores clanes de habla hispana

¿Quieres unirte al clan Fallen Angels? Click aqui.

Sort:  

Bonita historia amigo, haz crecido mucho tus activos, esas cartas doradas son geniales. Lo importante es seguir acumulando activos en el juego 👍🏽.

Muchas gracias por tu ánimos @carl05
!PGM !PIZZA

Sent 0.1 PGM - 0.1 LVL- 1 STARBITS - 0.05 DEC - 1 SBT - 0.1 THG - 0.000001 SQM - 0.1 BUDS - 0.01 WOO - 0.005 SCRAP tokens

remaining commands 8

BUY AND STAKE THE PGM TO SEND A LOT OF TOKENS!

The tokens that the command sends are: 0.1 PGM-0.1 LVL-0.1 THGAMING-0.05 DEC-15 SBT-1 STARBITS-[0.00000001 BTC (SWAP.BTC) only if you have 2500 PGM in stake or more ]

5000 PGM IN STAKE = 2x rewards!

image.png
Discord image.png

Support the curation account @ pgm-curator with a delegation 10 HP - 50 HP - 100 HP - 500 HP - 1000 HP

Get potential votes from @ pgm-curator by paying in PGM, here is a guide

I'm a bot, if you want a hand ask @ zottone444


This post has been supported by @Splinterboost with a 15% upvote! Delagate HP to Splinterboost to Earn Daily HIVE rewards for supporting the @Splinterlands community!

Delegate HP | Join Discord


Support Splinterlands by Submitting a positive review about Splinterlands on Gam3s & also nominate Splinterlands for the People's Choice Awards on Gam3s. Don't forgot to take screenshot & share those on Splinterlands GAM3 Awards Challenge! Comment section to earn some delicious upvote from Splinterlands.

SPLBDVoter.gif

DELEGATE HIVE POWER TO BDVOTER & EARN HIVE DAILY.

FOLLOW OUR HIVE AUTO CURATION TRAIL & CHECKOUT OUR HIVE BLOG & TWITTER PAGE FOR DAILY CURATION REPORT

Thanks for sharing! - @alokkumar121

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@javivisan(2/5) tipped @carl05