You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Proposal for a Collaborative Event between dCrops and Splinterlands DAO

in Splinterlands5 months ago

@davemccoy

I don't think Saying one game is greater than the other is slamming. Dcrops is actually really fun and well designed. Splinterlands is also fun but the cost to be fun is thousands of dollars more. I may be frustrated with the way splinterlands leadership runs things and I am vocal about it especially when they do things that put them at legal risk in my opinion. But that doesn't mean I don't want them to succeed. In many ways the success of hive as a platform is tied to these games and both dcrops and splinterlands have much to offer each other. No hate only tough love. 💪

I'm also understanding that some people might think I'm a troll or whatever but I really just want to drive positive change in my own way.

You can believe me or not that's your choice. I'll continue to be me.

Sort:  

If you want to drive positive change, in the future I would suggest that you point out the positives. There is nothing wrong with you being excited about your game. My problem was you coming into the SPL discord and contrasting your game favorably. That's not a good way to win converts imo.

But you can do it however you want, just don't be surprised if fans of SPL will be turned off with such a negative message. I also think it spoils the message that @dcrops was trying to market with this outreach.

Its just a suggestion though, you can do whatever you like and be "you" however you feel is best.

I believe driving change involves calling out the elephants in the room.
My intention was to start a discussion.
Maybe I lack tact. Dcrops is great but lacks reach. Splinterlands is great but lacks retention. I like both. I'd post about the merits of splinterlands in the dcrops discord but its clear to me they know the merits of splinterlands by this proposal. It's not my game. I'm just a player. I'll be after one of the trees. If splinterlands made a dcrops related thing I'd be after that too. I stand by what I said and fwiw I am sorry I upset you. My offer from discord stands if you change your mind about trying dcrops.

Let me test if you are a troll or not :)

@azircon That's one way to do it. I'll build it back up.