Splinterlands Second Season of Glint, Merits and SPS

in Splinterlandslast month

The Splinterlands season ended earlier this week so I want to review my rewards and check up on some things in the game. I have moved to Wild League after the changes to Glint rewards and I have been liking it there. I played a decent amount more last season compared to usual and I was able to reach Champion for the first time

Season Rewards

season rewards.png

The new system returns double the Glint that you earned in your season. As you can see, I ended up in Champion III and I got 51.2k Glint as a season reward. Starting this season, the glint you get from normal fights goes up but the season end drops. Overall, it should even out so I don't think it matters that much.

Gwen's Glint Shop

Using the glint, I bought some card packs and I will talk about what I got. I am a bit disappointed after looking at all the rewards though. The rewards shop did open up rarity pulls but I did not bother with it because I don't even have my common cards maxed out yet. So I think opening the random pulls is better for me in the long run. This may change int he future but I decided to go with that for now.

image.png

Above is what I got from my 150 Glint rewards. It's a bit disappointing as it was mainly common and rare cards.

image.png
From my 400 Glint packs, I didn't get anything great as it was mainly common and rare cards like the lowest teir pack.

image.png
From my 1k Glint packs, I did get some gold foil cards. Other than that, there isn't much to note from this. The gold foil summoners look quite nice though.

image.png
From my 2.5k Glint packs, I didn't get anything really that great. The best thing would probably be the earth summoners.

image.png
image.png
I pulled 4 packs from last season (before season end) and 3 this season with the extra glint from my season rewards. I did get a legendary card so it wasn't that bad but I still think the rewards were a bit disappointing.

Gladius Packs

gladius openings.png
I have been able to collect 4 packs since the last time I opened packs. We haven't been doing that great in brawls so I am not surprised to see a lower amount of packs. We also moved down to 3 star brawls.

image.png
I was able to get a copy of a gold foil Cutter Brieze. This card has bloodlust as its ability but since I do gold foil brawls, I think having this card will be quite useful.

image.png
I was able to upgrade Sarius to level 4. This card only has bloodlust but it does gain extra health. For the low mana cost of 3, I think the stats are quite good.

image.png
I was able to upgrade Helmet Kharafax to level 5. This card has bloodlust, scavenger, and void. The level did add a health to the card so not too much changed.

SPS

SPS.png
My SPS rewards were lower all around. I think it's because less time passed between the last time I claimed but brawl rewards going down due to bad placement isn't something that I could change.

image.png
staking SPS.png
My pool reward for the season is 89.987 SPS. I plan on staking all of this along with all of my staking rewards for a total of 226.092 SPS. The total SPS was around what I usually expected. I stacked up the VOUCHERS and I did not sell during the wagons earlier this month. So I plan on stacking them for now and waiting for a new opportunity in the future.

Conclusion

The new system is different but I do feel that the rewards are a bit more lacking. I do think the move toward Wild league was a good choice though because I do earn way more Glint there and Modern is just too tough. Other than that, not much has changed.

Feel free to leave a comment if you read my post. If you have any questions, feel free to ask and I will do my best to answer.

Posted Using InLeo Alpha

Sort:  

I was also not completely thrilled about my own rewards, but at least you were able to get yourself a legendary. You can burn those gold summoners, sometimes you might never be able to get enough to max them

I could but I am leaning towards keeping the gold foil because I take part in gold foil brawls.

I hope something gets done to the reward system as soon as possible
Keep it up!

It's better with the rarity pulls but sometimes you just don't have good luck.

Thanks for sharing! - @mango-juice

This post has been supported by @Splinterboost with a 12% upvote! Delagate HP to Splinterboost to Earn Daily HIVE rewards for supporting the @Splinterlands community!

Delegate HP | Join Discord