Brawl Report #77 - Winning over half of my matches

in Splinterlands29 days ago

Splinterland Brawls are a guild event where you can earn merits and SPS. This post serves as a way for me to review how my fights went and as a reminder to sign up for the next brawl. I have missed brawls in the past and it hurts when Gladius cards can now be used in ranked battles using the soulbound summoners. Rebellion has also changed the battles and I keep losing my fights recently. I did win more than I lost this week so I think it's good.

Brawl Result

image.png
I chose the gold foil modern brawl and got 5 wins. There was 1 guild that did not assign a participant in my brawl so there were 1 free wins. My rewards for the brawl were 2,311 merits and 41.447 SPS in the 4 star category. My guild ranked 8th place out of the 9 guilds there. I choose to take the gold foil modern brawl because my guild usually doesn't fill all their spots and I prefer to give my other guild members a chance at the brawls. We didn't rank that well this time around.
image.png

Brawl fights

There were 3 fights that I won, 1 won due to surrender, and 3 that I lost. So I included an idea of what the match was below along with a few thoughts about it.

image.png
You can find the first match here. I lost this match and I don't have enough gold foil magic monsters. I lost this match and my opponent just demolished me with his lineup.

image.png
You can find the second match here. I won this match but I wasn't expecting it. I won barely through my magic monsters and it all added up over the match. I was down to my last monster.

image.png
You can find the third match here. I won this match because of my bloodlust monster. It just kept killing monsters so it was able to kill off my opponent's monster.

image.png
You can find the fourth match here. I lost this match and it was another magic only match. My opponent just had way too many monsters and out damaged me.

image.png
You can find the fifth match here. I lost this match and magic monsters just overpowered me. The summoner on top of weapons training just destroyed me.

image.png
You can find the sixth match here. I won this match but barely. I wasn't expecting to win but my opponent's scattershot from the summoner worked against him.

Conclusion

I think doing 7 fights for 2,311 merits and 41.447 SPS is a good reward for the effort. I did well but my guild didn't do so well. They did not place people in the empty spots so we lost a few extra points and I did say that a few inactive people were removed. It does look like they will try to keep the brawl spots filled so we can get those easy points.

Are you taking part in Guild Brawls?

Feel free to leave a comment if you read my post. If you have any questions, feel free to ask and I will do my best to answer.

Posted Using InLeo Alpha

Sort:  

Congratulations to you and your guild. Nice game.

Not at the moment. I liquidated all my SPS assets to build afresh for growth sake. My deck was all over and my play had no direction.

That is sad to hear. I hope you are able to build up a deck again in the future.

You’re getting better but I hope you win more fights not by surrender but by having the real fight and you being the winner

I hope that happens as well.

Your commentaries after sharing your state of victory posed game. Showed how much tacked goes in to be victorious over another opponent. Great job and looking forward to read more of your break downs.

It takes quite a bit of work to win. You don't know what type of lineup your opponent will put up.

I saw the game with the Weapon's training. Alaric with a weapon's training card is just impossible to beat, especially if you don't have good speed.

Yea. It's hard to beat weapons training because it gives a lot of damage to cards that usually can't attack.

It's one of the many wonders that came with the soulbound cards.

@tipu curate

This post has been supported by @Splinterboost with a 12% upvote! Delagate HP to Splinterboost to Earn Daily HIVE rewards for supporting the @Splinterlands community!

Delegate HP | Join Discord

Congratulations @jfang003! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You made more than 92000 comments.
Your next target is to reach 93000 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

LEO Power Up Day - May 15, 2024