Splinterlands Art Contest - Week 181: My version of FLAME IMP

in Splinterlands2 years ago

Yo, e aquí mi aporte para Concurso de arte 181 de Splinterlands. Para esta ocasión decidí dibujar al Flame Imp.

Yo, here's my contribution for Splinterlands 181rd Art Contest. For this occasion I decided to draw the Flame Imp.


Flame Imp.png

Reference Picture / Imagen de Referencia / Fuente / Source


Primero dibuje a mano para hacer el boceto. Como buen entusiasta de bestiarios, busque las versiones mas comunes de Imp, sumado a la anatomía de la cola de escorpiones y las alas de murciélago.

I first drew by hand to make the sketch. As a good bestiary enthusiast, I looked for the most common versions of Imp, plus the anatomy of scorpion tail and bat wings.


imp1.png


Fui a Paint Tool Sai para dibujar en digital comenzando con el Linework corrigiendo algunas cosas que me empezaron a disgustar como la posición del brazo o la carencia de pupilas.

I went to Paint Tool Sai to draw in digital starting with the Linework correcting some things that I started to dislike like the position of the arm or the lack of pupils.


imp2.png


Comencé a colorear, Decidí darle un carmesí en vez de rojo pálido, y un carmesí mas oscuro para las extremidades.

I decided to give it a crimson instead of pale red, and a darker crimson for the extremities.


imp3.png


Al final Le añadí iluminación al rededor adecuada al fuego que hice en el fondo.

At the end I added lighting around the fire I made in the background.


imp4.png


mi contacto.png

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing! - castleberry#6859